Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.

<p>Kit includes UK socket adapter, 20 metres of cable, 2 surface wall mount adapters and cable clips. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Kit includes 20m cable. </li><li>EAN: 5015056360508. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
20
56 of 7872%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Review 1 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
was perfect for what i needed
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By miximarc05
From:Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product easy to set up with the instructions on the back. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MASTERPLUG 20 METRE TELEPHONE EXTENSION KIT
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Peter Ololuo
From:18 George Road,Birmingham,West Midlands B23 7QB,UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" The Product was more than adequate for my use and the idea behind its invention and production. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value product
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Jeremy41
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ignore all the bad reviews on here, why would anyone buy this kit if they do not have the tools and knowledge to use it?
Very easy to install with simple to follow instructions if you have not done before.
The only minor issue I have was the supply of only about 20 clips to install 20 metres.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a deal
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Ricky Boy
From:Ross-on-Wye, Ross-on-Wye, Herefordshire HR9, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Absolutely stunning value, so good, I bought a second while in store, for another time.
When installed it did exactly what was promised and expected.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fiddly wiring
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Harrogate
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As others have mentioned you need to wire up one end of the extension line to the connector supplied, but as the wires are so thin it's difficult to strip the sleeve without cutting the copper wire. Also when finally I did wire it up with all 5 wires I then found that a couple of the connections weren't soldered correctly on the electric board in the connector therefore it wouldn't work. Took it back and replaced with a 10m pre wired extension which worked fine. Very fiddly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instructions say it all
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By TAZ1
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As long as you follow the instructions and have a good wire stripper it's simple to do good product a bit fragile so be careful you don't over strip the wire "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fidley
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product has to wired at one end, although this sounds easy it's very fidley. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Complete waste of money
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By marlee
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I would not recommend this. You need to be an electrician to be able to wire it up. I bought it because it says phone extension but nothing says you have to wire the sockets on. So its sat on my sideboard as I haven't got an electrician to wire this for me. As I opened it thinking I would just plug in, now I cant take it back for a refund - utter joke and waste of money for a 93 year old. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
phone extention cable
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tammy
From:glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Had to strip very small wires and put them in the little box, got it all set up sorted, 'as I thought' went to use phone and it was terrible, crackled and could not hear other person on the line....do not buy , get the old style one... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is just a telephone cable
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Deirdre
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does exactly what it says. Needed it to run the phone line from hallway into front room. It is very thin so doesn't make the door stick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DO NOT BUY!!!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Quicksilvergray
From:South Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" After spending ages running the cable through the house, when it came to terminating the cable at the phone box it did not work! On investigation it turns out the solder on the circuit board was very poor and had snapped off proving the box useless! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great service
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By gerry51
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great service and excellent product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
telephone ext cable
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By emma85
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i brought the phone ext cable for my skybox on demand
iam only giving it 4 stars because you have to assembly it yourself by wireing it yourself
orther then that iam happy with it works fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what you want
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kitten
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" thought would be complete you have to wire it in bit fiddley but did it and works fine not enough clips for the amount of wire will have to buy more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Says what it is great for extending appliance to another part of the room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted30 November 2014
Customer avatar
By unhappy
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have fitted a dozen telephone extension kits over the years, this has to be the most diabolical one I have ever fitted.
The quality of the actual cable is worse than poor, and easily broken. This kit lacked the screw and not enough clips!
Don't waste your money! Pay an engineer!!
My advice - pay the extra money to your phone provider and get a proper extension fitted!! Got interference on calls too!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for.
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Garf
From:Dorset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's a basic package that you need to finish yourself.
The first one had to be returned not working
the second one is working ok.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By david
From:grimsby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value. Easy to use . Good easy to follow instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very fiddly to put together
Posted11 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this item does work well eventually but it took 2 pairs of hands and almost one hour to fit the tiny brittle wires into their connections.One person to hold the plug unit and stop the 4 tiny wires moving while the other person tried to push them one at a time into their own connector. It only takes one to snap and you've to start the whole process again. I've now duck taped them to the adapter in case they move and snap off. Cheap and works but you need patience, tiny fingers and good eyesight ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Masterplug 20 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nickey
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This came with clear instructions on wiring which enabled me to move my phone line quickly & easily.
Very reasonably priced & easy to install!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>