Top-rated product

Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.

<p>Features a UK socket at one end and UK plug at the other to enable the repositioning of a telephone</p><ul><li>Kit includes 10m cable.</li><li>EAN: 5015056360447.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.096 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
40 of 5080%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Review 1 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extention lead.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By BIGDEN
From:tyne & wear.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was just what I was looking for, first class. Did the job I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's as described
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JC,
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The extension cable is exactly as described and the wiring is flat as can be seen in the pictures. Although not mentioned in the Argos description this cable comes with a packet of cable clips.The only slight downside is that the cable is so flat that the clips don't keep the cable flat although they do enough to secure it to skirting boards etc. This means that the cable is able to move slightly and prevents the cable from being held absolutely flush to the surface. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10metre telephone extension
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gilly
From:WEST YORKSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent product no problems fitting it into place and everything works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bombay cat
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Needed the extension for an intruder alarm as the telephone socket is well up the hallway. No problem and it's working well. I ordered it online and collected it the next day. Just wish that Argos would give you a further day or two to collect orders. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very discrete
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It's a telephone line extension so not much to say about it other than it works fine, the cord is flat rather than round so sits flush against skirting board and is very discrete. You can use the clips it came with or literally staple it to skirting board with an industrial stapler. It's so flat you may even be able to tuck it under the skirting board between that and the carpet if you have a small gap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good for the money
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By maroon1320
From:angus scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" perfect for the job i needed, no nonsence. 5 stars +++++
would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Welshman49
From:Conwy n.wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Like the ribbon type lead....much easier to hide. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product--works ok
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By ian
From:SOMERSET
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The cable looks thin but it does the job perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clips not right size
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich C
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The extension lead seems fine but the clips do not fit snugly round the lead and so you can't get a tidy, tight finish. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'd buy if i needed it!
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By ceri
From:Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire SA19, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Cant really review this product as i returned it just after i bought it as i realised i needed an ethernet extension not telephone extension lol.
Overall the product seemed good quality and was good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for concealing
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By purpletechie
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Much thinner cable than I expected so it's easy to fit under carpet etc but probably won't last long if exposed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recommended.
Posted26 April 2013
Customer avatar
By major
From:Alloa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" great quality at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By teresa
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" you have to connect the wires yourself to the adapter and they are so thin the keep snapping off. also if it is slightly moved the wires become disconnected...not very pleased to be honest. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" just what I needed, job done. flat lead easily hidden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not a best purchase ever taken it back
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By terrie
From:oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" i am returning this item as it stop working with in a week of buying this iteam "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By PAPA
From:Oldham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The online picture showed it was on a reel but when it came to the collection point It cearly wasn't like the picture. The staff were very good and compared with me the catalogue picture and the online pcture .They clearly did not match. So the purchase did not go through. Shame Coz I normally like Argos goods a lot "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dirty adn doesn't allow ADSL router to work
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Warrington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this to extend my phone line to near the TV to allow the SKY TV to be plugged in to the ADSL router. Works fine for the phone and SKY TV, but I was uanbel to get the ADSL connection to work.
The item was also pretty dirty when it arrived, despite being in full packaging. As I have pinned it underneath windowledges etc it is not so much a problem, but I found this unusual.
I would have returned it, however it would have cost me pretty much the price again - so decided it wasn't worth it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serves a purpose!
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Mrs P
From:Berks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Initially disappointed as when I reserved this item on the website it was shown to be in an extension container like an electric socket extension, however on collection it was just a 10 metre wire with no housing. However when I used it it didn't actually matter and the wire was thin enough for me to be able to tuck it down the sides of the carpet so no problem! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfactory purchase
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Excellent product, very easy to use.
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Did the job it was planned for and most satisfactory. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
click&reserve
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By billy
From:clackmannanshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" what a great way to order your items and no paperwork to fil in "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>