Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.

34in electric guitar A great value introduction to playing electric guitar with everything you need to start playing immediately. Truss rod. 3-way selector switch. Solid body. Maple fretboard. Chrome hardware. 3-tone sunburst finish. Steel strings. 2 single coil pick ups. 3-way pick up selector switch. Tone control. Volume control. Accessories included 10w amplifier. Guitar lead. Spare strings. Carry case. Strap. 3 plectrums.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
35 of 3892%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Review 1 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good guitar
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Vinni
From:London
"Its amazing for the prize and quality is also nice, u can have amplifier, strap, carry case, plactrum all for in just one package and very cheap price. 100% recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kids Guitar
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By SEALINE
From:High Wycombe
"Very good value for money. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted15 July 2011
Customer avatar
By toggy
From:suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice size and colour happy for a first electric guitar, with strap and case which was a bonus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for beginners or try-outs
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By oktoberon
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Not the bees knees of quality here but if like me you want to try out guitar playing without a huge outlay on some designer-brand white elephant, this does everything you need. May not be memorable as "my first guitar" but then we have to follow our purse strings these days"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality
Posted09 July 2011
Customer avatar
By mick
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"hi, unfortunately i had to return this item to the argos store for the following reasons.
1. unable to tune the guitatar on one string as the tuning mechanism was faulty.
2. on another string when playing experienced vibration and distortion which i could not eliminate.
3.Poor finish burrs on opening slits ( plastic )
Overall very dissapointing. The only good point was the price.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric Guitar
Posted01 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Alik
From:ESSEX
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"bought for my son 7 yera old, he loves it.
I was very please with the guitar it is perfect for a first guitar as a new learner.100%would recommend to friends.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain
Posted30 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Dessie
From:clacton on sea Essex
"fantastic sound and a great buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good budget buy
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Derby UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was a first guitar for my son who has had many hobbies that only last for a few months so didn't want to spend loads on something that might only be used for a short while.
The guitar looks good, sounds fine, the amp can get very loud when the mood hits and it comes complete with everything you need to get started. None of the items are first class quality and after a few months if the hobby lasts I'll look to replace everything gradually but overall very satisfied. Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bargain
Posted23 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:London
"Bought as fifth birthday present. He loves it and I love it! Great little amp with excellent overdrive sound. Too loud for his ears!
Plays well. Holds the tuning even at the top end of the neck.
Slight damp spot on 15th fret g string is so far only complaint but by the time he's soloing he'll be meriting a better guitar.
I bought it in the sale and would still be thinking it's a bargain if I'd paid full price.
A great first guitar.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb value
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By paul
From:ca288dr
"all that you need to get started out of the box and away playing in 5 mins this was for my son who has played the guitar every day"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By joebloggs
From:n.ireland
"i got this for my sons 13th birthday, it is a nice guitar for a begginner and good size and would recommend this to anyone buying their child a guitar."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 January 2011
Customer avatar
By alison
From:rotherham
"bought two for our 6year old twins for xmas.They are well built,excellent quality and sound great.Everything you need is included for a beginner.They havent put them down since xmas day,but headphones are a must!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent childs guitar
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Surrey
"Bought for our son for christmas. 3/4 guitar although does not say on description.
Easy to set up. Ideal as childs first electric guitar.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab for a beginner
Posted19 January 2011
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:hertfordshire
"I bought this for my 11 year old son. He loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
electric guitar pack
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By keith
From:england sheffield
"excellant value, everything included in sale, no extras required, would suit any age, detail and style top of the range, go out and buy one now you wont be dissappointed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great guitar
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Janice
From:Bucks
"My ten year old is learning acoustic at school but wanted an electric to practice with. This is ideal. Not too big and just as good as full size but scaled down for children. Good amp and lovely finish on guitar. Highly recommended. You may want to buy electronic tuner at same time. I bought it after and had to pay full price instead of half."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 September 2010
Customer avatar
By mjc
From:Surrey
"Good value for your money,3/4 size guitar ,although not stated, all you need to get started"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Susann
From:Suffolk
"Bought this for my grandson. Returned today as it would not hold any tuning. His guitar teacher said it was not fit for the purpose."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
7of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted03 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:Dunstable
"Bought this item as a replacement for my 11 year old son. The guitar is of a good quality, and the sound is great. It is very easy to set up, and the controls on amp are easy to use. This was a good buy we made, and I would recommend it to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Elevation Electric Guitar Pack with 10W Amp.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elevation 34 inch Electric Guitar Outfit.
Posted26 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Moses
From:West Midlands
"Christmas gift for my 9 year old. Good value for money. Sound ion the amp and guitar is excellent and easy to hold/play."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>