Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.

<p>The full size Yamaha YPT-220 keyboard boasts digital effects and a wide range of quality accompaniment styles. Experience great versatility through the numerous features such as the realistic grand piano or an atmospheric chorus effect. The Yamaha's enhanced built-in education system ensures that this keyboard is also ideal for beginners.</p><ul><li>Suitable for beginners.</li><li>Black.</li><li>61 full-size keys.</li><li>375 sounds, 100 rhythms.</li><li>102 stored songs.</li><li>Built-in metronome.</li><li>Volume control.</li><li>Grand piano feature.</li><li>Chorus effect.</li><li>Sound effects kit.</li><li>Auto accompaniment.</li><li>Teaching function.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>MIDI in/out connection.</li><li>Speaker/headphone jack.</li><li>Accessories included: music holder.</li><li>Includes mains adaptor.</li><li>Can be battery powered.</li><li>Batteries required 6 x AA (not included).</li><li>Size H11.8, W94.5, D34.8cm.</li><li>Weight 4.5kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4957812424059.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
81 of 8299%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Review 41 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yamaha Yes
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Hansolo
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" We bought this instrument as a present for a member of the family. It proved to be very good value for money as it was very much appreciated - GREAT!
For such a reasonable price, this was a full-size keyboard, a huge number of voices, rhythms and effects. To top it all, the stand came in as a half-priced bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A spectacular keyboard
Posted06 December 2012
Customer avatar
By Nicholas
From:Derbyshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
" This keyboard is very good and provided lots of good practice for the beginner. Unfortunatly did not have touch sensitive feature though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Harmonies
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By GeordieGirl
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Very pleased with keyboard, nice sound and ideal for beginners.The portable stand was a good buy too and well worth purchasing the two items together. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By L
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This is an excellent keyboard, especially for learning on. I've been wanting to learn for years and bought this keyboard for that purpose. It's been great fun and has such a great sound. Terrific investment and highly recommend!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great keyboard!
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great value for money. My 14 year old daughter has recently started piano lessons and this keyboard was purchased for her practise. She seems very pleased and it fullfills her needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted04 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Ene
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very good value for money and family use.
Love it. Anyone can play - Easy to play. the digital effect makes it a must have in every. home
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for Beginner
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Elena
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have purchased this keyboard as a starter for piano lessons and am very pleased with it, I would recommend it for beginners, more experienced players may want more functions than this keyboard offers, but what is there is good for a learner like myself. Sound quality much better when using headphones or external speakers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Keyboard
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By merrygerrysanta
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I am thrilled to bits with this product and am enjoying using it very muchj "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Posted22 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Foab
From:London
" Nice keyboard for a young beginner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Gogi
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Its well worth the money am a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little keyboard
Posted16 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Penney
From:Devon England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I chose this little keyboard as it has so many features on it but is very compact. Has a great range of voices, styles etc. and the grand piano voice is very realistic and good for practising new tunes. I am still working my way through the comprehensive manual - it is full of info and it is fun to try out all the functions.
I hadn't played for years, so had become 'rusty' and find the lessons are very useful.
Overall a very good buy for a beginner or returner. Might not suit a more accomplished player.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Judy
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Just learning to play the piano, something I have always wanted to do all my life.
This keyboard is just what I need to start me off. It's easy to use (even without looking at instructions) and I have enjoyed practicing on it so much.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted26 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Betty
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is all I wanted it to be-I consider it a good entry level keyboard with all the bells & whistles! I shall, when I become more proficient, add a a sustain pedal ,for which there is a socket. It is well worth the money and does more for its price than I dared hope.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal purchase
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By wales
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" My 6 year old daughter loves it.Excellent to start learning to play along side weekly lessons. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:SoT, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The YPT-220 is a good begineer keyboard, brought it to teach my niece, it has a good range of sounds and beats. The Strings are a but tinny but the piano has quite nice rounded sound to it. I would recommend a sustain pedal to go with this as the option for sustain is only on or off with no amount being able to be set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted16 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Maureen
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought keyboard because of the piano sounds which are very good indeed, ideal for a beginner, or a lapsed piano player who wishes to get their skills up to standard, highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard
Posted15 January 2012
Customer avatar
By luke888
From:wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" my daughter was over the moon with this keyboard for xmas ...even i had a play with it and its fantastic .. the only down side is that the keys arent pressure assisted (meaning the harder you hit the key the louder the sound or the softer you hit the keys the quieter the sound is etc) volume is very good for using it for praticing and you can plug in a amp or headphone, still trying to work everything out to record what she is playing :-p ...but all part of the fun10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good keyboard
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought my daughter this keyboard for Christmas as she is learning to play . She has found it really easy to play and with the tuition programs built in it has helped her learn "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent choice
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mike B
From:W Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" My wife has very old piano skills which have not been used for over 15 years. She finds the Yamaha keyboard true to touch and is most impressed with it. Superb value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Yamaha YPT-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keyboard.
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent introduction keyboard at afair price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.