Top-rated product

Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>Easy to use and elegant in design, this Binatone Spirit 410 corded telephone has 10 number memories, caller ID, volume control and a handsfree facility.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>10 name and number memories.</li><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>EAN: 5012786127074.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.012 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
6
1 Star
12
128 of 15483%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
54 Questions | 62 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
number only
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ros
From:Torfaen, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"can be wall mounted only the number shows up not the name of the person calling, display is dark and diffficult to see clearly"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little phone
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Essexeddie
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value, works a treat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bog Standard Telephone
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tilly
From:Warwickshire
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does the job, no fancy stuff, just what was needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Landline telephone
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Andi
From:Clacton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My first landline 'phone for a long time and I am really pleased I purchased it.
It has a great tone and volume and large numbers for easy use, especially if you are only partially sighted. Can be used on the level or on a wall, whichever suits you best.
It times your calls too, which is a bonus, especially if you tend to talk a lot! It really is a great 'phone and thrilled with my purchase.thanks to Wendy at Argos for all her valuable help re.
BT.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By PETE M
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a first class product for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone 410 Corded Telephone
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By monkey10
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The only negative thought, wish It had a longer lead from socket to the phone itself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Filter
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tanky
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product as an emergency telephone back up as all my other phones are cordless, and being in an area with very very poor mobile signal. I was recently very poorly and had a 5 hour long power cut and could not contact anyone. Hence the purchase of this basic phone, but as it does not come with an ADSL Filter it also stopped me from using the computer, so, although the product is good I think that filters should be supplied with these product as a matter of routine.
.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
binatone
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rich
From:derbyshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"easy to use and cheap price,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pleasing product.
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By big lion
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"brought this product from argos, after un-packing and set up , found it very good , cause we"ll need it if we loose power , but its just what we wanted, the price was good too so , im telling my family and friends about this phone and we"ve had binatone products before , so we know how good they are................................."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfectly adequate
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By rhi
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I wanted a corded home phone with caller ID; this model is reasonably priced, reasonably stylish, functional, clear ringer and well perfectly adequate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Disappointed
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product had obviously been returned damaged by another customer. It should never have been resold! I returned it for a refund - nuisance, as I live 25 miles from my nearest Argos!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A basic phone with lots of features.
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price it does everything that you really need. We are using it a second phone in the house and with it having the memory function it is very handy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average phone
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By LBS
From:Scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We bought this phone for the price and the description. On the description it said we could get Caller Display. However it is not until you read the instructions it tells you to phone your phone company and request it. It is a nice phone. It could do with a longer lead."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
binatone spirit
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By sheila
From:east yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
"i had it for 3 days before it was used i through all the package in the wheelie bin and the phone did not work at all so it was a waste of money"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good phone
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Barbara
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I wish it had a longer cable. I need to use an extension cable as it is simply not possible to have the phone next to the point in the wall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice clear display but buttons disappoint
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By beckji
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this phone so that I could se the number of the caller to stop answering nuisance calls.
This phone works fine for this with a nice clear display, however, when making a call I find the keypad a bit clunky when dialling the number for the call I am making.
Not a major gripe, just an observation.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By zarina
From:birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great phone, haven't had any problems yet. Easy to store numbers and check caller id. Can't fault."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By wend
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"we cannot enter names in memory so can't see who calls, and the cord is too short, so phone can only stay where connected."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Spirit 410 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On call
Posted11 May 2013
Customer avatar
By WDGreen
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I just looked for a cheap phone that would plug into my phone socket, without reading the spec. First time I have had caller ID or list of callers and the big keys/ numbers make it brilliant. Everything appears to work and I am really impressed, especially for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>