Top-rated product

Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.

<p>The Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar, boasting a natural real wood finish, is the ideal guitar for those starting out or looking to improve their skills. The Elevation is easy to hold and produces a crisp sound. This pack includes a useful spare high E string and a strap to practise playing standing up. </p><p>The ideal instrument for those looking to improve their skills. Boasting a stylish natural wood finish and a crisp sound, this guitar offers quality at an affordable price.</p><ul><li>Suitable for beginners.</li><li>Includes a voucher for free on-line video guitar lessons.</li><li>Full size.</li><li>39in.</li><li>Real wood.</li><li>Natural front finish.</li><li>Rosewood fretboard.</li><li>Steel strings.</li><li>Metal machine heads.</li></ul><p>Accessories include</p><ul><li>Guitar strap.</li><li>Tuition leaflet.</li><li>EAN: 5060091494411.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.236 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
76 of 8985%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Review 1 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for beginners
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sgerb
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good guitar for beginners especially for the price. Sound quality not the best, but for the price that's to be expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good as first guitar
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Georgiaamae
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as first guitar, works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JustRaphReally
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a really good guitar but it would be better if it was tuned "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gswizzle
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good amazing thing but you need to know how to tune a guitar "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted to buy one for myself as well!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By spike
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am amazed at the quality of sound and ease of playing for the price of this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Michele66
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my husband - he was really pleased with the quality and sound. Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
acoustic guitar
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By johnmc
From:London Borough of Islington, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 9 year old grandson loves it and won't put it down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for beginners, but needs setting up
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By bonzo
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My first guitar, I've been playing it for 6 months, easily 10 hours a week. The action (height of strings above frets) was stupidly high, and it was painful to play. I carefully sanded the saddle down a little, and now its a pleasure to play. Google for "setting up an acoustic guitar" there's plenty of stuff out there. I'm sure this isn't the best sounding guitar in the world but I've had great value for money and hundreds of hours of fun out of this guitar. Buy, if you can set it up yourself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acoustic Guitar
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jono69
From:Gillingham, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought it for my daughter who is a beginner, she loves it, it is perfect for her to learn on and was a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kish
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good for beginners. Daughter liked it a lot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sher
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought it for a present, very happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice guitar
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lia
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
" It's aesthetically pleasing with the shiny finish throughout. The guitar also plays a very clean crisp sound which is excellent and is perfect for me at the moment. Impressed so far! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tdevon12
From:Northampton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great guitar, absolutely love it. Thank you so much, I will be back :-)
Really easy to play and tune "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted16 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Katiee91
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Usually I would say "yeah it's cheap and you'll get what you pay for" but within a week the strings on the guitar have just started vibrating so much and sounds horrible!
I feel like it's such a waste of money and I wouldn't recommend anyone else buying one.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
6of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elevation acoustic guitar
Posted02 March 2014
Customer avatar
By b.c.
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent price for a full size guitar for the beginner. Needed tuning every day for the first week until the strings had bedded in but no problems now. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good guitar
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kez
Age:35 to 44
" The guitar was bought for my son (age 13) as his first instrument. He has been able to self- teach and tune using an app. Great guitar with good sound but only one strap nut to attach strap too! Shame! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
16of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:East Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this to learn to play its a fantastic guitar for a beginner great tone, stays in tune well and fantastic value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This guitar is everything I hoped it would be considering how inexpensive it was. Ideal for a beginner like me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice guitar
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By emma
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" i bought this as a birthday present,its a lovely guitar,smart and sounds great.great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elevation Acoustic Guitar
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Edy
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The Sound Quality was Excellent--However The Guitar had only One Button at the Base of the Guitar re 2 button Holes on Guitar Strap. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-17points
6of 29voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>