Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This small and effortlessly simple Binatone Trend 2 corded telephone can be easily wall mounted and boasts a 10 number memory. The stylish silver design ensures it will look the part wherever you put it. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>EAN: 5012786501218.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.893 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
13
1 Star
19
153 of 18981%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kitty
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone is marvellous. It receives and makes calls. The bell can be heard all over the house. Outstanding."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
binatone corded telephone
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:upper hartfield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"does exactly what it says on box ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
you get what you pay for I guess.
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cazwil
From:Grtr Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Firstly the wire feeds UP the back of the base so when wall mounted feeds out of the top. The button to end a call is on the base and not on the hand set which limits portability of the handset (we use an extra long curly cord) so have to return to the base to hang up and redial."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does what it says on the tin, no frills.
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By PoohBear
From:Godalming, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The base is a bit lightweight, so unless fixed to a wall, it will fly around when you use it.
It comes with the handset detached from the base unit, but just simply plugs in to the side of the base unit, maybe a bit tricky to remove again at a later date, but doable.
The manual, what there is of it, is very basic, but then you wouldn't expect much else from basically no-frills cheap and cheerful telephone, which is all I needed, as a backup phone for when we get a power cut."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for extra phone
Posted13 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Stan
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect for the extra phone for the bedroom or kitchen. Small so it tucks in the odd space. Good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfectly good basic house phone
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I gave this full marks because it is clearly not supposed to be feature packed or the trendiest house phone out there. It is however good value, works well and hence if you are considering a budget house phone then this is 5-stars.
To use it you simply plug the telephone wire into the phone line and ta-da, done."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap, basic, but functional.
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Kay
From:Wirral
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This is a simple, cheap, no frills item.
The only criticism I have is that the base is so light, it falls off the table when I answer it. Annoying!
Otherwise, you get exactly what you pay for.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By lindaken
From:westmidlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"purchased as a long overdue replacement for our old kitchen phone
good choice on our behalf
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECT
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to store numbers.
Very loud ring.
Very happy with it.
A good buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic Model
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ronnie
From:Teesside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"For the money it does what I require."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic corded phone
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nibnob
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good basic phone with limited memory features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doing what it says on the tin
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Leah
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Cheep, cheerful, no frills - none asked for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted15 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Faria
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I don't know about others. But this telephone was no good to me at all.the sound quality is very poor. I have packed it up again and will return it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tigger
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good basic fone for the bedroom. Easy to mount on the wall. Loud adjustable ringtone. Very good value indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product need to be bit heavier !,,,
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ogrady
From:Blackburn
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good value for money ,dos exactly what it says on box.Only thing I think it's too light easy to knock over !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has basic features
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlo
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good as a second phone. Unfortunately has no caller ID as stated in catalogue.
No screws to hang on wall. I recommend the product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By pammy
From:antrim
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as a second phone for another room and it does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says it's does.
Posted23 February 2014
Customer avatar
By LinK
From:Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good little cheap phone, nice colour.
Warning - wouldn't have it in the bedroom - very loud ring!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Binatone Phone Corded
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Unhappy!
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Absolute rubbish, I returned this item the next day and bought Panasonic phones. At the end of the day you get what you pay for but it was tinny and tacky but ok in an emergency I suppose if the portable phones go down due to power failure!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
new phone
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This product had to be returned due to the fact that it was too light to sit on the table. When picked up to answer the base of the telephone would fall on the floor. I had to have a free standing one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>