Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories. </li><li>1 ringtone. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Handsfree facility. </li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control. </li><li>Large buttons. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5012786230149. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.431 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 432 reviews
5 Stars
280
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
11
1 Star
15
395 of 43291%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
65 Questions | 77 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only desirable deficit is lack of separate buttons for stored quick-dial numbers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:melton mowbray
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product was bought for my blind husband and once set up with numbers in memory he can now manage to make phone calls without having to ask for help "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No spectacles needed with this phone!
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Paisley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this brilliant phone for my 87 year old mum. Her eyes are not the greatest. She absolutely loves it. She doesn't even need her glasses and tells everyone who visits about it! Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap Quality
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I ended up returning this product due to the cheap quality of it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large number phone
Posted01 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Camborne, Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great phone easy to see numbers easy simple phone perfect for what I need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job perfectly mum's eyes are not how they use to be she loves it numbers are clear and the perfect size so easy to use with the loud speaker facility would highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab phone good staff very helpful
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Heywood, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great device "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button phone...happy
Posted23 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for a neighbour who is elderly, hard of hearing and almost blind, he said the ring tone was loud enough to hear, he loved the big buttons, but did struggle with the MEM button when using the memory numbers, I am going to put a raised neon button on top of it, to make it easier for him, otherwise would recommend this phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has good features
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Shepherds Bush
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Phone is good for my elderly mother as she cannot see the small buttons.. it'every easy for her to use because most of her regular numbers are stored. She has bought one for her sister "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for what was needed
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a back up phone as I was unable to make calls during recent flooding when there was no electricity for my usual phones . The numberals are HUGE & can easily be seen by the glow of a tea light :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This easy to use big numerical landline phone is ideal for my purpose being so simple to use and having impaired vision I am now able to keep in touch with my family and friends.
It looks quite modern and sits on my table next to the chair thanks.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for a 97year old man.
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for a 97year old man who is partially sighted. He finds it very easy to use. The phone was cheap but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big buttons are a good size
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" helpful if someone does not see very well but you need to be able to increase the volume more for those that are hard of hearing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:castleford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bough this for mother inlaw ,she loves it, and so do i lol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Built for purpose
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to use and no problem to see numbers. Perfect for elderly relatives with sight or hearing problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap phone, but poor features
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I purchased this phone for myself as I am severely sight impaired (blind) for the big buttons and the hands free.
Yes, ok, the large buttons work very well, and why shouldn't they. As for the hands free, the sound quality is awful, it is so, so quiet, even with the volume on the loudest setting. I cannot get the last number redial to works and if you are buying this for someone like me, who is visually impaired, the instructions manual is in very small print. My advice, get something else.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone with big numbers
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent for the old people "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple but good corded phone
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for an elderly relative who wanted a big button, wall-mounted speaker phone. It fitted the bill perfectly. Loudspeaker quality & volume (set at max) are only fair, but earpiece volume is good, hence 'average' overall. 'Features' marked as 'fair' only because there aren't many, but for my relative everything necessary. When wall mounted, the handset retaining tab is not big enough to be very secure as supplied but it was easy to improve it. It does not need batteries - a bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal phone for limited vision.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Llanllyfni, Caernarfon, Gwynedd LL54, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this phone for my mother-in-law who is 94 years old and partially sighted, It has been a godsend for her as she kept phoning the wrong numbers with a normal phone. I would recommend this telephone to anyone who cannot see 100%. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Chinnor
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very Cheap and does exactly what it's supposed to do..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>