Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.

<p>The Goodmans XB4CDG Karaoke Machine will provide you with endless hours of entertainment. Unleash your inner music icon and sound like a star with 8 different echo levels, auto voice control and audio balance controls. Boasting a fab and funky look and a fantastic compact design, this is a must have party addition that everyone can enjoy.</p><ul><li>4.5 watts power output.</li><li>2 microphone sockets.</li><li>Auto voice control.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>CD and CDG compatible.</li></ul><p>Accessories</p><ul><li>SCART cable.</li><li>1 microphone included.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H35, W21, D27cm.</li><li>EAN: 5018379444405.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.472 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
119 of 12595%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Review 1 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does exactly what it should
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
" easy to set up - 2seconds..
haven't connected to TV yet as our model is too new for the cable to connect - but kids are very happy singing with it
highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent service
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By VT
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" The staff were polite, helpful and the replacement product was very acceptable. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ali
Age:35 to 44
" My 6 year old daughter loves this. It is a perfect size for her to keep in her bedroom. Looks very girly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karaoke machine
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By SR
Age:35 to 44
" My daughter bought this with her birthday money and is very pleased with it. It is a nice compact size with microphone holder at back. It is very easy to set up - connect to tv via scart lead. Sound quality is ok. Slightly disappointed with microphone as you have to hold close to mouth hence only 4 stars. It comes with a cd which was a bonus - has abba and high school musical hits plus others.
Only had a few weeks and already had hours of fun.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karoke Machine
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By beck-bo123
From:Ellesmere Port, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great vale my 6 year old loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Carlisle, Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Our grandchildren were delighted with this Xmas present, unfortunately by the 12th January it is not working & will have to be returned to the store, very disappointing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daughter loves this machine
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By GeneJules
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My daughter loves this machine. My neighbours probably not so much! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small But Cute
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lynn
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Opened on Christmas Day but was a little surprised at how small it was, but pleasantly surprised it gives a good over all quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my 10 year old daughter for xmas and she loves it. As well as the DVD provided, she can play her normal music in it and sing along, you just don't get any pictures on the TV.
it is an ideal size to fit beside her TV. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for kids
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:Bucks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" My seven year old grand-daughter is extremely pleased with the machine and it was put to good use at Christmas. Stylish for her age group; good, functional fun. We bought an additional microphone so that she could share with her friends (only one in the kit). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for my 8 year old!!!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jodiesmith
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" My 8 year old loves it, a cd comes with it, plug into the tv and the words come up! Really pleased with this buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Budding Popstar
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mick Jagger
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this for my 5 year old daughter for Christmas. She absolutely loves it and the rest of the family all join in too! It's easy to set up and good quality. The only thing I can fault is the only connection with the TV is an old fashioned scart lead supplied. These things were always cumbersome and because the lead is thick, it's not as use friendly as the newer HDMI type cables. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good package but problems out the box
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CD34
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This seemed by far best for my grand kids Xmas gift. Checked it before travelling and found problems, sounded distorted and mic sound tinny compared to spare I ordered with it. Took it back, checked another in the shop and it sounded better. But Xmas day the CD player stopped reading discs. Took it back and swapped again. This time better but mic tinny again. Accepted as CD worked and girls wanted to have fun. Argos staff were brilliant, but I was disappointed with Goodmans quality control. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By christmas
From:salford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought it for my daughter waiting to open it on christmas. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wouldn't recommend
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By ANGIE
From:Northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good karaoke machine but have nothing but trouble with the microphone.Works for a song then stops! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, a bit pricey
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Aisha
From:Croydon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Was good a bit dear for what it is .... I bought this for my 5 year old daughters birthday as she just loves singing dancing acting the lot , however the cd that came with it contained songs from grease and Abba hits not really what kids are into although I got two inside. So I suggest if buying for a kid purchase some CDs with more popular up to date songs at the same time. Also if you want something of a more professional quality or fr adult use I wouldn't recommend this product - its ok for kids. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Suzie
From:lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought for my daughters 5th birthday and she loves it. She can't read the words on the screen yet but can put her own cds in and sing to them. Although the cd that comes with it is a good karaoke choice
The microphone has to be held very close to the mouth and its a shame there is only 1, but for what it is and for what its for its great
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Superstars
From:Fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Bought for a care home and the residents love it! Fun and easy to use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
Posted24 February 2013
Customer avatar
By janie
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We had to buy this in a hurry as our previous machine broke the day before the party. This karaoke machine was the best of the bunch, it was quite tinny, we tried changing the base level. We did try getting our original brand karaoke but we could not get one anywhere. If this is your first karaoke and it is for young children then it's fine (but get extra microphone) but if you want it for teenagers and the want to be teenagers again then go dearer, having said that it did what we needed it to do on the night and much hilarity was had by all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Goodmans Karaoke Machine - Purple.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the best purchase ever.
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ABC D
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This machine does not work - with a child, the microphone provided and use of other devices. Buy something else, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>