Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>Easy to use and elegant in design, this Binatone Spirit 410 corded telephone has 10 number memories, caller ID, volume control and a handsfree facility.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>EAN: 5012786127074.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.995 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
10
1 Star
15
161 of 19981%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
76 Questions | 88 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mojo50
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice machine, does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Larry
From:Montrose, Angus, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Phone in question was returned to Argos for a full refund within 2 hours of purchase. Phone was never connected or
put into use. It was to be wall mounted and its design did NOT meet our needs even though it was wall mountable.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Wilko
From:Dagenham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money easy to use why pay more for something that does the same job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
phone did not live up to already low expectations
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By L.Caution
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Never have been a fan of Binatone products and this endorsed my feelings.Following the instructions carefully -,unable to get clock to function,alter the display brightness and speaker phone volume quite poor.The phone did fit on the wall which was the main criteria for buying it ! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MrsT47
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I read some reviews and Q&A's before I bought this phone and was impressed that someone from the company had contributed.
It would have got full marks if I'd been able to store names with the numbers. It is working perfectly alongside my fibre optic broadband and cordless phones elsewhere in the house.
Overall a good product for the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By MB
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" An easy good looking phone which was ideal for my elderly mother. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits the bill
Posted19 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Margy 60
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like this phone as I need a phone for landline to connect with my answerphone. I now have 2 of these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By moogie
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice looking phone, displays caller number easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corded phone
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By caz
From:Slough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this phone to anyone, it's a lovely colour, has caller display and is a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By maza47
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for my parents who hsve slight hearing problems. They say they can hear clearly on reciever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By John C
From:Wardley, Manchester, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this phone is very good to use, it's also hands free. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BASIC TELEPHONE WITH CALLER DISPLAY
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Melanie 60
From:BRISTOL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We like to see who is calling us before we answer, this phone works perfectly for this purpose; "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not loud enough for an elderly person
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Old_Duffer
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Did not do the job for us.
Amplification and ring tone volume not as high as previous generations of the product we have had.
Inclusion of LCD panel means phone requires batteries - which it seems to need just to work at all reliably (ignoring the screen). Battery change may be required after each 3 months use according to the instructions!
Had to return as (a) not loud enough; (b) too high maintenance!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD FOR PEOPLE WITH HEARING DIFFICULTIES
Posted17 January 2015
Customer avatar
By meg48
From:Ayrshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Short on features but bought it because it has excellent ringtones which I can hear and is easy to use. It does everything that I need. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
as advertised
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jem
From:london uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Sound quality dreadful "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could be better
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mummy me
From:Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a functional phone. I found The sound was low and a bit difficult to hear sometimes. There are buttons on the phone that even after I read the manual still couldn't really make out.
It's a functional phone if anything will do but don't forget to get some AA batteries for it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is very sturdy phone.
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mobo
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is a very good product. It has a piece to attach to the top so that it is not lying flat nd it can also be attached to the wall if necessary. I an very pleased with the phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Hartlepool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very poor quality and not working according to "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted05 December 2014
Customer avatar
By bwh
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I returned this as it was lacking several features I expected:
- No indicator whether mute is on or off.
- Hands-free mic is badly placed - I had to use the handset when speaking on a conference call.
- Memorised numbers do not have names, so caller ID doesn't show names either.
- Not mains-powered, and doesn't like rechargeable batteries. (The manual says not to use them, and it shows a low battery indicator shortly after installing them. But it did work for at least a few days.) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telephone with useful features at a Sensible Price
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By suet
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A table topstand and wall bracket are enclosed with this phone. It comes in a stylish black and grey which will fit in with any decor. The instruction leaflet is basic, with very small type. The phone can store thirteen numbers and has a thirty number memory for it's caller display function. Unlike more modern cordless phones it's not possible to store names though. I was slightly disappointed not to be able to store caller's numbers in the memory. I like the hands free function. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>