Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories. </li><li>1 ringtone. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Handsfree facility. </li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control. </li><li>Large buttons. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5012786230149. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.427 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 384 reviews
5 Stars
249
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
350 of 38491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 66 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed and solid product.
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to help my mother who has dementia. Excellent bold design that enables her to ring her friends with ease.
Buttons are very large . Good sound. I even enjoy using it myself
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it does what it says
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Basic phone!
Ideal for older people or someone with sight problem's
Very good value!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal phone for people with sight problems easy to see and use and a good feature is that a light flashes when ringing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" didnt pick it up told to get one but already had one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for older users the numbers are big and easy to see. The flashing light when people are calling make it easy to see, especially if the radio or tv are on high volume, a good buy and value for money product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my disabled uncle and he can now see what he is dialling . Looks fine and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
God for seniors
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought for my mother-in-law because a more expensive BT branded big button phone had stopped "ringing" . This model is half the price and is just as good. There is no electrical connection, but this has the disadvantage that you can't turn up the volume, which may be a problem for some elderly people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eps, France
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this phone for my dad who has Parkinsons and is hard of hearing and his sight is not good. The reason I bought this phone is because it's numbers are large and its hand free and has a loud speaker. All is very good except for the loud speaker, it's not that loud. Still a good buy for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great - just what my Mum needed
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace the mobile phone that my mother had been 'trying' to use in her Care Home. Too many problems to mention with using a mobile, so she has had a BT landline put in and is now happily using this phone. The numbers are large enough for her to easily see, the adjustable sound is great for when she doesn't wear her hearing aid, the fact that the phone is attached to the wall means she doesn't take it out with her & lose it.Plus it is too large to slip down the side of the bed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good telephone
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Clapton common
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's an easy and simple telephone and quick pick up at Argos thanks Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal phone
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was perfect in design and functionality, the user is a widow in her late 80's and could not handle high tech phones. It is comforting to know there is still high quality low tech goods for our elder generation.
Thank you, you have made a widow very happy and allowed her to keep in touch with her family and friends.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ilford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" With the phone's hold on feature, I will surely recommend it to friends. My 13 year old daughter loves it and doesn't want to use our cordless phone anymore. Definitely good for value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for disabled, short sighted people
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bexley, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap and cheerful, uncomplicated and good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very pleased
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:n ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this big button phone for my elderly aunt who has poor vision, she is delighted with the features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bideford (Devon)
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very good value for money compared to the far more expensive model...Only really wanted it for the large buttons so other gimmicks etc. of no consequence to us "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wes sUSSEX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is ideal for me as I have problems with my sight. The phone has very large numbers and icons. In addition the assistant who helped me select it from the catalogue was very patient ,kind and courteous. Without her help I would have been in difficulty. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great phone
Posted16 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Holt, Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is just what I needed, numbers are large so don't need glasses on to dial out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great simple clear phone
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For someone needing help woith large , easy to ese keys a good option at a vey fair price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal cheap corded phone
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted a corded phone for occasional use in the home office & this fitted the bill very well. Not over abundant with features, such as caller display, but good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal phone
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my dad who is 89 has poor eyesight and poor hearing . because of the large numbers he doesn't misdiagnosis anymore it's perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>