Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.

<p>This twin set of BT Freestyle 710 Big Button cordless telephones bring you a slice of freedom to your phone calls - the 50m indoor range allows you to wander around the house or office whilst on the phone. It has 50 name and number memories and a large display with easy to read numbers.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>10 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 10 hours talktime/100 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 191 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
136 of 14296%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TELEPHONE
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By irene
From:nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good purchase,easy to set up,good for if you have hearing problems. Large buttons make dialling easy for me as I have arthritis in my hands overall pleased with phones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
big buttons
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By romnarz
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This phone had big buttons and easy to read display -just right for an elderly person, also simple to use which is another bonus"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Best Cordless Telephone System
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Iain
From:Argyll
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My previous phone system was fiddly to use.
Placing the handsets on the base units in poor light was a hit-or-miss experience.
The Freestyle system has an excellent keyboard,
and is pleasingly robust to handle.
Easy to lodge on the base units!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My dad is sorted!!
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By S1JMB
From:West Yorks.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this phone for my 85yr old dad who, slightly hard of hearing and short sighted,needed a simple,no frills phone with big buttons,a louder ring and a louder volume when listening to callers. The bigger screen also enables him to see whos calling.So far this has proved to be a winner all round. It's still early days but if he's happy,it's been worth it for my peace of mind."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Big buttons
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By israel
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought for my mum and dad who are elderly the large buttons make it easier to see the number, especially if your sight is poor."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Derby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Exactly what it said at a good price. Easy to install, nice clear buttons. Ideal for an older person to handle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good choice
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Groovy granny
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought these telephones for family member was so easy to set up and so easy to use . The bigger buttons are great too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled!
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought these for a friend who had just had a cataract and trabeculectomy operation and was having trouble using her other small and invisible hand heads! Now she is calling who she wants to and is really pleased.
I was so impressed that I replaced my own answermachine and extra handset. Great buy for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Qqqq
From:Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Nicely solid with big buttons butsound echoes. Slightly better than bog standard beap phone it replaces butnot much and FARpoorer than mobile."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good replacement
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By PhilB
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Replace Freestyle 610 with 710 for elderly relative
Big buttons and Easy to use.
Would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At last! found one that really works!
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Really good product. Big easy to use buttons. Easy to programme and use memory. Nicely shaped to fit your hand and comfortable at your ears. A very good phone at a reasonable price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good up to now
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West yorks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought for mum big buttons and loud speaker she seems to have got the hang of it and she is 81
No probs so far
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost 5 stars
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Lindibee
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great phone for those with poor eyesight or the elderly who don't need (and can't use) lots of extras. One of the best in fact. Reception is loud and clear. However, why oh why did they not include facility for screening out nuisance calls which they have on some other BT models? The elderly don't like these type of calls any more than anyone else and the only reason we bought this for my mother is that it has the clearest screen and is simple to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
more than pleased with this item
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By marian
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"very pleased with these telephones easy to use and good for the hard of hearing nice and clear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By england61
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"First thing I noticed about the hand sets were that all the physical functions were clearly laid out and pretty self explanatory. None of the buttons are too near to each other so 'fat' fingers shouldn't have a problem operating the bits'n'bobs independently. Feels quite solid and reassuring with a good rubber grip on the sides. Although not festooned with facilities like some trendy phones, there's more than enough user friendly features for anyone who needs that 'personal' touch to their phone. The handsets amplify well so can be turned up and down to suit your hearing needs. This model really does do all you need and more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!!
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Parky
From:Warwickshire
"Perfect telephone for my mum, no frills just a telephone with big buttons. Very happy with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Choice!
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Norms
From:Co Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought these phones for my mum who has hearing difficulties. Much better than previous phone - also BT. Clear visuals, easy to use, good level of sound. Recommend for elderly & hard of hearing!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Phone
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Carol
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I haven't had the telephones for long but so far so good. The only problem I have found so far is the small amount of characters available for inputting names in the phonebook."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super phones
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Kaye
From:Cornwall
"Were bought for a hard of hearing person, brilliant on speaker phone with hearing aids"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Freestyle 710 Big Button Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Bondi
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Have purchased this phone before for my mother in law and is easy to use having large buttons especially suitable for older people and people with large fingers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>