Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.

<p>Being both wall and loft mountable, this 14 Element Outdoor TV Aerial is a fantastically versatile piece of equipment. With signal up to 20dB it will provide you with a high quality and crisp picture. </p><ul><li>Signal up to 20dB with .</li><li>Wall and loft mountable.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055257699571.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.408 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
73 of 8289%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Review 1 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Scott
From:Angus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this for my mothers Kitchen tv put it into the attic very roughly pointed it in the general direction of the tv mast which is two counties away re-tuned the tv and bingo all available free view channels. for the price this is a great piece of kit.
Makes you wonder how other producers can justify there price.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By anrol
From:uk
"After reading the reviews on this aerial I thought I would give it a try and its brilliant easy to set up gives great picture and I receive all the freeview channels don't spend hundreds on getting a aerial fitted buy this its excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value Aerial
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Used as an additional aerial as the main one is the other side of the house. Fitted only to the eaves and works perfectly with strong signal in our medium reception area. Nice and compact compared to their options and no booster needed. Fitted to the wooden eaves easy, as it was lighter than most. Would recommend, but be sure you are careful if fitting yourself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Shane
From:Dereham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"very pleased fitted in my loft no bother did have to buy a bracket. works great for digital tvs got 4 hooked up to mind with no problem. recommend to everyone looking for a cheap tv aerial."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Outdoor?
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jack
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I used this aerial in my attic to replace a 48 element aerial and it did the trick. I lined it up using a Satellite/TV signal detector and I now can receive all channels at full quality, that includes Yesterday .Very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Scott
From:North East
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really easy to fit up. Although this is meant to be an outdoor Aerial, I placed in loft and still get great reception on all channels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cracking aerial
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By janet
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this aerial has done the job splendidly!we"ve used it on our narrowboat where the reception isnt that good and have had to use boosters in the past but this is great on its own.really good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little unit
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:bath
"As we are near tv mast unit put in loft on joists perfect picture and when retuned even better picture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Xiaojing
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Good, works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
decent for the price
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By param
From:leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Put this in my loft without any problems. remember item doesnt include wiring(my mistake). There have been a couple of times when the picture will fuzz for a second but still well worth the buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:meath
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this to work saorview in rep ireland bought amp seperate and works perfect in low signal area out of my attic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great picture
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Anton
From:Isle of Wight
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Tried all the indoor aerials......useless. Bought this one, wired it up and a great picture without even directing it. Took it up in the loft, laid it on the floor facing the general direction of surrounding aerials, great picture on all channels. Amazing value for money I think."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for digtal tellys
Posted27 April 2012
Customer avatar
By delia
From:hertfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"good for ditgal tellys"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"fitted in loft - doesnt come with a stand so had to make one!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Ang
From:Tayside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this product as I was having probs with picture on bedroom TV. We are not in a good signal area. Ariel is in in the loft but after installing, this picture is excellent. I still dont get all the channels from Freeview but at least what i get is picture perfect. I'm a happy bunny. :) Plus easy to assemble."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Fantastic does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted12 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Bammy
From:England.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to put together and got a great picture on my TV."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted27 October 2011
Customer avatar
By NEIL
From:LLANELLI
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"BE AWARE THIS ITEM DOES NOT COME WITH CABLE SO YOU HAVE TO WIRE IT YOURSELF"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"just what i wanted did the job very good wish it had a pole with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SLx 14DW Outdoor TV Aerial.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOP NOTCH
Posted02 September 2011
Customer avatar
By BARNEY
From:ENGLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"INSTALLED IN THE LOFT,WORKED FIRST TIME,EXCELLENT FREEVIEW PICTURE.NO BREAK UP OR PICTURE FREEZE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>