Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.

<p>Kit includes UK socket adapter, 2 surface wall mount adapters and cable clips</p><ul><li>Kit includes 20m cable.</li><li>EAN: 5015056360508.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.389 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
17
43 of 6072%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Review 1 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Garf
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It's a basic package that you need to finish yourself.
The first one had to be returned not working
the second one is working ok.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By david
From:grimsby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value. Easy to use . Good easy to follow instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very fiddly to put together
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"this item does work well eventually but it took 2 pairs of hands and almost one hour to fit the tiny brittle wires into their connections.One person to hold the plug unit and stop the 4 tiny wires moving while the other person tried to push them one at a time into their own connector. It only takes one to snap and you've to start the whole process again. I've now duck taped them to the adapter in case they move and snap off. Cheap and works but you need patience, tiny fingers and good eyesight !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nickey
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This came with clear instructions on wiring which enabled me to move my phone line quickly & easily.
Very reasonably priced & easy to install!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
clips are small for size of wire
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lou
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Clips are small for size of wire. Made job difficult and purchased some extra clips separately. Length perfect. Would have liked the end pre wired too but instructions were clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get a lot of cable for your money!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By wistysboy
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"You get a lot of cable for your money. It is also well made. Only slight criticism is the fact that putting the end on the desired length of cable can be a bit tricky. You have to strip back the outer plastic cover and then (this is the really tricky bit!) strip back each of the 4 individual wires. Without special tools this is very difficult and it is easy to break the wires. On the plus side, there is a handy wiring diagram on the packet!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wouldn't buy this product again
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane42
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
User submitted photo
"I tried for around 40 minutes to fix the end adaptor to the cable. The four wires were so tiny, the wires kept breaking when stripped. I thought it was just my lack of experience. So a week later, I phoned my brother in law (a qualified electrician). He had exactly the same problem. It took him 20 minutes to strip the tiny wires. He also had difficulty as they were so thin, in getting them to stay screwed into the connector."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what is is supposed to do
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tosh
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I would highly recommend this product. However there are 2 very small points to make. 1. It is quite fidly to connect the wires to the extension socket, but if you take your time there is no real problem. 2. there are not enough clips for the wire. I had some spare off an earlier job, but I would recommend buying a packet from the local pound shop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decent product good price
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Kingy1912
From:Kilwinning, North Ayrshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Used it for a couple of weeks found it to be great for the price and personally no issues setting it up. Don't use it now though as my main line went down with weather and openreach have now wired me in to a more suitable location."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
telephone extension cable
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"value for money but to couple the cable wires is very fiddly"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did what I waned it to
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:GB
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This was ok, I only used half the wire but all the clips so if using all the wire you would need more clips, fitting the connector to the end was very fiddly but worked ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
telephone extension kit.
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By pat
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The telephone extension kit was ideal for use in our lounge - it enabled us to move our PC to another area."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Inadequate
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Susan63
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought it as it has sufficient length cable that I needed and implied it had enough cable clips for all the cable. However only when it had been taken 15 miles to where it was to be installed and the packet opened did I discover there were not enough clips. This necessitated the expense of time and money of a trip to another shop to get a packet of clips. NOT HAPPY!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Denzil
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"One end is bare wires which you need to screw into the plug adapter which is a bit fiddly but necessary if like me you need to feed the wires through a wall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
did the job
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By dhendr07
From:wishaw
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"used it for the phone line necessary for sky multi-room as box has to be attached to a phone line. cable thin enough to tuck down under edges of carpet & around door frames without having to drill through walls. could have done with another 10 clips as not really enough to do the job. connecting the cables into the plug was also fairly easy, if you've wired an electrical plug before you can do this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not great
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By dollybear
Age:18 to 24
"Had to build it myself had to set up the connection"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masterplug 20mt phone ext
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By How old laughs
From:Anglesey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Really good quality and saved the need of expensive telephone workman to make the extension."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid one end not wired
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Real pain the neck that the end plug was not wired. You want to plug and go not have to strip micro wires. Really avoid this product unless you like wiring things"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst deal ever
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By pppp
From:N yorkshire
"Product came not completely put together - need a handyman or electrician to do the wiring. A wire which IS complete was available in our local hardware store BARNITTS at 6gbp not 10gbp. very bad deal indeed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Milton Keynes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great value for price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>