Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230149.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 282 reviews
5 Stars
190
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
7
1 Star
12
258 of 28291%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Telephone
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By asbojoe
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this phone for the speaker feature, so I could use it hands free while still on the computer,it works just fine,the big buttons are a bonus.
Everything is good about this phone, totally recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple easy use
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Montrose, Angus, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is ideal for my elderly aunt who could not see the numbers on the phone she had. It doesn't have any complicated features to confuse her. Definitely recommend to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fit for purpose
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Silver65
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It was purchased for my father-in-law who is partially sighted, he seemed pleased that the phone had big buttons and that he could actually see the numbers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Opticom telephone
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I needed a large button phone but made the mistake of buying a cheap one. The people i phone said that the sound was very poor and difficult to understand."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button telephone
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Blondie
From:Sunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant telephone for my dad who's 88 thank-you Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tan54
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Maybe I got a bad one but it felt cheap and didn't work either."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corded big button phone
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By su
From:Putney, London SW15, UK
Age:45 to 54
"ery good. loud and suitable for elderly person or for anyone with visual and a hearing impairment. good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this for an ageing friend who was having trouble with their phone finding the screen and keyboard to small. I took a chance and said I would get her an old fashioned corded phone with big buttons and this was the one I bought. Works very well, lovely big buttons and with the speaker switched on she doesn't even have to lift the receiver to answer a call just push the speaker button."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
terrible
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mrstaz
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"brought this for my elderly grandparents, installed as per instructions. No dialing tone, couldn't make a call. Taking back to shop. Really disappointed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An extremely good value telephone
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Patski
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to see numbers, large buttons good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good features
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By newlife12
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought for elderly relative with bad eye sight first class product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button telephone
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dellboy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"EXCELLENT FOR THE MONEY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and dose the job
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Twintown
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"You cannot go wrong bought this for my dad and it ticks all the boxes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a nice phone
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bob
From:Seaford, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Although it works , the hands free speaker is very low volume with no easy way to adjust.
The phone is very lightly built and feels cheap and nasty
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted26 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jit
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone is absolutely perfect. I bought it for my 90 year old dad. We bought the first one of this phone about 6 months ago; we were so pleased, so bought a second one to have beside his bed. Dad feels safe and happy with this well tested phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal phone for elderly parents
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very basic phone, parents bought phone as a second option in another room & as they are hard of hearing & Dad wears an hearing aid he is very pleased with it, also buttons are easy to see. Definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Grace
From:north Lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price this product excels itself. The sound and features are brilliant. Bought for my grandfather who also thinks it's perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Deepprobsix
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This just what it say's on the box a phone and that it, my 93 year-in-law found this so easy to use, great phone if you just want a simple one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Looks OK
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Loxcks
From:London South West
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I picked it up and I haven't used it as yet. I got it for future use (if that makes any sense)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple phone
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mas
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good, simple phone for those who just want a phone to answer and send telephone calls. No other gadgets and features to get in the way or confuse. Bought it for my elderly mother with dementia and the very large buttons make it easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>