Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230149.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 332 reviews
5 Stars
218
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
9
1 Star
13
301 of 33291%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 58 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the extra elderly
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gasha2453
From:Solihull
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this phone for my 98yr old father. He has found it very useful and easy to use.He can see the numbers easily and when the phone rings, it is a loud ring, and a red light flashes to draw his attention to it. Overall a good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Phone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Eyecards
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is excellent for my parents who suffer with hearing and eyesight. Would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought it for my elderly mother in law
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Duke1997
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 92 year old mother in law, she is now able to make phone call, which she was unable to do before. It is simple to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item for price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Izzy
From:shrewsbury,shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone was purchased for an 86 year old friend. The keys are very clear so no problem with her seeing them.Haven't used any of the other facilities as she wouldn't know how to use them when I wasn't there Very good value for money. Only thing she can not master is the loudspeaker button, if she does manage to press it in time before it goes to answer phone, she can not hear the caller.
But never the less I would recommend this phone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for poor sighted mum
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By furrypinks
From:nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for 90year old mother who has very poor sight it is the perfect phone for her, so pleased with it I bought another one the following day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you want to make a statement
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By chip
From:berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great way to make a statement this phone is in my hall and it has become a talk point now it is lovely with it very big buttons very easy to plug in line not so good. Very easy to use even my 6 year old son can use it the number are very clear would buy it again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
light weight
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lizzy5209
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A tight curly cable makes it easy to pull off the shelf when handset is used. Easy to solve with double sided tape to fasten to shelf. Lovely big buttons. Easy to set up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim L
From:ML5, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for an older lady with hearing problems. She loves it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big button feature
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By paul
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this phone for my elderly parents, easy to use & see ,also the phone can be wall mountable , the only downfall is they find it hard to hear when using the hands free feature "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button phone.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By The big old man.
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought two of these phones for my mother who is aged nearly 90. I wanted a simple to use phone with highly visible keys. This one fits the bill exactly and I would recommend anyone with sight or shaky hand problems to get one of these as they are reasonably priced and good quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned phone
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sunshine2
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The phone looked good with large buttons but sound awful and too low for husband to hear especially on speaker. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Emo
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The speaker phone is worse than useless. The handset covers the loudspeaker and you can hardly hear the person on the other end.So don't buy it for the speaker phone/hands free feature "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
opticom big button phone
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By keith
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" just what we wanted & a good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for elderly neighbour
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mags65
From:Barrhead, East Renfrewshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My husband bought this on behalf of an 86 year old neighbour whose phone was not working. Large buttons were great for him and it was simplicity itself to install.
Great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy use
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Broon dog
From:Co. Durham uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really great phone for people with poor eye site or arthritis also very good sound quality. Really of great benefit to the elderly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By mo
From:Edinburgh EH6, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" my mum whos 90 finds this product to be fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice big buttons
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By BigAl
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this phone for some one with poor sight, the buttons are a good size. The hand piece volume is not that great.The hands free sound is very poor.As for the other functions I have not tried them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic quality but expected at this price
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jack
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Overall very good product - only problem I found is that it is NOT one number dial but need to press 2 buttons before pressing the saved number. Explaining this to older persons can be difficult. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Phone
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Moo
From:Cambs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for an elderly mother who had problems with her previous phone buttons.
She said it is really easy to use and can herar it very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value phone!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Allyours66
From:Chester,, Cheshire West and Chester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If your after a simple phone this is the one for you. It looks quiet stylish with its large numbers. Also has all the features you need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>