Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230149.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.453 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 274 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
252 of 27492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 51 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mrstaz
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"brought this for my elderly grandparents, installed as per instructions. No dialing tone, couldn't make a call. Taking back to shop. Really disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An extremely good value telephone
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Patski
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to see numbers, large buttons good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good features
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By newlife12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought for elderly relative with bad eye sight first class product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button telephone
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dellboy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"EXCELLENT FOR THE MONEY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and dose the job
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Twintown
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"You cannot go wrong bought this for my dad and it ticks all the boxes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a nice phone
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bob
From:Seaford, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Although it works , the hands free speaker is very low volume with no easy way to adjust.
The phone is very lightly built and feels cheap and nasty
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jit
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone is absolutely perfect. I bought it for my 90 year old dad. We bought the first one of this phone about 6 months ago; we were so pleased, so bought a second one to have beside his bed. Dad feels safe and happy with this well tested phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal phone for elderly parents
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very basic phone, parents bought phone as a second option in another room & as they are hard of hearing & Dad wears an hearing aid he is very pleased with it, also buttons are easy to see. Definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Grace
From:north Lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price this product excels itself. The sound and features are brilliant. Bought for my grandfather who also thinks it's perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Deepprobsix
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This just what it say's on the box a phone and that it, my 93 year-in-law found this so easy to use, great phone if you just want a simple one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Looks OK
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Loxcks
From:London South West
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I picked it up and I haven't used it as yet. I got it for future use (if that makes any sense)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple phone
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mas
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good, simple phone for those who just want a phone to answer and send telephone calls. No other gadgets and features to get in the way or confuse. Bought it for my elderly mother with dementia and the very large buttons make it easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Phone
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs. A
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is perfect for my partially sighted Mom. Easy to use, a great price too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone, Huge Buttons
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By South of England
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I needed a phone where I could see the numbers without my eyeglasses on (like in the middle of the night) and big enough buttons so even my arthritic fingers would have no trouble. This phone fit the bill perfectly. The buttons are huge and the numbers are super easy to read. Very happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button phone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Busby
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great buy for my mother it has the large buttons and great speakers she loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap & cheerful & does the job
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By carer
From:Notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Purchased as a back up phone for my elderly Mother for if the power goes off. Big buttons & good loud ring."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Badboy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Daniel
From:Harrow on the Hill, Harrow, Greater London HA1, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"What a nice phone with the all important Big Buttons for us with the problematic eyesight. Worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product has very poor sund quality
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Molly7
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I purchased this Big Button telephone to enable my elderly mother who has suffered two strokes to be able to contact family members with ease. The sound quality is so poor, it is so difficult to hear my mother on the telephone and vice versa. Although relatively cheap, I didn't expect such poor sound quality."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By lynda
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is just what I wanted for my elderly father who was unable to use a mobile phone due to the number being very small and was pressing numbers twice. Overall an excellent buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted28 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect for those who need big clear numbers as does my 94 year old mother"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>