Top-rated product

Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.

<p>Ultra thin near invisible telephone extension cable with RJ11 plug each end. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Kit includes 15m cable. </li><li>EAN: 05015056389226. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.411 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
119 of 13092%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Review 1 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost invisible
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This cable is great.
Almost invisible.
It is flat so it csn be clipped nice and flat to a wall or lays flat under a carpet.
The length of the cable means no more added extensions, just one cable.
I highly recommend this item and at the price Argos sells it for, it is a great buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone extension lead
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:dundee
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is a great design and can be pinned to the wall or skirting board preventing the wire getting tangled and damaged "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted07 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" So sorry Argos but I wasn't very happy with this purchase.
I found this item very flimsey and I had to return it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
telephone extension line
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Larne
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" clear in colour therefore not as easily seen when lying on skirting board. Easy to use as sticky back plastic provided "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:clacton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" performed as I wanted excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masterplug 15 meter Compact,Clear
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Totally recommend this.
I am using it for broadband and BT TV box and it works well.
Slightly fiddly with the double sided tape but take your time and its fine
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is brilliant
Posted22 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Where I installed the product no one could see where it was put so does the job perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Idea
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I used something like this some years ago but I think it had sticky backing already attached so was much less fiddly to use. Still this does the job OK . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
flimsy design
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The connectors that plug into the existing phone socket seems to fit badly. Not sure that we'll use, may revert to having the extra line extension done properly by a professional. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect answer to phone estensions
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Woking
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had to arrange for an extension that was quite a distance from the base connection. Several carpets and doors had to be negotiated. I defy anyone to identify it's cassette type tape whereabouts. It is such a brilliant product and so unobtrusive or rather invisible would be a better description. cannot praise it enough "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor for internet
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:carmarthenshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this worked as an extension for a phone but dropped my broadband speed to an unusable level. i tried a normal extension lead of the same length and the broadband was back to normal. i returned the product the day after i bought it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masterplug 15 metre compact telephone extension
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" did what we needed it to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost invisible
Posted28 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this to update an existing telephone extension and to add a modem. Had to route it round edges of hallway (solid floor) round living room to opposite side of room and it was so easy to use. The self adhesive sticky strip was little bit fiddly but fingernails or tweezers would help. Considering how far we have had to route it there was plenty of wire available on the reel and no one has even noticed its been done as it is fairly see through so just disappears. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Minehead, Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Has stuck to the wall, you have to really look to see it. Works perfectly, let me put my Router just where I wanted it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nightmare
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:penmaenmawr
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" i bought this after reading reviews on normal extension wire, saying that it was difficult to cut the small wires.I couldnt get the tape to stick, so fiddley, when i had done in ,got up next day to find it had all come off and was dangeling down the stairs. I had to but some clips to bang it all in the skirting board.It works perfect but think i would have done better getting the original wire,and would not buy this item again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extension kit
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good length (15m), light weight and perfect for moving and connecting a wireless hub to a phone socket, due to the detachable phone connectors. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:aberdeen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Sticks well to the skirting boards so, yeah it does what it says it will "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Just too perfect for the use of it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trust Argos to have the hard to find item
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I tried all diy stores yet none had this clear cable, not sure why I checked Argos but thank goodness I did. This cable does the job of concealing unsightly wiring safely, and it is excellent value too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Masterplug 15 Metre Compact, Clear Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
clear cable
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:mk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this is great .no more ugly white wires any more the cable is clear and fine. once in place you can hardly see it so good i went to get another one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>