Top-rated product

Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.

<p>Features a UK socket at one end and UK plug at the other to enable the repositioning of a telephone</p><ul><li>Kit includes 10m cable.</li><li>EAN: 5015056360447.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.141 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
45 of 5582%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Review 1 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extension Lead
Posted31 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Toni
From:Brabourne Lees Ashford Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" There wasn't an extention lead in Ashford Store but Elise your young lady searched the net and found only one left in Sevington store.
She reserved it on line for me and could not have been more helpful. Look after this young lady she is good at her job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solved a problem
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Loretta
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After weeks of having a problem with my wifi I decided to try the cable. It works perfectly. Not had a problem since. Much cheaper than paying for an engineer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Rebel Rider
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item as described & obviously easy to set up.
Does the job and is great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Lorry
From:Colchester, Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product very good price. X "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does exactly what it's meant to.
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Big Malc
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Flat cable is a little more fiddly to secure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extention lead.
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By BIGDEN
From:tyne & wear.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was just what I was looking for, first class. Did the job I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's as described
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By JC,
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The extension cable is exactly as described and the wiring is flat as can be seen in the pictures. Although not mentioned in the Argos description this cable comes with a packet of cable clips.The only slight downside is that the cable is so flat that the clips don't keep the cable flat although they do enough to secure it to skirting boards etc. This means that the cable is able to move slightly and prevents the cable from being held absolutely flush to the surface. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10metre telephone extension
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gilly
From:WEST YORKSHIRE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Excellent product no problems fitting it into place and everything works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Bombay cat
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Needed the extension for an intruder alarm as the telephone socket is well up the hallway. No problem and it's working well. I ordered it online and collected it the next day. Just wish that Argos would give you a further day or two to collect orders. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very discrete
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It's a telephone line extension so not much to say about it other than it works fine, the cord is flat rather than round so sits flush against skirting board and is very discrete. You can use the clips it came with or literally staple it to skirting board with an industrial stapler. It's so flat you may even be able to tuck it under the skirting board between that and the carpet if you have a small gap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good for the money
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By maroon1320
From:angus scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" perfect for the job i needed, no nonsence. 5 stars +++++
would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Welshman49
From:Conwy n.wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Like the ribbon type lead....much easier to hide. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product--works ok
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By ian
From:SOMERSET
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The cable looks thin but it does the job perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Clips not right size
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich C
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The extension lead seems fine but the clips do not fit snugly round the lead and so you can't get a tidy, tight finish. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'd buy if i needed it!
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By ceri
From:Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire SA19, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Cant really review this product as i returned it just after i bought it as i realised i needed an ethernet extension not telephone extension lol.
Overall the product seemed good quality and was good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for concealing
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By purpletechie
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Much thinner cable than I expected so it's easy to fit under carpet etc but probably won't last long if exposed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recommended.
Posted26 April 2013
Customer avatar
By major
From:Alloa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" great quality at a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By teresa
From:wakefield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" you have to connect the wires yourself to the adapter and they are so thin the keep snapping off. also if it is slightly moved the wires become disconnected...not very pleased to be honest. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" just what I needed, job done. flat lead easily hidden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Masterplug 10 Metre Telephone Extension Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not a best purchase ever taken it back
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By terrie
From:oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" i am returning this item as it stop working with in a week of buying this iteam "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>