Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>Easy to use and elegant in design, this Binatone Spirit 410 corded telephone has 10 number memories, caller ID, volume control and a handsfree facility.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>EAN: 5012786127074.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.995 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
10
1 Star
14
155 of 19181%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 84 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By moogie
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice looking phone, displays caller number easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corded phone
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Slough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this phone to anyone, it's a lovely colour, has caller display and is a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By maza47
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for my parents who hsve slight hearing problems. They say they can hear clearly on reciever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John C
From:Wardley, Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this phone is very good to use, it's also hands free. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BASIC TELEPHONE WITH CALLER DISPLAY
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Melanie 60
From:BRISTOL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We like to see who is calling us before we answer, this phone works perfectly for this purpose; "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not loud enough for an elderly person
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Old_Duffer
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Did not do the job for us.
Amplification and ring tone volume not as high as previous generations of the product we have had.
Inclusion of LCD panel means phone requires batteries - which it seems to need just to work at all reliably (ignoring the screen). Battery change may be required after each 3 months use according to the instructions!
Had to return as (a) not loud enough; (b) too high maintenance!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD FOR PEOPLE WITH HEARING DIFFICULTIES
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By meg48
From:Ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Short on features but bought it because it has excellent ringtones which I can hear and is easy to use. It does everything that I need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
as advertised
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jem
From:london uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sound quality dreadful "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mummy me
From:Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a functional phone. I found The sound was low and a bit difficult to hear sometimes. There are buttons on the phone that even after I read the manual still couldn't really make out.
It's a functional phone if anything will do but don't forget to get some AA batteries for it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is very sturdy phone.
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mobo
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is a very good product. It has a piece to attach to the top so that it is not lying flat nd it can also be attached to the wall if necessary. I an very pleased with the phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Hartlepool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very poor quality and not working according to "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted05 December 2014
Customer avatar
By bwh
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I returned this as it was lacking several features I expected:
- No indicator whether mute is on or off.
- Hands-free mic is badly placed - I had to use the handset when speaking on a conference call.
- Memorised numbers do not have names, so caller ID doesn't show names either.
- Not mains-powered, and doesn't like rechargeable batteries. (The manual says not to use them, and it shows a low battery indicator shortly after installing them. But it did work for at least a few days.) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telephone with useful features at a Sensible Price
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By suet
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A table topstand and wall bracket are enclosed with this phone. It comes in a stylish black and grey which will fit in with any decor. The instruction leaflet is basic, with very small type. The phone can store thirteen numbers and has a thirty number memory for it's caller display function. Unlike more modern cordless phones it's not possible to store names though. I was slightly disappointed not to be able to store caller's numbers in the memory. I like the hands free function. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted04 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Pinklady
From:co dublin
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" was the same as our last phone easy too use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By paddy
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and can be wall mounted, two things to watch out for are short telephone lead but I think this is a standard lenght of about 1m for safety reasons, the other is when putting in the batteries it only takes 2 batteries (not supplied) but there is an extra space which gives the impression of taking 4, I think the space is maybe somewhere to store 2 spare. Apart from that phone is well priced and solid enough. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By angie18
From:grimsby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" the fone is easyis very easy and simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pablo
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The Phone works fine, but the screen is rather small and difficult to read. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dubb
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone would get a very good score if only the cable was longer! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
display phone,
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kevina
From:St Helens
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this phone because i needed to see who was ringing me, i was fed up with the constant calls from various companies, i also was subscribed to caller display .... this phone for the price is really good, i can answer my phone if i know it is from my family or friends and ignore the have you got PPI claim, and do you need insurance..... Brilliant item..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
features good but I will return as volu no good
Posted29 August 2014
Customer avatar
By rocky
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Volume control either doesn't work or is very poor "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>