Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230149.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.428 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 306 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
9
1 Star
12
278 of 30691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 56 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"got this phone for a oap and he loves it easy to use with big numbers would give it 5 stars"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big in every way
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By str8lolly
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very surprised at how good this is. Nice length of cord and a good loud ring tone. For those hard of hearing, there is also a nice red LED light when phone rings. So you can see there is a call."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a nice looking product.
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Lally
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This phone was much larger than it looked in the catalogue. You would need very bad eyesight to have this model. The buttons are extremely large."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Functional
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dejo
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Purchased it because kiddies kept misplacing hands free and then batt would run out. Also for them to learn to call in emergency etc. loud speaker not too loud and could do with longer cable but overall does it's job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good for the price
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By DY
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Big buttons make it ideal for short sighted people. The ringer volume control, ear piece volume control and ringer light are very helpful to those who are hard of hearing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
get what you pay for
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"although this is a cheap item you still expect it to do as it says although I followed instructions it would not let me put phone numbers to memory returned for full refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button phone
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary j
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone is brilliant for anyone with poor eyesight. It is a good design and not unsightly. Sound quality good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Corded Telephone
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gernita
From:Skipton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Exactly what I wanted on my desk. A straight forward, easy to read telephone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Madog
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I got this for my elderly mother so haven't used it myself. She has no complaints hence the ratings. There is very limited choice in simple, big button, corded phones and this ticks all the boxes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button phone.
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnnycake
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent phone.
Great value for money
Recommend it ! Get one today.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic phone at a good price
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerry46
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I brought this phone for my mother who needed a phone with a large dial pad. She finds it easy to use and I would thoroughly recommend for someone who just wants a basic phone with the hands free option. Although I haven't programmed it yet you can do so for numbers you use often."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a good little phone.
Great big buttons and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button corded telephone
Posted25 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandpa
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazingly cheap but very serviceable addition to cordless phones which don't work in power cut."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Phone for the money
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By frank
From:wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought phone for bedroom.Good phone for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
To hear or not to hear.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By STEVE
From:SUSSEX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Mm as a cheap phone is was good value BUT this was bought for an elderly person so we hoped the speaker function would be good as you could use the phone "hands free".It just wasn't loud enough when on speaker mode so the item was returned.As a phone it was ok but not if you use the speaker."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great big phone
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Speedy
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice phone. My dad can now call me without any issues. As his hands shake and couldn't use the last cordless phone I bought him due to the small buttons. This phone is big and has clear nice buttons. It has hands free and volume control. I highly recommend this phone to everyone. Even the kids can use it. I even stored several useful speed dial numbers on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this phone for a relative who is partially sighted and she found the larger than average numbers very helpful. She is quite deaf also and said she could hear very well.Rosie"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product,
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By hts10
From:UK Wirral.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very good phone for the price,easy to use and easy to see,the very reason I bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Telephone
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By xtrailmike
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My aged father needed an easy to use telephone so I got him one of these Opticom phones. It was very easy to programme the ten stored numbers (I made him a menu card of who was on each stored number) and he was able to use it straight away. The volume settings are a choice or high or low but in fairness this is not a big issue. Overall a good value easy to use phone that does the job well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hard of hearing
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wen at herts
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My dad wears 2 hearing aids and finds it hard to hear anything on a regular phone. He uses the hands free and is able to understand most people. We did try another one and it was no way loud enough, really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>