Top-rated product

Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.

<p>Packed full of functions, sounds and rhythms plus a clever key lighting system to help you learn, the EZ-220 is a brilliant option. This fantastic keyboard can also be linked to Yamaha's Page Turner application for iPad which includes piano scores for 100 songs, automatic page turning and the ability to record your playing and singing.</p><p>The fantastic key lighting function on this Yamaha keyboard is the perfect teaching aid for beginners. With a wireless connection to Yamaha's iPad app and a USB connection you can link to your favourite devices to maximise your musical experience.</p><ul><li>Suitable for beginners.</li><li>61 full-size touch sensitive keys.</li><li>392 sounds, 100 rhythms.</li><li>100 stored songs.</li><li>280 level tempo control.</li><li>Built-in metronome.</li><li>Volume control.</li><li>Grand piano feature with 32 note polyphony.</li><li>Sound effects kit.</li><li>Auto accompaniment.</li><li>Teaching function.</li><li>2 speakers.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>USB connection.</li><li>Speaker/headphone jack.</li><li>Accessories included: music holder and song book.</li><li>iPad connection.</li><li>Key lighting.</li><li>Includes mains adaptor.</li><li>Size H11, W95, D35cm.</li><li>Weight 4.4kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4957812507035.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Review 1 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AS EXPECTED
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Cyntia
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very good keyboard with many functions. Very pleased with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent piece of kit
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bryan
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Does exactly what it says. The lighted key guide gives great encouragement to keep going. The touch sensitive keys all expression."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ulltimate learning keyboard
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bigdave
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"i bought this for my dad for christmas he loves it a great keyboard once again from the makers of yamaha great sounds and fantastic key lights a must for any beginners learning to play the keyboard"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yamaha EZ 220
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Martyn
From:South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this as a present, brilliant. Sound quality is amazing. Typical high quality Yamaha product. Do not purchase the advertised stand as it does not fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Sultan
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
"Seems simple enough, my 11 year old worked out all the functions in a few hours; and he's just started playing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By KJ
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I love this keyboard as it is great for beginners. It's very easy to use all the functions and connect it to the iPad. I have always wanted one with light up keys but they are always very expensive. This one is well worth the price and I can see why it sells out so quickly. I am so glad I reserved it online when I saw it was in stock. Now I can learn to play without the extra expense of a tutor. I am very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect product for me
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Jopastel
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great great product, I love the all package, you can definitely learn to play. Very please!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"Bought for my sons 7th birthday and was concerned it was too advanced for him, but he loves it. I know he'll enjoy it for some time to come. I can teach him tunes that he will be able to play on a full size piano. Worth the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value & tech
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Purchased for Grandson, at last found something that has weaned him off his games machine. It helps teach music and how notes chords and tones can blend. On board music mellow and relaxing classics, could do with a few more modern midi songs."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By baza
From:nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"great value for the money, can only recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does all you need in a basic keyboard
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought as a basic instrument to practice on. Has a lot of functions that can be used to make the sounds interesting. Tonal quality far batter tha a similar keyboard from 6years ago"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really great fun
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great quality of sounds for a good price. Very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Keyboard
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By janhar
From:London
"Bought this for my children. Both play piano well but the keyboard has inspired them to try out different things and be more creative. Can't give technical recommendation as I don't play myself, but I am pleased with the quality and functionality. A good light keyboard which will be easily transportable if necessary."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this keyboard for my wife who wants to learn to play the piano, I chose this model because of the keys that light up and show you the correct keys to play with the backing tunes. However, there are a lot more teaching facilities built in, eg correct Left & Right hand technique, the option for you to play left/right or both hands, etc. This is an excellent bit of kit, good sound quality, well made, the standard you would expect from Yamaha"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product