Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.

<p>The Casio CTK-240AD keyboard is an ideal starter keyboard. With 100 sounds and 100 accompaniment styles, it's ready to inspire your first steps in music making. Play any melody you choose or along to any of the 50 built in songs. This keyboard also comes with a package of free online lessons so you can learn how to play at your own pace.</p><p>CTK-240 includes a built-in dual speaker system or connect headphones for quiet practicing. A 9.5v power adapter is included and the keyboard can also be powered using 6 AA batteries. Casio's 2 year warranty is also included for peace of mind.</p><ul><li>49 mid-size keys.</li><li>100 sounds, 100 rhythms.</li><li>50 stored songs.</li><li>Volume control.</li><li>Grand piano feature.</li><li>Auto accompaniment.</li><li>Teaching function.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Speaker/headphone jack.</li><li>Accessories included: music holder and song book.</li><li>Online lessons.</li><li>Includes mains adaptor.</li><li>Can be battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 6 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size H7.5, W91.4, D23.7cm.</li><li>Weight 2.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5023637510488.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 of 2496%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Review 1 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for keyboard novice
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Martyn 59
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We bought this product for our 13 year old daughter and she has really enjoyed using it.
She has really improved her music playing skills.
I would say a great buy for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs Dimmock
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was purchased for my 8 year old daughter, she loved it. It's good quality and value for money. The free online lessons are OK but the only bad thing was the free songbook, as the print is so tiny and for a beginner this is off putting to use. However the keyboard is great and I would definitely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A decent keyboard for beginners only
Posted25 October 2013
Customer avatar
By K
From:Norfolk
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"A good quality keyboard with a nice slim-ish design. One thing I will say is that the sound isn't as clear as I would have liked it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best birthday gift
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By indyanne
From:lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought the Casio ctk-240 for my granddaughter and she loves it to bits. A great help to her while learning to play."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Getrude
From:Uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought it as a gift for my sister and she loved it.the kids also wake me up at 6pm playing it thats how welcome the keyboard has been in my house.fair price as well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing piano
Posted20 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Stockport Sara
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this piano is amazing for anyone from begineers which want to get into playing piano to intermediate players which are going for upto about grade 5 piano this is perfect for anyone who is wanting to play something not kids that are just pressing random keys"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Baz
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"puchased for an 8 year old,and basic settings proved fine.Good play along handbook."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality keyboard
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:brighton
"Very pleased with this keyboard and fits stand well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Jonny
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"So far so good. My boy is only 5 and just started learning but this is excellent for him outside of his class as we don't have a real piano."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great keyboard, good quality
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Willo
From:N Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Spent a bit more to get this keyboard and glad I did as its sturdy and good quality for the price. Ideal for my daughter who is learning piano."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casio keyboard
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Very good and reliable. It's handy that a songbook with all the notes of the songs is provided. Very good songs and tones. I reccomend that you purchase a stand when you get it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Essex
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Really pleased especially for the price and glad it came with a song book"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Sharon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Its brilliant, my daughter plays it all the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By k67309
From:suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"as described good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Keyboard
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this item for my 14 year old daughter for christmas - She was thrilled with it and has been spending many an hour happily teaching herself tunes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Little Keyboard
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good quality and sound bought for grandson for christmas he loves the sound effects we love that the loudest volume is bearable and it came with the power plug some makes dont"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good buy
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:northants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Brought for my daughter as a xmas present, she is 14yrs old....she loves it. good value for money x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By les
From:lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this was bought for a disabled grandaughter.with limited movement we found this a joy for her,and to see her face was worth a million pounds and not the good price we paid for it.i would buy this item over and over again.top notch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Keyboard, so far appears to fine, with lots of options. However, also brought the keyboard stand recommended for this product, which comes with velcro to attach the keyboard to the stand, this is really poor and comes off very easily, does not keep the keyboard in place at all. We have tried to use cable ties, but there is nothing under the keyboard to loop through, very annoying for my 9 year daughter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Casio CTK-240 Mid Size Keyboard with AC Adaptor.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth it
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Wapping
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Light weigh, easy to use. Great for the kids to use. Well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>