Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories. </li><li>1 ringtone. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Handsfree facility. </li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control. </li><li>Large buttons. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5012786230149. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(494 reviews) 474
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 494 reviews
5 Stars
316
4 Stars
122
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
14
1 Star
15
452 of 49491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 81 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
large numbers are good
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The large numbers are helpful for elderly people and those with eyesight problems or difficulty with finger movement. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone has massive buttons, loud speak control and
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:blantyre glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent value light weight and really good designed.would buy again x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple to use, large buttons good for the elderly. Sound quality on the hands free not great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New telephone
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dagenham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this for my mother in law has she is partltal deaf in both ears and has problems with her eyes ... so this phone was ideal for her and her needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big button telephone
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my elderly mum. She can see the buttons with or without her glasses on. Very happy with the purchase. If it's a basic, value for money phone you are after, I would recommend this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent service
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic service Argos have always been a good service with superb staff who are always willing to help "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good telephone for people with slight sight loss
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Slough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does exactly what its supposed to!
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple, easy to use basic phone highly suitable for people with impaired vision or limited mobility. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large button phone
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The phone was for my blind aunt, it is perfect for her as she can just about see the numbers, also the load speaking function is an added bonus that she absolutely love and tickled her pick, thanks argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful telephone for my nan
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my nan, who finds it difficult to see small numbers and writing. The numbers are huge and the layout is very simple. Sound quality is good and ringer volume is loud which is great. Really recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my mum who has limited use of one hand and whose eyesight is not as good as it once was. Mum is able to operate it, can dial it and can hold it firmly. Would definitely recommend it for anyone who struggles with these all singing, all dancing mobile phones that are a nightmare to understand. Very pleased with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab teleohone
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this telephone for my dad as he is partially sighted x fantastic phone with large numbers x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barking
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Recently brought this for my mum who is blind in one eye . Excallant the very large numbers and easy to see looks good and very practical "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect phone for my grandad who is 94 he finds it very straightforward to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phone for the disabled
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A great phone for the old or people with poor eyesight year easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button phone
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use good ring tone just plug and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedy & easy to see
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As I have an eye issue but make lots of calls each day from home durability functionality and big visibility is key. This also links well to the internet which is great for a telemarketing as is the solid nature of the phone. I normally go through at least two phones a year (make 3-400 dials a day) but this one looks as if it will serve me longer. Argos do some good kit for the money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is just perfect easy to use & loud. bought for my elderly aunt who has limited hearing. Would recommend... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent price good product
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to buy,easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what was needed
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is great for people with bad eyesight and the speed dial options make things much easier. The only thing I don't like about this phone is, the buttons stick while dialling - not sure whether this occurs with every model or if it's a fault with my item. Over all though the phone is a great buy for the price. It's easy to use so great for the elderly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>