Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.

White. Telephone features: Suitable for wall mounting. Ringer volume control. 3 ringtones. 50 name and number memories. Hands-free speakerphone. 10 call log. Caller ID. Visual ring indicator. Pre-dialling facility. Touch tone dialling. Last number redial. Recall. 1571 network message detection. Secrecy feature. Battery level indicator. Clock. PBX compatible (pulse, tone and TBR). Hearing aid compatible by inductive coupler. LCD display. General information: Batteries required 4 x AA (included) .
Overall rating:
4.326 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
93 of 10192%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Review 1 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect little phone
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I chose this because it has everything I need without the extra irritating wires for a plug to power an answerphone my old phone had which made it impossible to take anywhere - with this phone I can take it over to a chair & chat in comfort. What it also has is easy to use handsfree mode , 1571 seperate button , a great call log (never had that before) and a built in easy to add in contacts menu , but also caller display so I now know who is ringing & can choose to answer or not. Like simplicity then buy this model. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple but Nice
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Skegness, Lincs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" After experiencing a combo telephone system which failed my expectations I decided on a simple, basic, straight forward, corded phone - and this is it!
It does what it says on the tin.Numbers are large and it's easy to use.
It flashes when someone has called which is invaluable.
Also, the '1571' button flashes green when a message is left.
Only one slight drawback - it could have done with a larger memory for storing phone numbers but it's copeable with.
Oi loike my phone :o) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By M.T.
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Does all it's supposed to do. Good display, easy to use. Loud, clear sound and ring. Does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No nonsense phone
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Iris
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Uncomplicated telephone, I put in the batteries, plugged it into the socket and that was it, it worked. The address book facility is simple to use. I'm happy with the ringer volume and the hands free is nice and clear. All in all a great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay, but not great
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jimbob
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" It's a fairly standard phone and nothing more "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By plogsy
From:Co Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This was my second purchase of this phone I was so pleased with it I decided to buy it for my upstairs extension. I have found it really simple to set up and operate. I would buy it again and again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Phone ever purchased
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Daffy
From:North Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Fantastic phone at a great price. Lots of useful features, hands free, address book, caller ID etc.,
Certainly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
reasonable price
Posted29 November 2011
Customer avatar
By cbfken
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" easy to use but none of the ring tones are loud enough even on loudest setting "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Phone
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Gordon
From:Durham, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent straight forward phone which is a backup to our cordless phone set up.
Does everything that it is supposed to do and more than I actually require.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone
Posted16 November 2011
Customer avatar
By dorothy
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" we decided to revert back to a corded phone. it
is easy to use. got volume control on it,and hearing aid compatible.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than Last one
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Doreen
From:Cullompton Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I had an older decor phone before this one and the delete button stopped working on it, this is a far better way of deleting the call list and the buttons are bigger and stronger, also has a bigger contact list. Am pleased with this phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value with lots of functionality
Posted14 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Chatty
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product was bought to replace an old handsfree phone. The handsfree option works much better than our old one, which kept clicking between callers during each pause in the conversation.
The sound is clear on both hands free and handset use.
Caller display, phone book and text messaging are useful additions our last phone did not have.
The one annoying feature is the missed call flash. Because we have other handsets to use, this flashes when the call has been answered, but from another handset. It is easily reset, but a little annoying. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a satisfied customer!
Posted02 October 2011
Customer avatar
By CR
From:GB
" Just the kind of straightforward phone I wanted, with a required caller display facility. All at a very good price. I may get another for the upstairs extension! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice for a BT line
Posted01 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Frank
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Has a callminder button to connect direct to your voicemail. Only problem is listening to messages through the speaker because the sound clips some words and you can miss details. Solution is to listen to messages on the handset and that works well.
This is the second purchase of the model. First one got dropped and broke. No other phones on the market that have the same features.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Neat phone, simple to set up and use, good clear sound, clear buttons "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nothing special
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not loud enough for the hard of hearing person it was intended for. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By teresa
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" nice little phone,simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Golferbob
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to use, easy to read numbers. Good volume. Ideal for elderly person or someone with hearing, optical problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted24 August 2011
Customer avatar
By kelsy
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" compact serviceable good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Decor 1200 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted27 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Bristol Star *
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to install, easy to use, good value for money. There are a couple of points that let this item down ...(1) the cord for the wall point is not very long, but easily solved by purchasing an extention. (2) You require batteries - which is no great problem, but the "product details" do not list this as required.
Overall, an excellent phone... does the job great :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>