Top-rated product

Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.

<p>The Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar, boasting a natural real wood finish, is the ideal guitar for those starting out or looking to improve their skills. The Elevation is easy to hold and produces a crisp sound. This pack includes a useful spare high E string and a strap to practise playing standing up. <br \><br \></p><p>The ideal instrument for those looking to improve their skills. Boasting a stylish natural wood finish and a crisp sound, this guitar offers quality at an affordable price. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for beginners. </li><li>Includes a voucher for free on-line video guitar lessons. </li><li>Full size. </li><li>39in. </li><li>Real wood. </li><li>Natural front finish. </li><li>Rosewood fretboard. </li><li>Steel strings. </li><li>Metal machine heads. </li></ul><p>Accessories include</p><ul><li>Guitar strap. </li><li>Tuition leaflet. </li><li>EAN: 5060091494411. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.297 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
88 of 10187%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Review 1 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This guitar is perfect for beginners
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This guitar is perfect for beginners and intermediates.. Lovely sound and very attractive looking "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You won't get a better guitar at the price.
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I first had a guitar in 1959 but have never had the patience to learn to play it properly. Now I am retired I thought I would try again. This is the ideal guitar for a novice or someone with some experience to improve. It arrived in first rate condition and I was pleasantly surprised by its easy action. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" really easy to play and it sounds great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Guitar
Posted22 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound quality is very good and its very suitable for beginning lessons. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great starter guitar
Posted25 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 10 year old to learn to play. Really pleased with its even the guitar tutor said it was perfect. The sound quality is excellent. Affordable price worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Heanor, Derbyshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I received the item through delivery it came in well wrapped packaging, the item overall is excellent and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to start off as a beginner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beginners guitar
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Donegal
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good guitar for the price. My guitar teacher thought it was very good value as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent beginner's guitar
Posted17 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent guitar for beginners. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is perfect for a beginner.
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The guitar is pretty good for a learner. Got a nice feel to it. Nothing to fancy and to complicated to grasp the concept of.
But the action is far to high, even for a newbie guitar witch makes playing the guitar a pit of a pain.
Otherwise not bad at all. :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional value
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Willenhall, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fabulous guitar, great value for money. I brought this guitar for my granddaughter, age 12, she was delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Guitar
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good guitar for starter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Larne
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good items with excellent sound "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for beginners
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good guitar for beginners especially for the price. Sound quality not the best, but for the price that's to be expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good as first guitar
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as first guitar, works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a really good guitar but it would be better if it was tuned "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good amazing thing but you need to know how to tune a guitar "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted to buy one for myself as well!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am amazed at the quality of sound and ease of playing for the price of this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my husband - he was really pleased with the quality and sound. Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
acoustic guitar
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Islington, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My 9 year old grandson loves it and won't put it down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Martin Smith Full Size Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for beginners, but needs setting up
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My first guitar, I've been playing it for 6 months, easily 10 hours a week. The action (height of strings above frets) was stupidly high, and it was painful to play. I carefully sanded the saddle down a little, and now its a pleasure to play. Google for "setting up an acoustic guitar" there's plenty of stuff out there. I'm sure this isn't the best sounding guitar in the world but I've had great value for money and hundreds of hours of fun out of this guitar. Buy, if you can set it up yourself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>