Top-rated product

Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.

<p>Packed full of functions, sounds and rhythms plus a clever key lighting system to help you learn, the EZ-220 is a brilliant option. This fantastic keyboard can also be linked to Yamaha's Page Turner application for iPad which includes piano scores for 100 songs, automatic page turning and the ability to record your playing and singing.</p><p>The fantastic key lighting function on this Yamaha keyboard is the perfect teaching aid for beginners. With a wireless connection to Yamaha's iPad app and a USB connection you can link to your favourite devices to maximise your musical experience.</p><ul><li>Suitable for beginners.</li><li>61 full-size touch sensitive keys.</li><li>392 sounds, 100 rhythms.</li><li>100 stored songs.</li><li>280 level tempo control.</li><li>Built-in metronome.</li><li>Volume control.</li><li>Grand piano feature with 32 note polyphony.</li><li>Sound effects kit.</li><li>Auto accompaniment.</li><li>Teaching function.</li><li>2 speakers.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>USB connection.</li><li>Speaker/headphone jack.</li><li>Accessories included: music holder and song book.</li><li>iPad connection.</li><li>Key lighting.</li><li>Includes mains adaptor.</li><li>Size H11, W95, D35cm.</li><li>Weight 4.4kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4957812507035.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.782 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 of 5598%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 12 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Review 1 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good learning keyboard
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this keyboard for my son and I to learn to play it. Good value for money we both love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy Customer
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item was bought as a gift for my better half, of which she loves.
Fundamentally great for intermediate player, with the lights to aid the beginners. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of learning a Keyboard
Posted09 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, Isle of Wight PO30, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My second Yamaha keyboard, having given my first one to my 12 y/old Grandson who is learning the piano. Not having one now I have bought the latest one with light up keys.
A good investment ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent entry level keyboard
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought as a birthday present for the wife. She was a grade 5 piano player as a child and has been recently playing the Piano at her grandmothers house. She really enjoys it so bought this for her at home. She really loves the training mode with the lightup keys and finds the assortment of features very easy to use. It is lightweight so she is able to carry it anywhere. We are now looking at getting a stand to give it its pride of place in the garden room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:east sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" sound quality poor,features ok, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spot on!
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:royston,herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We got this keyboard for my sons birthday, brilliant! Does everything he wanted. Loads of extra features. As I said SPOT ON! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This Product has great features
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted something to introduce us to keyboards and this is great.
The downside is the App, cant find it anywhere, no help in the instrucitons. Went onto youtube and it seems it does not work anyway so dissapointed in that aspect.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keyboard
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this for my daughters sixth birthday to enable her to do her homework from piano classes...she loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 9 year old, finds it easy to play
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sittingbourne, Sittingbourne, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great keyboard for starter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for myself to learn keyboard playing and that was very good choice as there is lot of functions to help lern how to play songs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works really well. Works great with Synthesia (music software) connected via USB, but can only play a limited number of sounds (so playing a full MIDI through the keyboard via Synthesia seems to result in some dropped notes). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent First Keyboard for Self Learners
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic instrument for anyone interested in learning to play keyboard at their own pace. The red LEDs underneath the keys telling you what to do & when coupled with the fingering guide on the screen make learning to play easy even if you can't read music yet. My wife & daughter both love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YAMAHA EZ-220
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" GREAT FOR ALL AGES LEARNING TO PLAY.
GREAT BUY!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gear keyboard
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great keyboard good sounds very easy to use value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Elsecar
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is amazing. My 12 year old loves it as does her mum!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas present
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic Xmas present for my wife "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent, uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was Christmas gift to my daughter. She is very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yamaha EZ-220 Keytboard
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been delighted with this keyboard.
I've used only the Grand Piano' feature up to now, the sound is so authentic.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent starter
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 11 yr old is thrilled and loves it to bits. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Portishead
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this as a present for my husband and he loved it. The quality is great and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>