Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This small and effortlessly simple Binatone Trend 2, corded telephone can be easily wall mounted and boasts a 10 number memory with last number redial. The stylish silver design ensures it will look the part wherever you it is sutated. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>EAN: 5012786501218.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.878 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
16
1 Star
21
167 of 21080%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 46 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An excellent neat compact and ideal for a small home ofice "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic little 'phone
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By cazz
From:South. Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Value for money 'phone - No bells or whistles but does the job.
Quite a LOUD ring!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No name display
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By kmcool
From:dundee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I got it as it had a caller display ,but you have to pick it up to see who it is,
So what's the point in it,&you ant type in the names of your contacts either,
Returned it the next day!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Silver phone - functional, retro & cheap
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By MarieCatherine
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap and cheerful auxiliary phone
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bez
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This phone is very flimsy and the handset cord is far too short. Overtime I lift the handset the other piece falls off the desk. It's cheap and not very cheerful "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
binotone phone
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By wendy 55
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use very light weight and small "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use Cheap Definately recommend
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MUM
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent ring volume
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Shell85
From:Grangemouth, Falkirk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Superb and really good quality and nice colour "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Alex
From:Co. Tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We got this for our bedroom and wall mounted it. It looks good, is light and easy to use. Just what we expected of a cheap phone. It doesn't have many functions and we didn't want or expect it to have any.
Our only gripe was that it came with a short telephone cable which meant we had to buy a longer one for our needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By CommandoScott
From:Ceredigion
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not the phone I really wanted but due to lack of funds and desperate for my landline to be working, I got what I could afford. It was easy to set up and it does everything I was expecting. No complaints at all. And saved myself pennies too :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trend " phone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Juliano
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For a simple, budget wired handset this would be hard to beat.
Excellent product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic and simple product
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had Binatone before and never had any problems. Just worn them out with use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Phone OK but volume control stupid
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By john
From:Cheltenham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this phone so that I could turn the volume control down at night due to early morning SCAM calls. I wanted this phone for wall mounting by my bedside, and eventuall found a high and low volume switch on the back of the base unit. I did not want to take the phone off the wall every night to turn down to low volume, which is not that low. Returned to store for a refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for the price
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JedOi
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this phone to switch out with a suspect faulty phone and it worked perfectly ... the only thing i would echo that some other reviewers have already mentioned is that the base unit is very light but i got around that by sticking it to the coffee table with 4 blobs of Hot-Glue (could use another blob of glue on the little piece of plastic that you pop up if you're going to wall mount it too) :D
Other than that, it does what it says on the tin (y) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too light
Posted27 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Bricorn
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Well, it's cheap and it works as a phone. That's the plusses.
The base is so light that it's difficult to use the handset without the coil cord lifting the base as well. Also, the wall cord is only about 4ft long, so you need to be planning to use it right next to the wall socket. That's the minuses.
For occasional/emergency use only IMO. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay if not using regularly
Posted09 November 2014
Customer avatar
By LaLa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This phone is okay as a backup phone that isn't used often, but is irritating to use regularly. It is of very poor build quality - lightweight and has a short handset cord and plug in cord. I was disappointed because I previously owned the same make and model, and the quality of it was much better. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By pensioner
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I thought it would be too good to be true, cheap and tacky is my opinion. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Only for wall mounting
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By average consumer
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The phone and base unit are ridiculously light and flimsy. It is almost impossible to use the phone (unless wall mounted) without also holding the base and even then it is hard to replace the handset so that it effectively disconnects.
Electronically it seems fine and to be fair it is a very cheap unit, but I would not find it possible to use as an everyday phone.
I bought it for the rare occasion that my DECT phones are not functioning to test the line, and for this it will serve the purpose "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Beauty
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone, no problems with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Simple but effective
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Carl1984
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needed a corded telephone as have no sockets near to phone line and not wanting to pay for an electrician to sort that out anytime soon, decided on this. Matches nicely with my decor. Good ring volume. Quality wise it is very simple but for the price it's perfect for what it's needed for! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>