Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.

Share and enjoy music on your mobile phone with X-Mini mobile phone portable speakers. These trendy, portable mobile phone speakers are compatible with most Samsung, Nokia and Sony Ericsson mobile phones allowing you to take the party with you wherever you go. Plug and play. Compatible with Nokia, Samsung and Sony Ericsson mobile phones. 2.5W per speaker. Weight 186g. EAN/Barcode No: 8885005250085.
Overall rating:
4.952 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 of 42100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Review 1 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing piece of kit!
Posted25 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Molly
From:england :)
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"this is probably one of my best purchases from argos, bought for my grandads 66th birthday,after recieving an ipod from somewhere. i tried it out with my own ipod and was amazed with the quality! its a small, handy piece of machinery that'd fit into anyones bag easily! would recommend to my worst enemy ;) also loved the way it twists out to expand!
sent via samsung galaxy apollo."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy Bit of Kit
Posted04 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Tezzer
From:UK
"Based on the reviews I bought this for my camping trip. I have used it for many many hours since and still haven't charged it (it comes fully charged - handy!)
It has a weighty, robust feel to it and it is plenty loud. it has a small jack tucked in the base to plug straight into an MP3/phone. Can't fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good find
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this product for my husband for his birthday and he was thrilled with it. It has really good quality sound output and is a pleasure to listen to. We took it camping with us and it was a perfect little device to put on the table in the tent as it doesn't need much space. Highly recommend this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:England
"Read all the above reviews and bought this product cautiously but the product performed well above my expectations and produced sound quality good enough to be used at a famliy barbecue. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Item
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Kellie
From:Liverpool
"Small, easy to use and a really good quality sound. Quite loud for something so small. Taking on holiday to use with phone instead of ipod and it's just as good. Really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb!
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By little sparkle
From:UK
"I bought this to take camping to play music in my tent. For something so small, this really delivers a lovely sound. Great value for money, highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound
Posted03 June 2011
Customer avatar
By L3nny
From:England
"Positives: Good sound, loud enough for most hotel rooms or even outside.
Negatives: Speaker can jump around when turned up loud. Cable is only about 5cm long. Sound is in Mono.
Overall a great travel speaker"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money
Posted02 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:Kent
"This speaker is small but the sound is crisp. I have purchased a second speaker, connected the two up and it gives me brilliant sound.
If you was to buy a speaker then this is the one you should purchase. It comes with 3 cables. One to charge/connect it up to another X-Mini speaker. Cables to connect it to a Sony Ericsson and certain Samsung phones.
It also has a short head phone plug that you can use to connect it. Or if you want a little length then you can use the USB cable. I have had mine 3 weeks now. Used it 3 - 4 times a week for 30 to an hour minutes and I haven't needed to charge it yet. I used it straight out the box. It says he has 12 hours battery life. That is definitely true. Also it may be small but it is loud."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Tom
From:England
"Really good quality sound and bass from such a small speaker, great value for money, considering buying a second to plug into the first and expand the system"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
Posted13 April 2011
Customer avatar
By nile
From:Blackburn
"This product is, as i said amazing. Before i purchased the product, i was sceptical about the product, as to the fact of wether the performance of the speaker would stand up to the cost. I was to be proved wrong, the speaker has such good quality, is light and is small. it really does the job, and all my friends have gone and bought one, and the fact that they can be linked together is awesome. we now have 12 speakers all plugged in together, which is great for at school in the sun. I really do love this speaker, and i would advise someone looking for a portable speaker to buy this. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By james
From:stirling
"amazing sounds for such a small speaker.ave bought 2 and i cant believe my ears,dont take my word for it try for yourself you wont be dissappointed.just make sure your phones compatible.also using my laptop with the micro speakers makes viewing tv and music channels far more enjoyible."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted30 March 2011
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:tamworth
"My 16 year old requested this, said it was well worth the money. He takes it out with his i-pod and now his friend wants one!! It is worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good to have a little spk
Posted25 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Luc
From:NW2
"This speaker is all what you need in a small room, or with your laptop. It works perfectly, don't forget to charge it whenever you have your PC on.
I did it once and thought it is broken, but it was only flat.
also great for trips if you want to listen to your music from your phone. With all the extensions it fits to most of them. ;-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Tweed
From:London
"These speakers are excellent.
I really like the fact that they are so compact & portable, but once you open them up they deliver a really rich sound.
I liked my first purchase so much, that I bought a second one, and the ability to link them together is really clever.
These are not the cheapest compact speakers available, but they are close to being the best."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound...!!
Posted23 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Shaun
From:england
"only used it for a few days but very impressed with the sound from such a compact device.... brilliant to take on trips away or down the beach..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cracking piece of kit
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By jmcchan
From:Swindon
"This gives excellent sound quality and a fair volume level for its size. Charges from USB which I don't think it says on product description and sold as a mobile phone speaker but also suitable for an ipod which is what I use it for. Comes with a carry pouch too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect sound quality
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Uk
"Purchased this item as a christmas present. Was very surprised and pleased with the great sound quality, considering how small it is. Compact and charges quickly from the laptop. Comes with a bag for storage too. Great item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By didgerman
From:uk
"I use it with an android phone for listening to podcasts, as long as you're careful where you sit it, it's ideal. I don't really want to wear headphones all the time and this fills a gap nicely.
Music is ok, but it's no dancehall filler.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good bye
Posted17 September 2010
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:somerset
"took this on holiday to use with our mp4 and it worked really well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for X-Mini Mobile Phone Portable Speakers - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 inch boombox
Posted16 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Pontybluebird
From:Mid-Glamorgan
"This was bought to attach to my daughter's ipod on the beach.
The sound from such a small unit is fantastic. will be looking to add others to a chain shortly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>