Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.

<p>The full size Yamaha YPT-220 keyboard boasts digital effects and a wide range of quality accompaniment styles. Experience great versatility through the numerous features such as the realistic grand piano or an atmospheric chorus effect. The Yamaha's enhanced built-in education system ensures that this keyboard is also ideal for beginners.</p><ul><li>Suitable for beginners.</li><li>Black.</li><li>61 full-size keys.</li><li>375 sounds, 100 rhythms.</li><li>102 stored songs.</li><li>Built-in metronome.</li><li>Volume control.</li><li>Grand piano feature.</li><li>Chorus effect.</li><li>Sound effects kit.</li><li>Auto accompaniment.</li><li>Teaching function.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>MIDI in/out connection.</li><li>Speaker/headphone jack.</li><li>Accessories included: music holder.</li><li>Includes mains adaptor.</li><li>Can be battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 6 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size H11.8, W94.5, D34.8cm.</li><li>Weight 4.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4957812424059.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
81 of 8299%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Review 1 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great piano for beginers
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pianoman
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" great piano for beginers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my 11 year old daughter and she loves it. It has a great sound. Would highly recommend :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great First Keyboard
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This product is great and easy to use. My four year old son loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grand Piano
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Yammer
From:North Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I bought this for myself and I am very pleased with it. The range of instruments on it is terrific without being overwhelming. The choice of set tunes is excellent and the YES feature works really well for me. I particularly like being able to practice the right hand and left hand separately before bringing it all together. It does not have touch sensitive keys which I knew but don't mind not having, particularly for the price. I am very happy that I bought this and thoroughly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound quality
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 12 yr old who is having lessons at school. His teacher said he needed a keyboard with a full range and this seems to do the job. He is really pleased with the quality of the sound and the range of options for different sounds/styles. He says it's been easy to set dynamics, pitch etc...
We like it because it seems very good quality for the relatively modest price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yamaha keyboards
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nanna mol
From:Helsby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My 12 year grand daughter was thrilled with the keyboard , and i think it should give her many years of pleasure "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product, great value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Sound is very good. Every feature you could want, including MIDI. Comes complete with mains transformer, but can be battery powered too. Quality product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product
Posted27 December 2013
Customer avatar
By lmloizou
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent, good value for money. The product is better than expected. Easy to use. Strongly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yamaha Keyboard
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Stuart F
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent keyboard, does everything I wanted and more besides. Fully midi compatible with pedal control too. Loads of voices and rythmns. Great value for money. Only minor critism is more to do with its web discription. I had to check Yamaha's website for full spec before deciding to purchase but this is more a general Argos website gripe than anything else. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Keyboard
Posted03 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Mr D
From:Wigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I can't fault this keyboard at all, it sounds great, it looks great, it is really light to carry I am really impressed well done Yamaha "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Wigan, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Well worth the money, lots of features for a bargain priced keyboard. The main thing is that my son is learning to play and it is more than fit for purpose! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By dessie
From:co antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent price, fantastic quality, very impressed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for high performance
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By And
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" 350plus settings good sound actualy sound like a panio or witch ever instrument you pick dru.s and rythem section spot on for any budding talent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yamaha ypt-220 keyboard
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By james61
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" heard it sounds good and for the money you cant buy better bought it for my son "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yamaha
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By acid
From:Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" very nice keyboard with midi lots of voices and styles "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great product for the price
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie G
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I recently bought this keyboard for my six year old and have spent more time on it than she has.
The best thing about it is the teaching system, you can listen to a tune and then follow by watching a little display that tells you which notes to play. You can practise either the left or right hand separately, or both together. It even gives you feedback on how you have done.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Catherine
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this to help me learn my choir songs. I stopped playing the piano aged 10 years but its amazing how it comes back. Very good value keyboard and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent keybooard
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By mark
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this full size keyboard for my daughter's birthday, she absolutley loves it, infact we all do. It has excellent sound great features and the fact it's full size makes this a real bargin, couldn't ask for more. Except doesn't come with power supply but you can pick them up cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Buy!...
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Ricky
From:Stratford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Excellent and affordable music package from Argos. My son is really enjoying and learning how to play music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive purchase
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Emmy
From:West Mids
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Not knowing which keyboard to choose, I was impressed by the description and little video of the features. The keyboard is surprising light for its size. There are a huge variety different tempos, sound effects and rhythms available and displayed on a digital display. It is suitable for beginners or experts and it is a very professional set up. Very happy with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>