Top-rated product

Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.

<p>This fantastic CDG karaoke machine features an MP3 connection which allows you to connect to your music device and sing along to your favourite songs as well as standard CD's &amp; karaoke CDG's. Perfect for getting the party started! </p><ul><li>Displays highlighted song lyrics on TV with built in speaker system with 2 digit LED track indicator. Supplied with 1 microphone &amp; CD+G demo disc. Coloured LED disco light effects with Auto voice control. Line in socket (for MP3 or iPod) with Dual power can be used with mains lead or batteries.</li><li>10 watts power output.</li><li>2 microphone sockets.</li><li>Auto voice control.</li><li>Microphone volume control.</li><li>Echo effects control.</li><li>Mains and battery powered.</li><li>CD/CDG/CD-R and CD-RW compatible.</li></ul><p>Accessories</p><ul><li>AV cable.</li><li>1 microphone included.</li><li>Demo disc.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Batteries required: 8 x C batteries (not included).</li><li>Size H20, W32, D25cm.</li><li>Weight 2.5kg.</li><li>EAN: 5037395870227.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
42 of 4398%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Review 1 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good starting machine
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Miglik
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its good for a basic karaoke machine and for youngsters to have a bit of fun with. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By "D"
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item was purchased for a Christmas present for our grand-daughter, who will love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought for my 7 yr old and its great!
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By loobylouno1
From:west midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought as a gift to my young child loved and easy to use well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karaoke Machine, pretty good
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Blah
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is well liked by the user. It's quite stylish, not red as the catalogue pictures showed though? The lights are OK but would be better if they had some relationship to the music. They just flash randomly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kerry123
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my daughter's 8th birthday and she loves it. Very easy to use and navigate. Mic lead is quite long too which is good. Sound and sound effects are all okay and it seems to be reasonably robust. Ours is black not red though.
Have not used the demo disc that was included yet so can't comment on that.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for family parties
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Angel68
From:Antrim, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The quality of this karaoke machine is great for the price!
It comes with a corded mike and a few songs on a disc.
We bought a cordless mike and some CD&G discs to go with it and now we're all set for our party!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy - good quality and features
Posted02 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Morv123
From:Dundee
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Bought for daughters 6th birthday and party. Sounds great, good quality, has echo, you can change volume of mic and music separately. Lights are fab too. Was difficult to hear music over bouncy castle at party but we have had this problem with other music players. It is more than loud enough for use at home and in hall without bouncy castle. My only critique is it states mp3 players can be played through it which is true but we had to buy a separate cable for this which was not made clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie
From:Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Age:35 to 44
" Recommend! Its black not red though! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Karaoke machine
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Downsy
From:U.K
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Bought this as a birthday present for my grandson who just loves singing along to his CD's. This enables him to do this with the microphone provided. He also has a wireless microphone which he can plug into the machine and use as well. He just loves this Karaoke machine. An excellent product with good sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Machine great but it is not RED
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Conwy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The machine does exactly what it is meant to which is great. The only disappointment is that whilst it says red (bought to match red bedroom!) it was in fact black. I reserved it to pick up and when queried at the shop we looked in the main catalogue and the picture is black.
So great machine just wrong colour, so marked down a star.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fun
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By numbercruncher
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this just to add a bit of fun to family parties or to amuse myself when bored and it's fantastic. My son is usually quite shy but he loves to have a good sing along. It's easy to use, the sound is reasonably good and the lights give it that little something extra. I would recommend buying another microphone though, the one supplied is adequate but for those with slightly louder voices, it can distort. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Welshyale
From:Flintshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great fun and great for the party "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Present
Posted10 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandad L
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Sadley the store only had All Black versions (not advertised) in stock but that was acceptable as it was for a boy.
The controls are simple to use and the output is excellent.
Hopefully the Plastic Body will survive the rigours of two young boys.
We bought a Wireless Microphone as it is evident that the Cable version could result in the unit being pulled onto the floor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy karaoke machine
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" bought the karaoke machine for my 8 year old daughter for Christmas, unfortunately went to play on it that afternoon but the cd's kept jumping and stopping and machine was making funny noises. took it back to argos who exchanged it for another one no problem. new one is fine, sound quality not bad and my daughter loves it. the only thing I would say is the first one was a red one but new one is black but we hadn't been told this in the shop, luckily my daughter didn't mind! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas present- ever
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Westwest
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
" Bought for a 7yr old who asked for it and he is not disappointed.
Has great volume control to keep him and us happy! Only used with normal CDs to sing along to do never tried it linked to tv.
Bought with argos wireless mic which is better than one supplied, not saying the one supplied isn't good enough.
Surprised how light it is and very easy to carry. Very happy with product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my daughter loves it!
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By amanda99
From:norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought for my 8 year old daughter. Easy for her to use, good sound quality. Has proven to be a good buy, both her and her 6 year old brother love singing along to the disks. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Gravesend, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Great machine - easy for my 5 year old to use. Hours of fun had a Christmas. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hours of entertainment
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Luke26
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Brought this for my 8 year old daughter
For Christmas. Gives her hours of entertainment in her bedroom. The lights are a good feature which can be turned on and off. I also saved £10 when I brought it with a karaoke disc. Was great for new year party too...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really pleased
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this as a Christmas present for my grandaughters and they absolutely love it. It is very easy to use and the sound quality is good.
Great service from Argos, I was very happy with my purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Easy Karaoke EK212 Karaoke Machine with Lights.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensational sounds
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Yanners
From:Co. Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" My 11 year old has been delighted with this karaoke machine ....great sound and great sound effects ....can link into iPod, iPad, mini iPads as long as you get correct connection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>