Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230149.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 345 reviews
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
73
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
9
1 Star
13
314 of 34591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good easy phone to use
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Carolb3010
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The big buttons make it easy to use for poor sighted people & people with arthritic hands. Pretty basic but a good buy for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone for my 89 year old mum
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mummys boy
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good phone with big easy to use buttons. Nice loud earpiece. the only downside was that the Manual was missing. So i had to download one from the net "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty good.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this for my visually impaired mother, unfortunately you need to press two buttons to dial a stored number, whereas another phone I bought her is a one button number dial, however, for sighted people it's very easy to use, easy to set up and store numbers, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elderly use
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By suejaydee
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is easy for someone with diminished memory to use. does what it says on the tin! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great large buttons
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By joyce
From:conwy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this phone with its large buttons is perfect for my mother who is almost blind the only problem is she is also very hard of hearing and the ringer is not very loud, but the value was good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ziska
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I wanted something basic, easy to use and reasonably priced, and that is what I got. Very pleased with the phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephone
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tombstone
From:cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Big Buttons on phone.Good ring tone. Ideal for my elderly gran. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for older people
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By lms87
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for 91yr old father-in-law,great speaker phone with good volume.Just so easy to use.the only thing was the main lead into phone socket was not long enough and didn't work with extra adapter so went back and bought longer lead worked great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use Phone
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Julia
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my mother who is 86 and has arthritis in her hands. She absolutely loves it as the buttons are nice and big and easy to read. Having never had a phone with a speakerphone option she loves this as she does not have to hold the phone during longer conversations. A real must for the less dextrous with a nice loud ringtone if required. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big numbers
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By tess54
From:Daventry, Daventry, Northamptonshire NN11, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As I have poor eye sight the big numbers make it much better to use also the ring tones are nice and clear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By taffy
From:gateshead
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good value easy to use bib buttons are a bonus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Aunt loves it.
Posted09 February 2015
Customer avatar
By wiggins
From:South London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased one of these phones for my 92 yr old Great Aunt in November 2014, after she kept dialling wrong numbers (& disturbing people), even me while I was out. She now uses it on a daily basis.......& no more wrong numbers!.
Although a cheaper version, it's ideal for visually & hearing impaired people.
Have already recommended it to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for people with impaired vision
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dawney
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly neighbour,she's 87.and she was tired of dialling the wrong numbers,because she couldn't see what she was doing.
She needed a phone where she could see the numbers better.
And this one is ideal.she loves it!
No more wrongly dialled phone numbers.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the extra elderly
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gasha2453
From:Solihull
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this phone for my 98yr old father. He has found it very useful and easy to use.He can see the numbers easily and when the phone rings, it is a loud ring, and a red light flashes to draw his attention to it. Overall a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Phone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Eyecards
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is excellent for my parents who suffer with hearing and eyesight. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought it for my elderly mother in law
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Duke1997
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 92 year old mother in law, she is now able to make phone call, which she was unable to do before. It is simple to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item for price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Izzy
From:shrewsbury,shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone was purchased for an 86 year old friend. The keys are very clear so no problem with her seeing them.Haven't used any of the other facilities as she wouldn't know how to use them when I wasn't there Very good value for money. Only thing she can not master is the loudspeaker button, if she does manage to press it in time before it goes to answer phone, she can not hear the caller.
But never the less I would recommend this phone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for poor sighted mum
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By furrypinks
From:nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for 90year old mother who has very poor sight it is the perfect phone for her, so pleased with it I bought another one the following day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you want to make a statement
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By chip
From:berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great way to make a statement this phone is in my hall and it has become a talk point now it is lovely with it very big buttons very easy to plug in line not so good. Very easy to use even my 6 year old son can use it the number are very clear would buy it again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
light weight
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lizzy5209
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A tight curly cable makes it easy to pull off the shelf when handset is used. Easy to solve with double sided tape to fasten to shelf. Lovely big buttons. Easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>