Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230149.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 295 reviews
5 Stars
198
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
8
1 Star
12
269 of 29591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 56 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a good little phone.
Great big buttons and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button corded telephone
Posted25 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Grandpa
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Amazingly cheap but very serviceable addition to cordless phones which don't work in power cut."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Phone for the money
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By frank
From:wiltshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought phone for bedroom.Good phone for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
To hear or not to hear.
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By STEVE
From:SUSSEX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Mm as a cheap phone is was good value BUT this was bought for an elderly person so we hoped the speaker function would be good as you could use the phone "hands free".It just wasn't loud enough when on speaker mode so the item was returned.As a phone it was ok but not if you use the speaker."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great big phone
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Speedy
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice phone. My dad can now call me without any issues. As his hands shake and couldn't use the last cordless phone I bought him due to the small buttons. This phone is big and has clear nice buttons. It has hands free and volume control. I highly recommend this phone to everyone. Even the kids can use it. I even stored several useful speed dial numbers on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosie
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosie
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this phone for a relative who is partially sighted and she found the larger than average numbers very helpful. She is quite deaf also and said she could hear very well.Rosie"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product,
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By hts10
From:UK Wirral.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A very good phone for the price,easy to use and easy to see,the very reason I bought it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Telephone
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By xtrailmike
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My aged father needed an easy to use telephone so I got him one of these Opticom phones. It was very easy to programme the ten stored numbers (I made him a menu card of who was on each stored number) and he was able to use it straight away. The volume settings are a choice or high or low but in fairness this is not a big issue. Overall a good value easy to use phone that does the job well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hard of hearing
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By wen at herts
From:Herts
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My dad wears 2 hearing aids and finds it hard to hear anything on a regular phone. He uses the hands free and is able to understand most people. We did try another one and it was no way loud enough, really pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 July 2014
Customer avatar
By tmburner200
From:flintshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use and see the numbers ideal for senior citizens"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Geordie
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this for 86 year old father. Had to take it back. It wouldn't work with his hearing aid, as supposed to, and with my good hearing I couldn't hear the ringer very well at all."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value phone
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sicilanlad
From:bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"my mother needed a new phone with big buttons this was reasonable price and had all the features she needed. It is the second one i have purchased the other a client of mine brought one about a year ago and its still working well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:Wallington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I brought this for my nan who's eye sight is not great so we needed to buy a phone where you can save quite a few Nos in to the memory. This phone does exactly that. She found this very easy to use and has been on the phone daily to tell me how much she likes it. Definitely good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Telephone
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By asbojoe
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this phone for the speaker feature, so I could use it hands free while still on the computer,it works just fine,the big buttons are a bonus.
Everything is good about this phone, totally recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple easy use
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:Montrose, Angus, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is ideal for my elderly aunt who could not see the numbers on the phone she had. It doesn't have any complicated features to confuse her. Definitely recommend to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fit for purpose
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Silver65
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"It was purchased for my father-in-law who is partially sighted, he seemed pleased that the phone had big buttons and that he could actually see the numbers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Opticom telephone
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I needed a large button phone but made the mistake of buying a cheap one. The people i phone said that the sound was very poor and difficult to understand."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button telephone
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Blondie
From:Sunderland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant telephone for my dad who's 88 thank-you Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Tan54
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Maybe I got a bad one but it felt cheap and didn't work either."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corded big button phone
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By su
From:Putney, London SW15, UK
Age:45 to 54
"ery good. loud and suitable for elderly person or for anyone with visual and a hearing impairment. good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>