Top-rated product

Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>If you have problems reading or pressing the numbers on your phone then this Opticom Big Button corded telephone is an ideal purchase. With extremely easy to read large buttons, it offers great accessibility. It also comes complete with 10 number memories, handsfree facility and volume control. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230149.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.416 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 365 reviews
5 Stars
237
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
331 of 36591%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 64 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal phone
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By annie
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my dad who is 89 has poor eyesight and poor hearing . because of the large numbers he doesn't misdiagnosis anymore it's perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Bennyboy
From:Bourne, Bourne, Lincolnshire PE10, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great itam I got for my dad who cannot see very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Berni
From:East Renfrewshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good Value for a big button for, cord from connection to phone could be longer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button phone
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By T J
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this phone for my 90 year old father in-law whose eyesight is failing. huge buttons make it easy to use without a magnifying glass. good price too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This item has average features
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By haven't got one
From:Heretfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Telephone is cheap and cheerful, does what it says on the box. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
telephone for vision impaired
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By patanne1
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is excellent for anyone who has trouble seeing the digits on an ordinary telephone or those with bigger hands who often hit more than one number at a time. It is very clear to hear and the ringtones are extremely clear where ever you are in the home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to see. easy to use.
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By gina b
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for my 80 year old mother ,she is very pleased with it.So easy to see and use. hands free very useful..as is the light that flashes when ringing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone for mum
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Domenico
From:Derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just a straight forward dose what says on the box phone.
Cost was a bonus.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By SmallBlackDog
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for an elderly relative who gets confused by too many features, programmable buttons and complicated displays. It has nice big buttons and is easy to use, excellent for the elderly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By chess
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" ITEM GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - WOULD REALLY SUIT AN OLDER PERSON WITH SIGHT DIFFICULTIES "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By catprofit
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It works, but it is a bit plasticky. You get what you pay for, but I would pay a bit more next time for something more robust "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not what i hoped for
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By birty1
From:Warrington, Warrington, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" having read the reviews i thought ok! ...but the ringer, even on high is not loud and we ended up getting an external ringer as well because this phone was not heard from where it was situated in the hall. Secondly the sound quality is iffy compared to a mobile phone. Recommend No. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Phone
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Groucho
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought for 89yr old mother in law.Registered blind,she loves it.
Flashing lights and huge buttons,it's brilliant!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
big button phone.
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By dorbea
From:County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We are fairly pleased with this product, except that the cable from the phone socket was very short and needs to be another 2 metres longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Cush
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good telephone having to wear hearing aids the radio phones are not at all suitable so we have this phone just for me and its great would certainly recommend it to other hearing aid users if they experience problems with the radio phones as i have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Opticom Big button corded telephone
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bac
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the product is good, works well and meets our needs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for the poor sighted
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By stevie 46
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" great product for my elderly Father only poor issue is the hook for the receiver when wall mounting it falls off "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the elderly
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By did
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good for my elderly parent, although the hands free speaker is very low in volume and your unable to make it louder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value big button telephone
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Id
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The big numbers mean that the associated letters which are now often needed for security checks are also big enough to see easily. Phone works well with a loud ring. Sound quality perhaps a bit tinny. It also has the facility to put nuisance calls on hold and play them dreadful music. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Opticom Big Button Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice big buttons!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my elderly mother who has reduced strength in her hands and poor eyesight. The buttons are easy to see and press - no misdialling due to pressing an adjacent button by mistake. The flashing light showing incoming calls is also useful. A bit flimsy so not sure how long it will last, but at such a good price I'd be happy to get another one in a couple of years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>