Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.

<p>Connect this USB and have a 21Mbps download speed with the Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB. Complete with a modem you can connect to the internet with ease. </p><ul><li>Up to 21 mbps USB. 3GB.</li><li>21 Mbps download speed.</li><li>Pre-loaded with 3GB data.</li><li>Kit includes modem, Quick Start Guide, Safety Information, Waranty Information.</li><li>Plug in and go.</li><li>EAN: 5050553176009.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 of 1688%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Review 1 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didnt work
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cammy
Age:45 to 54
" This dongle didn't work at all. Would not connect to 3. Very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mobile internet dongle
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By mrsb
From:Fife, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Fantastic price good signal cant complain for the small price I paid a lot more a few years back "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broad Band
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By PB
From:London SE24, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good value and data last ages I bought this for a Samsung Google Chrome Book and have no regrets "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mobile bb
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bbb
From:Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Does what it says on the tin. Good reception and fast speeds "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
three mobile dongle
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rokit64
From:gt yarmouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great way to get started on the internet without the hassle of
Getting phone lines or cable connected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not able to connect
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Farmgirl
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Despite a good signal on my mobile I cannot get connected at work with this. Have tried for days. Will not use again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good beginner dongle
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By berry 1
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I purchased for a older relative, it has been good for them as a beginner. If you are a regular on the web this is not for you as it is slow at certain times during the day / night "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3GB E3231 USB Dongle
Posted19 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Norrie.
From:Buckinghamshire UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Much better than the previous model, connects faster, easier to use and gives a stronger signal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By AL
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I am over the moon with this dongle. Coverage excellent, bad with the other dongle I had, good price. This has opened up a host of opportunities for me regarding my work now I'm able to access the internet. Thanks 3 Network and Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value mobile broadband
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jacy41
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Setting up is a bit more fiddly than the product description and some reviews suggest, but once you've finally got the sim card in place and the dongle is plugged in, accessing the Internet is very easy and the download speeds are excellent. Certainly does the job when you need broadband on the go or in an area (like mine) where even the phone service is patchy and broadband signal strength is not reliable. A good temporary solution for a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emergency Broadband
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Wigtownshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I needed broadband in an emergency and this just suited my needs.
It was easy to set up but the register on line facility has not worked for two weeks so it will have to be topped up by phone card.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mobile broadband
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By jane
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" excellent product, easy to set up and great coverage, would recomend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great DONGLE
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By chumlee
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Fast loading mobile dongle. Best value for money
at what it is meant for.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too clever
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Isle of Wight
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Good little item, but, no where in the set up info does it say it will register it's own "My3" account. I ended up phoning 3 for help when I tried registering & it told me the number was already used! Eventually got the my3 account set up, but I think it was more difficult than it needed to be. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The New Huawei E3231 Dongle
Posted13 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Hertfordshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this item to replace an earlier version of this product. This dongle dosn't have a USB cable included, but the reception is as good, if not better. The speed of the dongle is very good and constant. Setting up and use is particuly easy, but I did prefer the dashboard which the earlier models used.
I'd recomend this to friends as a "good, easy to use, fast dongle.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Three 3GB E3231 Mobile Broadband USB.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3g dongle
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By angie
From:merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought 2 weeks ago and still has credit on it,excellet item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.