Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.

<p>We can install your new aerial, order using catalogue number 5270653 (INSTORE ONLY). </p><ul><li>Signal up to 20dB with .</li><li>Amplified.</li><li>Loft mountable.</li><li>Fittings and cable included.</li><li>Includes 10 metres of cable.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.033 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
8
26 of 3281%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Review 1 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works really well
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By TJ
Age:45 to 54
" I wanted and aerial for our caravan as we have a 230/12v television and are often away at competitions in the summer.
This item was not expensive and easy to set up. It is designed for static install but works fine as a portable, it only took 5 minutes to lock onto a local relay and receive 130 tv and 11 radio channels, and this from the middle of a field. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed with this product
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jan71
From:Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Despite the size of this TV Aerial we could not get any kind of signal at all so had to return it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This aerial is all you need.
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" This is an excellent aerial. Well thought out because it has its own little 'booster' therefore it doesn't take up too much space. Works well, without having to position it too high. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TV Aerial with Booster
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jazzshampoo1
From:Caerphilly,UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Works good fab picture the Booster plugs into a socket. We cant fault this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased!
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Bob the fixer
From:Cambridge, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this aerial as I live in a poor reception area where the digital signal breaks up on a number of channels. The problem still occurred after fitting this aerial until I connected the very small booster that comes with the aerial ... then the problem completely went away. 10 out of 10! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By busy mum
From:belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I was a bit concerned when I purchased this as I was worried I was wasting my money. I was very surprised. The picture on the TV is perfect. The booster plugs into the socket and gives a great overall picture. Great item. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No signal
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Covsam
From:Coventry
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Mounted it in the loft and got no signal at all.. Would not recommend it to anyone... Just pay that but more and get a professional to fit one on the roof "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD ITEM
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By DAVEY
From:Ulster
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" easy to install works well, the instruction are to my mind missleading, but so are most "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Find a channel ?
Posted17 April 2011
Customer avatar
By llamedos
From:U.K.
" This aerial had a booster which was seperate, and needed it's own electrical supply. Integrated booster, hardly. It did however find some weak signals, in a weak signal area. Hoping reception improves come the digital changeover. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 February 2011
Customer avatar
By martin
From:dorset
" did the job simple to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By BH
From:Kent
" This did not help our signal at all and we returned it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth buying
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Barry
From:Kent
" I live 16 miles away from the Dover transmitter and I have this in the loft and it's AWESOME.
You really need to take time read and understand the instructions before setting this up; mainly because of the masthead amplifier but once you get your head around everything you'll find it's quite simple.
The only downside I found was the flylead, you get 10 meters of top quality RG6 coax for digital and yet the flylead is RG59 which defeats the object; so I made my own flylead out of spare digital coax I had laying about.
Apart from the RG59 flylead, the rest of the kit is well recommended and works really well in the loft.
ONE WORD OF WARNING
Any aerial that is placed in the loft does not work well if pointing at the breeze blocks, if this happens best get the aerial installed outside ;-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No good if in a flat!
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By gemini28560
From:Wandsworth SW18
" I didn't buy it in the end as you can't have it fitted if you live in a flat! They only fit these aerials if you live in a house or on the ground floor! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good aerial
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:UK
" Easy to fit and worked very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 November 2010
Customer avatar
By ANDREA
From:MERSEYSIDE
" HIGH PERFORMANCE. PICTURE QUALITY AMAZING, INSTALLATION PURCHASED WITH ARGOS ALSO EXCELLENT SERVICE.
WELL RECOMMENDED
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improved reception
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By webbo
From:Somerset
" purchased this after poor signal strength from old aerial for Freeview following the switchover...now get much improved reception, more channels and the 'spikes' we randomly got when watching have stopped! Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to install
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wester Ross
" Easy to install and we get a good signal even without the amp. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:wales
" very easy to set up. excellent reception in poor signal area. would definately reccommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very pleased
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Tara
From:Wisbech
" Lovley product, even had a booster so did'nt have to pay extra, works well .will recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for High Performance Outdoor TV Aerial with Integrated Booster.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok?
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By hattie
From:somerset
" arial got reception , however would have been easier if connections were already connected as had to use black tape for efficency. Can't say much about power supply unit as doe'snt seem to be an asset. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>