Top-rated product

Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.

<p>The Martin Smith guitar has a stylish design that makes this a unique and attractive instrument. The smooth cutaway body of this guitar has a chic trim and an attractive pearloid bird shape inlay on the fingerboard. This guitar is great for many music styles and the built-in transducer provides amplification for showcasing your talents through an amp or sound system. </p><p>The Martin Smith guitar has an attractive 40 inch cutaway body, making it easier and more comfortable to play.</p><ul><li>Rosewood fingerboard with pearloid effect bird shape inlay and built in transducer pickup.</li><li>Includes a voucher for free on-line video guitar lessons.</li><li>Full size.</li><li>40in.</li><li>Linden front finish.</li><li>Rosewood fretboard.</li><li>Linden back and sides.</li><li>Maple guitar neck.</li><li>6 steel strings.</li><li>22 frets.</li><li>Metal machine heads.</li><li>Guitar strap fixings.</li><li>National teacher contact listing.</li><li>EAN: 5060091494374.</li><li>Model 401E-N.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 of 1283%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Review 1 for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for usage...
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Benjy Button
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"I have been playing guitar for a very long time so this wouldn't be my first choice, however it is incredibly useful as I am short money and it does play the way you want it too.
I would reccomend it but i also would add that you buy a set of strings from catalouge too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bomber70
From:Leicester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Not the best to be fair actions to high and bottom e is hard to keep in tune . I have played guitar for twenty years and I brought this as a first guitar for my girlfriend to learn on . Looks the part but plays really badly . My advice to anybody would be to spend another £20-£30 and buy yourself a Yamaha much much better guitars out there for a little bit more money ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great guitar
Posted30 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Lou118
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I gave this product and overall rating of good because as soon as the guitar was tuned the E string snapped. I did expect to get a couple of weeks worth of use from the strings it came with but hey.
The decorations on this guitar are beautiful. When I looked at it on the website I could see there was some decoration on the neck but couldn't make it out. I was surprised to see (once bought) the decoration is birds in various forms of flight. It is really is lovely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It falls appart
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Shazz
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This purchase seemed a bargain buy for my partner who had began learning guitar on an old style Spanish 3/4 guitar so due to him picking it up extremely quickly I thought I would treat him:) just 2 weeks after purchasing this product the metal fret dividers have lifted off of the arm of the guitar so when you play the top string it sounds awful because its hitting off the raised metal.
Not happy"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beginners guitar
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By les
From:westyorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"bought this guitar for my son to learn as a beginner it was perfect for that .
Although me elder son who is an accomplished guitar player said it was reasonable for the money and generally a good guitar .
Guitar was great but beware some of the items listed in the catalogue /website were missing from the box ...strap ,DVD etc were missing
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice buy
Posted16 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my son, nice shape,good for a first guitar,has a nice sound to it. Very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
impressed
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By b
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"my son and his guitar teacher are very impressed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for beginner's
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Wayne
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this guitar as a replacement for my 13 year old son, looks good, sounds good and so far has stayed in tune . . ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for what it is
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By PJL-
From:Flintshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I am only started learning guitar a short while ago, and bought this because I did not want to spend too much money until I had better skills and understanding. It has a nice tone, is easy to fret and with a new set of strings on seems to be more than adequate for my purpose. It sounds great through an amp too and I even use it for Rocksmith on the xbox without any problem. I would heartily recommend for a beginner, but it probably does not cut it for a pro."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great guitar
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My son just started lessons & this guitar seems to tick all the boxes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Flick
From:West Midlands
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I love this guitar, the shape and size of it is lovely (it reminds me of a premium Takamine model but for a fraction of the price).
I'd tried a Martin Smith W-500 before this one which was nowhere near as good as this, in sound or quality. This one feels solid and of excellent quality. The sound it produces is full and crisp.
It has the ability to plug into an amp if you want overdrive or to play to a group or at a gig, which is excellent, making it very versatile.
It doesn't have a built-in tuner which is actually a good thing because they never seem to work at all. As this one doesn't have a tuner built-in it makes the body of the guitar much more sleek.
There is a great trim around the edge which almost looks like mother-of-pearl, and there is a little feature of mother-of-pearl-like birds along the fretboard marking the 3rd, 5th, 7th, 9th and 12th frets.
It doesn't come with any accessories except the allen key for adjusting the saddle, but I already had the needed accessories (tuner, metronome, plectrums, capo, case, etc).
When I bought this guitar there was an offer on at the time offering a half-price guitar bag, which was the 'Elevation Acoustic Guitar Bag' - I wouldn't recommend getting that with it if the offer is on when you buy, because it has no padding whatsoever and won't protect your guitar from even the smallest bump. For good protection you need at least a 15mm padding, but 25mm is the best.
Overall, I would highly recommend this guitar, I love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
33of 39voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Martin Smith Full Size Electro Acoustic Guitar - Natural.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product