Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.

<p>Create your own mobile Wi-Fi hotspot with the Three E5331 Wi-Fi USB Dongle, with a 21 Mbps download speed. With its light, compact design you can take it with you on the go. Complete with a battery charger and micro USB cable.</p><ul><li>Great value WiFi - your own mobile WiFi hotspot.</li><li>21 Mbps download speed.</li><li>Pre-loaded with 1GB data.</li><li>Kit includes E5331 device, Battery, Charger, Micro USB cable, Quick start guide, Keep sake card with predefined SSID and Network key, Safety and Warranty leaflet.</li><li>EAN: 5050553176016.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 of 3093%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Review 1 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbie The Robot.
From:Forest of Dean, Lydney, Gloucestershire GL15, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I took a chance when purchasing this device as the 3 network coverage chart (and other networks) indicated an outdoor only signal for my rural area. So glad I did as it turns out to be perfect, set up, connectivity and speed are all excellent and it works fine with smartphone, tablet and laptop all connected at the same time (allows up to 5 devices at once).
Had to wait a couple of weeks for new stock within 30 miles of home though so must be a popular product. 5/5✴
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Broadband Replacement
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ms_Cat_Lady
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as I haven't got access to landline/broadband in my temporary lodgings and I couldn't be happier.
It took about 5minutes to set up and I was surfing the web on my iPad, iPhone & laptop.
You get 1gb to start you off too. The great thing is that it doesn't cut you off if you have no credit, it still lets you browse.
The speed has only dropped slow once or twice but apart from that it really is quite quick.
I would definitely recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gadget
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By The man in the moon
From:Moon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works well, works with sky on demand, PlayStation kindle and laptop. Great item to get you out of a hole, beware mot recommended for downloading movies, music as the top up costs are very expensive.
But for surfing or playing online games not too bad.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant and does exactly what it says it does
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:Stafford, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed to set up mobile broadband for a netbook in order to use Skype. Didn't know if the speed would be fast enough for this purpose but it is and I am thrilled with the result. It is used on the second floor of a hospital in Stafford and gives great connection and speed. I have not used it anywhere else so am unsure what it would be like in more rural areas. It was really easy to set up and I would highly recommend. I have since topped up which was also easy to do and a reasonable price.Fab "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't leave home without it
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SK
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This is an amazing gadget. Once charged just put it anywhere. It allowed me to connect wirelessly to the internet my laptop, kindle, tablet and phone plus connect them to my printer in another room. It can be used whilst recharging and credit can be topped up easily.
I won't be leaving home without it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gadget!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mummydee
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Gives us wifi! I mean what could be better then that! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great bit of kit
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tandemfans
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Just what we needed, no need to pay costly wifi fees on caravan club sites anymore. With a bit bit of careful lining up it works with the micro sim out of my 3G Nexus as well so we can now both browse to our hearts content "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant to purchase with the ipad!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By RhiB
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I purchased this when buying an ipad! It's cheaper than buying the ipad with 3G! It works fab! I take it away on holidays with me and if I go visiting family and friends! I would highly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super fast wifi
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By teresa
From:humberside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I bought this item, for the four tablets I purchased as presents for my children and husband. The connection is instantly available all four tablets are on line instantly! well worth the money, highly recommend purchasing this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st class
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Arth
From:Merseyside.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 1st class item, no problem,s setting up work,s very well and very fast . Highly recommended item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Graet gadget
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Ferrybridge, W Yorks.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This really is a great invention as I can take it with me in the car or on a train and check emails etc. Good stuff. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mobile wifi on demand!
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By vision canvas art
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this for using while out and about in my VW camper and at the norfolk coast where it is impossible to get a wifi or 3g signal. I charged the thing up, plugged it in and connected it to the laptop and instant wifi :) Very pleased with the product. It means i can now keep up to date with any business orders i get while away and surf the net as i would at home. Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable Wifi solution
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Brighty
From:Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" An excellent product, I am working away and am using this as my "home" broadband. No problems using this with ps3 or ps Vita, NAT type 2 consistently with no lag or disconnects; fast browsing and video buffering both on iPhone and laptop. Easy to top up from a connected device (through web browser) with reasonable pricing and consistently strong coverage. It will work without configuration straight out of the box but does have a full range of config options if desired(DMZ, port forwarding etc). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By k8
From:Great Malvern, Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" A brilliant piece of technology would def recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rockie
From:Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Really easy to set up even for a technophobe like me! I don't use the internet much at home so didn't want to pay for a permanent connection, this has proved really useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item !
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By vane
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought this to go with my new tablet. Works straight out of the box and is simply amazing. Get really good speeds and signal.
I'm more than pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good wifi
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By john
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" tried it once so far seems good, ran out of time which came with it, got to top it up now.Its a good idea if you travel a lot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its hard to set up
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By beyonddinfinity
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This was confusing to me to use so I am still learning how to use it ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" How can a little device like this be so fast I wonder ? I find it hard to see the difference in the speed between this and my home broadband . What an amazing dongle this is , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3 E5331 WiFi USB Dongle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing get one!
Posted04 July 2013
Customer avatar
By girl2600
From:somerset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" I live in a rural area and its a nightmare for signal. Got one of these and it worked straight away, also i took it abroad with me and it worked there to. Would def recommend to anyone having problems with internet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>