Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories. </li><li>1 ringtone. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Handsfree facility. </li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control. </li><li>Large buttons. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5012786230149. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 476 reviews
5 Stars
303
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
14
1 Star
15
435 of 47691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 81 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent price good product
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to buy,easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what was needed
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is great for people with bad eyesight and the speed dial options make things much easier. The only thing I don't like about this phone is, the buttons stick while dialling - not sure whether this occurs with every model or if it's a fault with my item. Over all though the phone is a great buy for the price. It's easy to use so great for the elderly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use without the need for spectacles.
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for elderly relative who says the big buttons are great and it's easy to use without too many complicated features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Telephone purchased for a Senior citizen with failing vision. Has enabled him to make calls to stay in touch much easier as he can see the buttons clearly and because of the size of the buttons, it's easier for him to dial the correct numbers. Great value for money, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money from Argos
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for my gran'ma which was replacing BT big button telephone, She wanted a new one & didn't want to pay the price for another BT phone that packed up, This was half the price & much better design, definitely recommend if you need a big button telephone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Freezer...
Posted13 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Quite noisy, no ice cube trays supplied "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Numbers - the way to go
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As a pensioner with diminishing vision the large numbers on the display panel are perfect. I don't have to search for the glasses or ask someone else to dial for me. The sound quality is perfect and I like to see the set light up when a call comes through.
I thoroughly recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hands Free - but only if you shout!
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this telephone for my mother to use in hands-free mode to make it easier for her. The big buttons are great but the hands-free microphone is very poor quality, you have to shout to be heard (as I discovered when I called her and could hardly hear). Thinking at first I had a faulty unit, I returned the item and swapped for another - this was just as bad so that went back as well.
I would not recommend this telephone if you want to use it hands-free.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big beast
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This phone does what it says on the tin. It's got BIG buttons, is simple and there are no frills - (oh except you can put people on hold and play horrid music at them, which has to be a plus!)
The buttons are a bit clacky and it's not the most elegant of designs, but if you just want a phone to be a phone and plug into the telephone point without worrying about mains leads or batteries, then this does the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not happy with telephones
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herne Bay, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The sound quality was poor on speaker phone hands free .that was the reason I bought phones as my husband is deaf in one ear .so will be returning to Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a perfect present
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought it for my disabled brother for his birthday and it is so easy to use, with very visible numbers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Idela product
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product foran elderly , with hearing problems, person. They have found the use of it to be better than expected and are confident in its use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The phone is excellent, my mum who suffers from osteo arthritis in her hands has found the phone easy to use due to the big numbers. It has a good ring tone and is lightweight whilst holding the phone receiver.
Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big buttons!
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for my elderly father in law who struggles to see clearly.Excellent phone, he can use it no problem-good volume too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User friendly house phone
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent for the partially sighted. The oversized buttons are easily depressed. Useful for someone with minimal use of hands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Opticom Big Button Telephone
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Enfield, Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for the partial sighted, anyone with arthritis as this telephone has large buttons, and also a programme for which to save your numbers to selected buttons on the keypad, however all the programmed numbers are lost if the phone is unplugged, other than that a great product.
Does what it says on the box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good product but poor sound quality
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Brent, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a well designed product let down by poor call quality, which is a big problem with a phone! The quality of manufacture is relatively low, but then so is the price, so fair's fair. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so easy to use
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>