Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories. </li><li>1 ringtone. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Handsfree facility. </li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control. </li><li>Large buttons. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5012786230149. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 466 reviews
5 Stars
300
4 Stars
111
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
13
1 Star
15
427 of 46692%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
69 Questions | 81 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not happy with telephones
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herne Bay, Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The sound quality was poor on speaker phone hands free .that was the reason I bought phones as my husband is deaf in one ear .so will be returning to Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a perfect present
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought it for my disabled brother for his birthday and it is so easy to use, with very visible numbers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Idela product
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this product foran elderly , with hearing problems, person. They have found the use of it to be better than expected and are confident in its use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The phone is excellent, my mum who suffers from osteo arthritis in her hands has found the phone easy to use due to the big numbers. It has a good ring tone and is lightweight whilst holding the phone receiver.
Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big buttons!
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for my elderly father in law who struggles to see clearly.Excellent phone, he can use it no problem-good volume too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User friendly house phone
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent for the partially sighted. The oversized buttons are easily depressed. Useful for someone with minimal use of hands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Opticom Big Button Telephone
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Enfield, Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for the partial sighted, anyone with arthritis as this telephone has large buttons, and also a programme for which to save your numbers to selected buttons on the keypad, however all the programmed numbers are lost if the phone is unplugged, other than that a great product.
Does what it says on the box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good product but poor sound quality
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Brent, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a well designed product let down by poor call quality, which is a big problem with a phone! The quality of manufacture is relatively low, but then so is the price, so fair's fair. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so easy to use
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this phone for the money is bang on I have bought lots of phones only to throw them away because they were rubbish
this phone is clear to see clear to see clear to hear and looks good you wont go wrong with this phone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone!
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My elderly mother loves this phone....top marks! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large button phone
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good for older people or anyone with hand or eyesight problems easy to use. Have bought it before so was easy to make the choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Easy Big Buttoned Telephone
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mitcham, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Hello everyone.
I purchased this telephone for my Aunt who has difficulties using small buttons so this telephone is ideal for her. The buttons are so huge you cannot mis-dial. You can even store up to 10 numbers on speed dial. The phone is very light and can be both table top or wall mounted. please note, if wall mounting, don't forget to remove the 'parking hook' located under the ear piece of the handset - turn it around 180 degrees, then place it back into the parking recess. Great item.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant phone
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is a bargain for the price it is especially brilliant for the hard of hearing as it has hearing aid compatability which really does make a difference to being able to hear people clearer and gives myself confidence being able to use this phone and hear. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Buttons
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:droitwich worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money and easy to see these buttons. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product looks like and does what it says on box
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for 92 year old. Easy to set up and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
opticom big button phone
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased with phone. The big buttons are easy to use. The speaker is not very loud when using loud speaker but is fine if using the handset "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phone
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got phone for mother-in-law who is 87. It's a great help to her with memory recall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mr
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Peng, London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is fantastic and a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>