Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.

<p>Showcase your singing talent with this karaoke machine and coordinating black microphone. Perfect for parties or lively nights in, simply plug in to any TV and play.</p><ul><li>Song lyrics appear on your television (when using CDG karaoke discs) - cables included. Supplied with 1 x black microphone and Headphone socket and AUX for MP3 playback.</li><li>2 microphone sockets.</li><li>Microphone volume control.</li><li>Echo effects control.</li><li>Mains powered.</li><li>CD/CDG/CD-R and CD-RW compatible.</li></ul><p>Accessories</p><ul><li>AV cable.</li><li>1 microphone included.</li><li>Demo disc.</li></ul><p>General information</p><ul><li>Size H7.3, W20.3, D21.3cm.</li><li>Weight 0.68kg.</li><li>EAN: 5060068483004.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.66 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
36 of 5072%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Review 1 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By mab
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" basically it didnt work so took it back,but all shop staff were helpful.did buy a cheaper microphone from argos week later which was fine. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Glosgran
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Basic design so no fiddly or easily breakable bits when being used by a child "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie 27
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for are daughter has special needs but loves to sing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned this item
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rk
From:Glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Microphone did not work on two of these machines. Have up in the end and got my money back. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A happy daughter
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BHarwood
From:Sweden
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It has kept our 8 year old daughter amused and therefore has done what we expected it to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
keep hold of your receipt
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By RegDab
From:York, York, York, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very poorly made. Didnt work, defective microphone socket. By reading reviews its hit and miss whether you get a fully working model. Come on Argos, stock gear that does actually work! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karaoki
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Natz39
From:Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my 4 year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it, sound quality could be better but it fits the purpose fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheep looking
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jamie
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is of poor quality,the lid is hard to close and very wobbly would be easy to break retainer . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MACHINE
Posted11 January 2015
Customer avatar
By J-ace
From:Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" NEVER WORKED ALL THAT WELL "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lots of fun!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this for my little ones as a Christmas extra and they love it :)
Very easy to use (my 6 year old set it up very well by herself)
Just wish I'd bought myself some earplugs too ;)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill so simple to use had great fun at christmas
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By grannie von
From:malton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Oldies and young had a great time with this simple cheap entertainment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great night in
Posted03 January 2015
Customer avatar
By juec
From:lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought for xmas.. the only thing with it was, we had to turn volume up high on tv to hear microphone.. in the end we used my sons guitar amp!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karaoke machine
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great idea for family fun my 11 year old son loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
karaoke
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Abbie
Age:18 to 24
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this karaoke machine last minute coz other good ones were sold out. The lagging was off putting but I wouldn't throw it away just yet not the worst karaoke machine but certainly not the best. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By icklegem
From:Bridgwater, Bridgwater, Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just wat expected quick nd simple to use nd set up. Everyone has used it nd had hours of fun for all the family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get what you pay for...
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We couldnt afford a more expensive karioke machine - so we werent expecting the earth when we got this.... but it's everything our 8yr old needs for her bedroom, and great for when her friends come round.
A doddle to set up. The only thing would be,,,, it doesnt have seperate volume controls for Mic and Music.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jo39
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a Christmas present for my 7 year old daughter and she loves it, it's easy for her to set up and use. She also uses it as a cd player "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ken.
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We found this machine to be of poor quality, as we purchased seperately 2 microphones, the machine just echoed you could not hear yourself, we thought at first it was the mikes and tried them in our old machine and they worked perfectly well.... so assumed the machine was faulty, we took it back and as usual with argos no problems getting our refund... excellent service and no hassle when returning goods. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No brainer
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By red tile
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Affordable and easy to use, good for the money, good for a PUB QUIZ for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Easy Karaoke EKG-88S Karaoke Machine - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Karaoke EKG-88S
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarge
From:Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A fantastic product, my daughter was over the moon with it! The microphone is pretty poor quality, but as I work in the Audio Visual business my expectations are a bit higher than my 6 year old! All in all, a great product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>