Top-rated product

Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.

<p>Packed full of functions, sounds and rhythms plus a clever key lighting system to help you learn, the EZ-220 is a brilliant option. This fantastic keyboard can also be linked to Yamaha's Page Turner application for iPad which includes piano scores for 100 songs, automatic page turning and the ability to record your playing and singing.</p><p>The fantastic key lighting function on this Yamaha keyboard is the perfect teaching aid for beginners. With a wireless connection to Yamaha's iPad app and a USB connection you can link to your favourite devices to maximise your musical experience.</p><ul><li>Suitable for beginners.</li><li>61 full-size touch sensitive keys.</li><li>392 sounds, 100 rhythms.</li><li>100 stored songs.</li><li>280 level tempo control.</li><li>Built-in metronome.</li><li>Volume control.</li><li>Grand piano feature with 32 note polyphony.</li><li>Sound effects kit.</li><li>Auto accompaniment.</li><li>Teaching function.</li><li>2 speakers.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>USB connection.</li><li>Speaker/headphone jack.</li><li>Accessories included: music holder and song book.</li><li>iPad connection.</li><li>Key lighting.</li><li>Includes mains adaptor.</li><li>Size H11, W95, D35cm.</li><li>Weight 4.4kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4957812507035.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
45 of 45100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Review 1 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works really well. Works great with Synthesia (music software) connected via USB, but can only play a limited number of sounds (so playing a full MIDI through the keyboard via Synthesia seems to result in some dropped notes). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent First Keyboard for Self Learners
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic instrument for anyone interested in learning to play keyboard at their own pace. The red LEDs underneath the keys telling you what to do & when coupled with the fingering guide on the screen make learning to play easy even if you can't read music yet. My wife & daughter both love it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
YAMAHA EZ-220
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" GREAT FOR ALL AGES LEARNING TO PLAY.
GREAT BUY!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gear keyboard
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great keyboard good sounds very easy to use value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Elsecar
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is amazing. My 12 year old loves it as does her mum!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xmas present
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic Xmas present for my wife "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent, uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was Christmas gift to my daughter. She is very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yamaha EZ-220 Keytboard
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been delighted with this keyboard.
I've used only the Grand Piano' feature up to now, the sound is so authentic.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent starter
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My 11 yr old is thrilled and loves it to bits. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Portishead
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this as a present for my husband and he loved it. The quality is great and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great starter model
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was a little short but does the job for my daughter. We love the touch sensitive keys which allow you to play softl or loudly as needed. Beautiful sound :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great keyboard to learn on.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Argyll & Bute
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a joint present for my girls (14,12 and 7) and can't get them off it. The built in tutor, whereby the keys light up for you to follow, is great and really sets this keyboard aside. We've been using it with an iPad as there are some fantastic guides and apps out there too, simply rest your tablet on the music rest. The negatives are significant; it not coming with a power adapter (REALLY!!!) and there is no iPad lead or headphone jack, key to additionally functionality (Poor!!!) . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Batter than my expectation
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Slough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I recently bought this as to update my last keyboard.
It's amazing I am so glad to make this choice and got it right. Keys are so touch sensitive. Key light learning and guidance. Self play and many many more function.
Over all I am very happy with the product and defiantly would recommend to all my family and friends..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great keyboard teaches the keys to play
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent sounds, features and great for teaching you how to play bought for 12 year old for Christmas "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yamaha
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:handsworth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good product.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal xmas present
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for daughter who will be learning for her g.c.s.e can't wait for her to unwrap it. I read other reviews and it's a good brand and perfect for beginners what else can you ask for its a big sturdy piece of equipment with a good bit of weight to it. Roll on Xmas. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAB PRODUCT
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:N.Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic Keyboard, great price!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yamaha EZ220
Posted15 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Mkddlesbrough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought primarily for the key lighting function for my novice daughter as you can play songs instantly and then progress. There are a few keyboards with key lighting but chose this as was very impressed with the sound quality. Much better than the Casio LK series in my opinion if a little more expensive.
Well worth the money. I'm sure we'll have many hours of enjoyment. Came with power adaptor which was a bonus as some retailers sell without the adaptor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great keyboard
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Thrilled with the keyboard and it's sound. This is a new hobby. The keyboard has so many features, I am more than delighted with this keyboard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yamaha EZ-220 Full Size Keyboard.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User-friendly, especially for beginners!
Posted16 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" User-friendly, especially for beginners! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>