Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories. </li><li>1 ringtone. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Handsfree facility. </li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control. </li><li>Large buttons. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5012786230149. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(485 reviews) 465
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 485 reviews
5 Stars
310
4 Stars
119
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
14
1 Star
15
443 of 48591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 81 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful telephone for my nan
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my nan, who finds it difficult to see small numbers and writing. The numbers are huge and the layout is very simple. Sound quality is good and ringer volume is loud which is great. Really recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my mum who has limited use of one hand and whose eyesight is not as good as it once was. Mum is able to operate it, can dial it and can hold it firmly. Would definitely recommend it for anyone who struggles with these all singing, all dancing mobile phones that are a nightmare to understand. Very pleased with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab teleohone
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this telephone for my dad as he is partially sighted x fantastic phone with large numbers x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barking
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Recently brought this for my mum who is blind in one eye . Excallant the very large numbers and easy to see looks good and very practical "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect phone for my grandad who is 94 he finds it very straightforward to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phone for the disabled
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A great phone for the old or people with poor eyesight year easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button phone
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use good ring tone just plug and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speedy & easy to see
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As I have an eye issue but make lots of calls each day from home durability functionality and big visibility is key. This also links well to the internet which is great for a telemarketing as is the solid nature of the phone. I normally go through at least two phones a year (make 3-400 dials a day) but this one looks as if it will serve me longer. Argos do some good kit for the money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is just perfect easy to use & loud. bought for my elderly aunt who has limited hearing. Would recommend... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent price good product
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to buy,easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what was needed
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is great for people with bad eyesight and the speed dial options make things much easier. The only thing I don't like about this phone is, the buttons stick while dialling - not sure whether this occurs with every model or if it's a fault with my item. Over all though the phone is a great buy for the price. It's easy to use so great for the elderly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use without the need for spectacles.
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for elderly relative who says the big buttons are great and it's easy to use without too many complicated features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Telephone purchased for a Senior citizen with failing vision. Has enabled him to make calls to stay in touch much easier as he can see the buttons clearly and because of the size of the buttons, it's easier for him to dial the correct numbers. Great value for money, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money from Argos
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for my gran'ma which was replacing BT big button telephone, She wanted a new one & didn't want to pay the price for another BT phone that packed up, This was half the price & much better design, definitely recommend if you need a big button telephone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freezer...
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Quite noisy, no ice cube trays supplied "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Numbers - the way to go
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a pensioner with diminishing vision the large numbers on the display panel are perfect. I don't have to search for the glasses or ask someone else to dial for me. The sound quality is perfect and I like to see the set light up when a call comes through.
I thoroughly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hands Free - but only if you shout!
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this telephone for my mother to use in hands-free mode to make it easier for her. The big buttons are great but the hands-free microphone is very poor quality, you have to shout to be heard (as I discovered when I called her and could hardly hear). Thinking at first I had a faulty unit, I returned the item and swapped for another - this was just as bad so that went back as well.
I would not recommend this telephone if you want to use it hands-free.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big beast
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This phone does what it says on the tin. It's got BIG buttons, is simple and there are no frills - (oh except you can put people on hold and play horrid music at them, which has to be a plus!)
The buttons are a bit clacky and it's not the most elegant of designs, but if you just want a phone to be a phone and plug into the telephone point without worrying about mains leads or batteries, then this does the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not happy with telephones
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herne Bay, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The sound quality was poor on speaker phone hands free .that was the reason I bought phones as my husband is deaf in one ear .so will be returning to Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>