Top-rated product

Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>Easy to use and elegant in design, this Binatone Spirit 410 corded telephone has 10 number memories, caller ID, volume control and a handsfree facility.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>EAN: 5012786127074.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.032 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 217 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
169 of 20782%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
76 Questions | 88 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Jay
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" To be honest I had two handset found them hard to use .so I went back to my old phone its easy to use excellent . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DJ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This telephone has all the necessary features required for a hard wired phone . Easy to use , good basic design and very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corded phone
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Zilda
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I already have a similar poduct with answerphone and 2 cordless phones.
This one is slightly smaller and less expensive and I find it excellent for use downstairs in my main room. The Instructions are easy to follow and it does the job nicely.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plain and Simple
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Maid in Kent
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have cordless phones dotted around the house but wanted a corded telephone for where I sit which is next to the original phone socket.
It's a simple phone, I only wanted this for incoming calls and it's perfect for that.
Has a loud enough ring as it is in the same room as I am.
Clear push buttons, has some built in memory (I don't use it so can't say how good or easy it is to use) last number redial and a loud speaker for hands free. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephone
Posted03 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Nanna Jay
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent does just what I needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great phone at a great price
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By mac
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good phone , easy to use easy to set up and big buttons for my elderly mother for ease of use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value phone
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By PaulB
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sound product , easy to use and very good value why pay more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mojo50
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice machine, does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Larry
From:Montrose, Angus, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Phone in question was returned to Argos for a full refund within 2 hours of purchase. Phone was never connected or
put into use. It was to be wall mounted and its design did NOT meet our needs even though it was wall mountable.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Wilko
From:Dagenham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money easy to use why pay more for something that does the same job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
phone did not live up to already low expectations
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By L.Caution
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Never have been a fan of Binatone products and this endorsed my feelings.Following the instructions carefully -,unable to get clock to function,alter the display brightness and speaker phone volume quite poor.The phone did fit on the wall which was the main criteria for buying it ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MrsT47
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I read some reviews and Q&A's before I bought this phone and was impressed that someone from the company had contributed.
It would have got full marks if I'd been able to store names with the numbers. It is working perfectly alongside my fibre optic broadband and cordless phones elsewhere in the house.
Overall a good product for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MB
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An easy good looking phone which was ideal for my elderly mother. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits the bill
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Margy 60
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like this phone as I need a phone for landline to connect with my answerphone. I now have 2 of these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By moogie
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice looking phone, displays caller number easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corded phone
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Slough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this phone to anyone, it's a lovely colour, has caller display and is a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By maza47
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for my parents who hsve slight hearing problems. They say they can hear clearly on reciever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John C
From:Wardley, Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this phone is very good to use, it's also hands free. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BASIC TELEPHONE WITH CALLER DISPLAY
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Melanie 60
From:BRISTOL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We like to see who is calling us before we answer, this phone works perfectly for this purpose; "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not loud enough for an elderly person
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Old_Duffer
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Did not do the job for us.
Amplification and ring tone volume not as high as previous generations of the product we have had.
Inclusion of LCD panel means phone requires batteries - which it seems to need just to work at all reliably (ignoring the screen). Battery change may be required after each 3 months use according to the instructions!
Had to return as (a) not loud enough; (b) too high maintenance!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>