Top-rated product

Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.

<p>The Fender DG60CE Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar boasts a stylish black finish and a smooth rosewood fretboard. This guitar includes a fantastic, handy built-in electronic tuner for fast and easy tuning ensuring your playing is always in perfect tune. With full electro capabilities this versatile guitar can also be plugged in and amplified. </p><p>This Fender guitar boasts a stylish black finish and quality construction. It comes complete with a built-in electronic tuner for fast and easy tuning.</p><ul><li>Built in electronic tuner.</li><li>Full size.</li><li>40in.</li><li>Real wood.</li><li>Black front finish.</li><li>Rosewood fretboard.</li><li>Spruce back and sides.</li><li>Rosewood guitar neck.</li><li>6 nickel strings.</li><li>20 frets.</li><li>Guitar strap fixings.</li><li>EAN: 0961551006.</li><li>Model DG60CE.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 of 3297%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Review 1 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful sound and light in weight
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Greeneyes1970
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this in addition to my acoustic and electric guitar. It sounds lovely on its own or plugged into an acoustic amp. Very useful having a built in tuner. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great guitar
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By evo
From:stoke on trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"bought this for my son birthday over the moon with it says it great guitar sounds well to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great guitar for the price!
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AndyK
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is my second Fender guitar, and it does not disappoint!
Good action and tone, and the reason it only gets four stars is that the strings are a little 'harsh', and could do with being a lighter gauge. Other than that, it is thoroughly recommended!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Guitar
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo H
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is my first guitar and following advice I bought the best I could afford. What a great decision, it sounds really good (even when I play it) it is easy to tune with the in built tuner and looks the part too. I can't walk past it without wanting to pick it up and play it.
I did have to change the strings on it to a lighter gauge almost immediately though. The ones on it were really hard and hurt my fingers a lot! Changing them made all the difference.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fender Guitar
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandma Sylvia
From:Wisbech
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my grandson's 18th birthday. He was absolutely delighted with it. Hasn't stopped playing it. Well worth the money and at a great bargain price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb sound & playability
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Scoobydoo1
From:Staffs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Must be one of the most under rated guitars available. This is as good if not better that guitars costing 3 or 4 times as much. I have played guitar for over 40 years and really enjoy playing the Fender. Amazing, you have to get one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Guitar
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jo
From:n ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Guitar has a nice tone to it and great value for money,the inbuilt tuner came in handy too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Secondhandsmokedde
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"To be honest as a musician I might say that it is an awesome guitar. 100% wonderful priceles for a beginer. My son loves it. It sounds great. Very nice guitar."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great guitar !
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By N P 1
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent value for money... Great sound and quality !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Made me come back to practice
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Ed C N
From:St. Katherine Docks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I have played guitar for some years but cannot call myself any virtuoso, just somebody who likes to play guitar in free time for relaxing. I like this guitar because it sounds good, better if you can put some Martin strings, I think it is attractive because I like Black and it is easy to play. I was very doubtful about buying an instrument without touching it first but i opened in the store and it sounded nice from day zero. My brother is a professional musician and likes the sound of it. I am practicing and improving my playing by the day as I feel motivated by the looks and by what i can hear from this guitar. So I can recommend it to people who have some minimal knowledge of guitar and wants to improve."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great guitar
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mallowmum
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Am delighted with this purchase. The guitar looks great for a start and is the quality you would expect from Fender. With 4 metal strings and 2 nylon it is exceptionally comfortable to play, assisted by low set strings, so no painful ridges on fingers. The tone is mellow, yet bright and clear at the same time. It plays well both as an acoustic and through the amp and the built in tuner is extremely handy. Would definitely recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value For Money
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Perfect for beginner, nice quality and sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for £££s
Posted13 July 2012
Customer avatar
By wellington
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"For the price, this is a great guitar. Bright sound, built in tuner is awesome. Action is a little high, and tuning pegs seem loose, but maybe after it's broken in this won't be an issue.
Overall; happy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fender Electric- Acoustic
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By John P
From:Stoneclough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I would not normally buy a guitar without first playing it but I took a chance after reading the reviews. I have been playing guitar for over 40 years and consider myself not to bad a player, I am very pleased with this guitar it is excellent value for the money and has a real nice warm tone. I would recommend it for beginners and also for the more experienced player, the action is as good as any guitar in this price range, as you would expect from a Fender. The built in tuner is quite handy and seems accurate enough and when connected to my Marshal mini amp it sounds fantastic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Aisling
From:Armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent sound good value, exactly what my daughter wanted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By loz
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fantastic guitar, sound is great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value!
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Sloth
From:Milton Keynes
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Low action, good fit, and a very nice smooth finish. The tuner and pre-amp controls are great for quick and easy adjustment between songs for plugged-in use. A real nice sound and for the price, this is an absolute winner!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great guitar
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By tommy
From:tyne and wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The usual high Fender standard. Well made and lovely tone, the only gripe I have, is with the built in tuner. When compared to my other two separate tuners this one is a little on the flat side. Overall this guitar is an excellent item, well made and finished and should give many years use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fender CD 60CE
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave R
From:SW Scotland
Gender:Male
"Geat guitar i am well pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fender Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fender cd-60ce
Posted22 September 2011
Customer avatar
By neil
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this guitar without trying it,it was abit of a risk but well worth it in the end.As i am only a year into playing i felt i needed to upgrade my yamaha 310 and what an upgrade.From the box its a quick tune up using the onboard tuner,five minutes and your away.The sound is very bright and the action is quite low so for a beginner it is ideal.The look of this guitar is fantastic, you can feel the quality of a fender.The guitar plays really nice just as an accoustic,but add an amp and everything just gets better. I would recommend this to anyone either just starting or a more experienced player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>