Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This small and effortlessly simple Binatone Trend 2 corded telephone can be easily wall mounted and boasts a 10 number memory. The stylish silver design ensures it will look the part wherever you put it. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>EAN: 5012786501218.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.884 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
12
1 Star
19
144 of 17980%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic corded phone
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nibnob
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good basic phone with limited memory features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Doing what it says on the tin
Posted20 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Leah
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Cheep, cheerful, no frills - none asked for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted15 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Faria
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I don't know about others. But this telephone was no good to me at all.the sound quality is very poor. I have packed it up again and will return it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tigger
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good basic fone for the bedroom. Easy to mount on the wall. Loud adjustable ringtone. Very good value indeed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product need to be bit heavier !,,,
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ogrady
From:Blackburn
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very good value for money ,dos exactly what it says on box.Only thing I think it's too light easy to knock over !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has basic features
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Charlo
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good as a second phone. Unfortunately has no caller ID as stated in catalogue.
No screws to hang on wall. I recommend the product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By pammy
From:antrim
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as a second phone for another room and it does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says it's does.
Posted23 February 2014
Customer avatar
By LinK
From:Kingston upon Thames, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good little cheap phone, nice colour.
Warning - wouldn't have it in the bedroom - very loud ring!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Binatone Phone Corded
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Unhappy!
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Absolute rubbish, I returned this item the next day and bought Panasonic phones. At the end of the day you get what you pay for but it was tinny and tacky but ok in an emergency I suppose if the portable phones go down due to power failure!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
new phone
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This product had to be returned due to the fact that it was too light to sit on the table. When picked up to answer the base of the telephone would fall on the floor. I had to have a free standing one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simples
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lazidaisy
From:birkenshaw
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just wanted a phone to plug in and go! Budget phone for anyone that just wants to plug in, dial and go! Simplicity :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good features
Posted26 January 2014
Customer avatar
By miche
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good phone for the price I like that you can see number that you are dialing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful and LOUD
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It's what u expect for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought this phone as a spare
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By susiesam
From:treherbert, rhondda cynon taff.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this phone as a spare as my mum knew I had twin cordless phones and she told me in the event of our electric going out due to the bad weather then we would not be able to contact anyone by phone as cordless phones need to be plugged in to electric point and switched on in order to contact people in emergency so when I was told this by my mum it got me thinking so I reserved this corded phone in argos just in case."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By JohnB
From:Warwick,UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"A utilitarian product that is used as a bedroom extension and fits the bill at an affordable price - could do with longer lead."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Merv.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Value for money phone,easy to install,easy to use only used as emergency phone in case power goes off for our cordless phone a lot of people don't realize with cordless phones if you have a power cut you have no landline so for this price you cannot go wrong,only annoying thing for me is the handset cord coming out of side of base unit instead of bottom as normally is the case."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic phone
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This phone is fine. I can imagine it would work best mounted on a wall, however if you plan on sitting it on a table then the springy cord will almost certainly prove to be too short and will cause you to pull the base across, or off, the table when you move the handset to your ear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phones
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By david
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"the phones i bought are excelent value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little phone
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By nathanielg
From:medway
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Good all round cheap phone does what it sat defo buy again not everything as to be smart"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap but not nasty
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Haydn
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"To have a phone at this price include features such as digital display, one touch memory and others is simply remarkable. It looks good and gives clear, if a little quiet, sound output to the handset. The reserve on line feature from Argos allowed me to spend just five minutes in the store collecting my purchase and that was a huge bonus on a day when I had little spare time. All in all, a job well done!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>