Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BH08 Bluetooth Headset.

Talk time - up 420 minutes. Stand-by time - 120 hours. Compatible with most bluetooth enabled mobile phones. Range 10m. Weight 6g. Bluetooth version 2.0. Call answer. Volume adjust. Noise cancelling technology.
Overall rating:
4.163 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
Sort by Customer reviews for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Review 1 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By fordy
From:Shropshire
" For the money this really is a tidy piece of kit. Light as a feather, easy to use and "does exactly what it says on the tin!!" "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for price
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By andy
From:essex
" had to take 1st one back as would not hold its charge and volumne very poor 2nd ones been great, basic but great value for the money and does all that you need it to "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for the price
Posted15 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Berkshire
" I bought this for use in the car, i.e. answering calls (I never make calls while driving). The good - it weighs next to nothing and the battery life is a lot better than the one I replaced with this one. The bad - I can't get the volume to a point where I can hear my caller without pressing the unit firmly into my ear, which rather defeats the object of being 'hands free'. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good
Posted10 June 2009
Customer avatar
By joseph
From:Northen Ireland
" good aye use it for my ps3 but it does pick up alot of the backround noise but overall very good really handy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BH15 Bluetooth Headset
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Boshy
From:sunny chester
" Great sound very comfy on the ear but for some reason it keeps turning off after about ten mins???.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By john
From:london
" this product is good value for money works well as an exspensive headset does it was easy to connect to my mobile phone but there are a couple of problems with this headset the first is the charging of the headset is though usb lead only
you can buy a a special plug which lets you use the usb cable plug straight in to electricity
the other problem is the the ear cradle is very thin and feels brittle dont think it would last for too long
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BH15 Bluetooth Headset
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Bristol
" I bought this headset a few weeks ago. Fantastic value for money. No problems connecting to phone and reception clear as a bell "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluetooth
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By verah
From:norfolk
" great now i do not miss calls "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BH15 B/tooth Headset
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By billy58
From:Warrington
" Was not very happy with this product,fitted in the ear ok but it kept switching itself off. But when it was working sound was very good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted14 May 2009
Customer avatar
By lucy
From:northumberland
" Does the job, easy to connect, etc. Only problem that it needs to be charged via a usb port but thats the only problem. Sound really good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted13 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Philip
From:Lancs
" Very good sound - works better than my old Jabbra BT200. So cheap it doesn't matter if I loose it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluetooth BH15
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Essex
" Excellent, thought it would be poor due to low cost, but was very pleasently surprised it is good sound and easy to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good for the price
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By mazzie
From:surrey
" i am very pleased with this bluetooth headset, u can hear the person your talking to very clear, only downside to it is that you have to charge it up via usb,but would still recommend anyone to buy one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Mag
" Only downfall is the arm that goes over the ear would be nice to have been made more solid but the same size. This is my second one only because the earpiece snapped. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value For Money
Posted01 May 2009
Customer avatar
By David
From:London
" I find it comfortable to wear, and the sound is very clear. The only downside I found was that even though it has a 10 m range, however when using with my pc, if I went into a different room in the house (only 4-5m away), the connection changed dramatically, and I could only hear out of it very vaguely. Also, in reference to one of the previous reviews who said he returned it to the shop because of the pairing problem - I have that resolved. His problem was that it says on the manual that to switch it on or off you need to hold down the power button for 3-4 seconds, but then it also says there that to pair it with your phone/pc you need to switch on the headset, and then hold down the power button for 8 secs to enter pairing mode - however what obviously happens is that after 4 seconds the device switches off already and therefore doesn't enter pairing mode, seeming to imply that it is impossible to enter the pairing mode. So I contacted Argos who told me that the company they buy these from is called Kondor. Contacted them and the tech dept explained to me that there is a mistake in the manual, and the headset has to be in the off mode, and then hold down the power key for 8 secs and then it will enter the pairing mode. did that and works fine. Red and blue light start flashing alternately. On the whole, once that hassle was sorted, I've been very happy with heasdset. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bluetooth headset
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By test
From:milton keynes
" Does not always connect to bluetooth and when it does, it takes ages to turn the device to the 'on' position, it also discharges very quickly "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluetoooth
Posted15 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:surrey
" for the money this the best earpiece i have had its light and easy ti use pity you have to use a USB port to charge it "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BH15 Bluetooth Headset.
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By witch
From:lancashire
" excelent reception very clear and light i cant feel it in the ear i tend to forget ive got it in very good value for money "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BH15 bluetooth headset
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Tarlochan singh
From:wolverhampton
" GOOD ON PRICE easy to use "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BH08 Bluetooth Headset.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Mumsy
" Cant believe that finally i have bought one of these thats has worked and is the cheapest of the lot by far, very small too so very discret compared to some on the market. Can charge through the wii too which is good too "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>