Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV

Plasma TV: Filterbright technology for a sharper, clearer image . Intelligent power saving . 100Hz for smoother, sharper images . Television picture quality: HD Ready. Freeview digital tuner. 42in (106cm) widescreen TV with 42in (106cm) visible screen size. Resolution 1024 x 768 pixels. 100Hz. Contrast ratio 30000:1 (dynamic). Connectivity: 3 HDMI sockets. 1 DVI socket. 1 SCART socket. PC input socket. Component video socket. Composite. Optical connection. AV socket (side). Sound quality: NICAM Dolby sound system. 2 x 10 watts RMS power output. Digital features: Digitally interactive. Digital text. Digital audio broadcasting (DAB). Digital video broadcasting (DVB) subtitles available. Auto setup. Auto scan for new channels. Now and next programme guide. 5 day electronic programme guide (EPG). CI slot. Additional features: UHF tuner. Sleep timer. Picture and text. Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included) . Size of TV H66, W105.5, D7.4cm. Weight of TV 24.1kg (unpackaged). Complete with pedestal stand. Size of TV with stand H72.1, W105.5, D31.6cm. Weight of TV with stand 27.8kg. Suitable for wall mounting with a VESA 600 x 400mm bracket (bracket not included). Energy efficiency information: Standby power consumption 1 watt. Please note that the digital (Freeview) features mentioned are not compatible with digital signals broadcast in the Republic of Ireland
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 1989%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Review 1 for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung42"television
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By betsy
From:caithness
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great picture and sound easy to set up would recommend to a friend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted31 May 2010
Customer avatar
By TONY
From:STOCKPORT
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great TV. Easy to use and set up. USB, Audio and Video inputs on the back (DVI and VGA) make it ideal for connecting to a laptop / pc / digital camera. I download programs to iplayer then watch them on the plasma screen - fantastic! New to HD and didnt realise you had to buy a separate HD box or subscibe to receive HD channels. Overall really pleased with the TV and looking forward to the World Cup. -Tony "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tv
Posted14 April 2010
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:Co Antrim
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We ordered our tv and it was here within the week but when it arrived it had a scrach on it but argos were great they changed it within a few days without question. We now have the TV on the wall and are so happy with it. The TV is amamzing product for the money and we were really pleased with argos service. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By ACKY
From:CHESHIRE
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this tv was ok but was purchased for an old lady who was hard of hearing and this tv had no jack point for a head set and was returned "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good tv
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By tammy
From:clacks
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good purchase.everything you would expect from a good tv "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
42"plasma
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By maureen
From:Dundee
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" upgrade for old tv with digital box easy to install and now i only have one remote control.
good sound and picture.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy .
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By malcolm
From:E. YORKSHIRE
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" samsung 42" tv , very pleased with purchase , , everthing about it is of good quality and highly recommend . VIITORS to our house , cannot beleive the price it cost and comment onit being a BARGAIN , afew of which are considering buying one themselves . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung 42" plasma tv
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By pete
From:southampton
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good tv till u sit down to watch a movie than find out to get sound like your old chunky tv u need go spend more money on a surround system than its ok so give yourself enother £200 atleast to get good tele "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung 42in
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By timox
From:Oxford
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice looking TV. Had for 4 weeks now, incredibly easy to setup. Excellent Picture. Fills the room. The sound is also good, if you want to disturb the neighbours then the bass could be improved, but I suppose that is where Media Centres come into their own. Very good on the Wii and Playstation. I would opt for Plasma over LCD and possibly LED at present based on cost. If you are using it as a TV then this surpasses many LCD TV's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 February 2010
Customer avatar
By plastered
From:norwich
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy and simple good tv for the price there are many features to the tv that are easy to navigate and use
the picture is of good quality and sound well worth the price to other brands "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tv
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Nicola
From:Derbyshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" screen quality is brill definately value for money .easy to use remote would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best tv ever
Posted03 December 2009
Customer avatar
By michael
From:kent
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to set up, brilliant picture,there is no picture blurr thank's to the tv being 100hz,the connections are easy to get to and there are plenty of them,this is the best tv i have bought well worth the money,a must buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung PS42B451B2 42 Inch 100Hz HD Ready Digital Plasma TV
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product
Picture Quality 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Sound Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Connectivity 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Design 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5