Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230149.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.409 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 357 reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
324 of 35791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 64 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By SmallBlackDog
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for an elderly relative who gets confused by too many features, programmable buttons and complicated displays. It has nice big buttons and is easy to use, excellent for the elderly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By chess
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" ITEM GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - WOULD REALLY SUIT AN OLDER PERSON WITH SIGHT DIFFICULTIES "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By catprofit
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It works, but it is a bit plasticky. You get what you pay for, but I would pay a bit more next time for something more robust "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what i hoped for
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By birty1
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" having read the reviews i thought ok! ...but the ringer, even on high is not loud and we ended up getting an external ringer as well because this phone was not heard from where it was situated in the hall. Secondly the sound quality is iffy compared to a mobile phone. Recommend No. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Phone
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Groucho
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for 89yr old mother in law.Registered blind,she loves it.
Flashing lights and huge buttons,it's brilliant!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
big button phone.
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dorbea
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We are fairly pleased with this product, except that the cable from the phone socket was very short and needs to be another 2 metres longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cush
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good telephone having to wear hearing aids the radio phones are not at all suitable so we have this phone just for me and its great would certainly recommend it to other hearing aid users if they experience problems with the radio phones as i have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Opticom Big button corded telephone
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bac
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the product is good, works well and meets our needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for the poor sighted
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By stevie 46
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" great product for my elderly Father only poor issue is the hook for the receiver when wall mounting it falls off "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the elderly
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By did
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good for my elderly parent, although the hands free speaker is very low in volume and your unable to make it louder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value big button telephone
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Id
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The big numbers mean that the associated letters which are now often needed for security checks are also big enough to see easily. Phone works well with a loud ring. Sound quality perhaps a bit tinny. It also has the facility to put nuisance calls on hold and play them dreadful music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice big buttons!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my elderly mother who has reduced strength in her hands and poor eyesight. The buttons are easy to see and press - no misdialling due to pressing an adjacent button by mistake. The flashing light showing incoming calls is also useful. A bit flimsy so not sure how long it will last, but at such a good price I'd be happy to get another one in a couple of years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good easy phone to use
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Carolb3010
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The big buttons make it easy to use for poor sighted people & people with arthritic hands. Pretty basic but a good buy for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone for my 89 year old mum
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mummys boy
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good phone with big easy to use buttons. Nice loud earpiece. the only downside was that the Manual was missing. So i had to download one from the net "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my visually impaired mother, unfortunately you need to press two buttons to dial a stored number, whereas another phone I bought her is a one button number dial, however, for sighted people it's very easy to use, easy to set up and store numbers, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elderly use
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By suejaydee
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is easy for someone with diminished memory to use. does what it says on the tin! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great large buttons
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By joyce
From:conwy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this phone with its large buttons is perfect for my mother who is almost blind the only problem is she is also very hard of hearing and the ringer is not very loud, but the value was good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ziska
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted something basic, easy to use and reasonably priced, and that is what I got. Very pleased with the phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephone
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tombstone
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Big Buttons on phone.Good ring tone. Ideal for my elderly gran. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for older people
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lms87
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for 91yr old father-in-law,great speaker phone with good volume.Just so easy to use.the only thing was the main lead into phone socket was not long enough and didn't work with extra adapter so went back and bought longer lead worked great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>