Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.

Digital cordless telephone with answering machine. Black. Message playback from handset 15 minute recording time. Remote access from both handset and external line. Handsfree. Up to 10 hours talktime. Up to 100 hours standby time. 40 name and number memories. 10 last number redials. 20 call logs. Secrecy button. Large illuminated black and white, 3 line display. Clock. Call timer. Keypad lock. Ringtones - 8 melodies for handset and base. Ringer volume control on both handset and display. Range up to 50m indoors, 300m outdoors. Requires 3 x AAA 550NiMH rechargeable batteries (included). Can support up to 5 handsets.
Overall rating:
4.459 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Review 1 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phones
Posted22 September 2009
Customer avatar
By meli
From:carmarthenshire
" great phones for a great price . easy to use no complaints so far "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
much needed purchase
Posted26 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Busy mum
From:Mid Glam
" needed 4 phones due to my 13yr old not having a phone in her room and never replacing the other phones! now she has one the phones are always on charge. not too diffcult to set up. if i can do it then anyone can. had fun naming the phones(my daughters being called her pit) haha. the answerphone is easy to use also. would definatly recomend these phones. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted19 July 2009
Customer avatar
By bernard
From:west mids
" if you want value for money these are the phones for you "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 Mobile Home Phones
Posted13 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Willow
From:Gwent South Wales
" Excellent purchase, terrifick price, easy to follow program instructions, pleaseing on the eye, good to handle. Well worth the money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
You get what you pay for!
Posted10 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" It's okay. Not Great. Can't see all the digits of phone number on the screen if you need to dial international.Display not very clear. Answer phone a bit hit and miss, sometimes you have to press "0" button twice for it to playback messages and remember to check if you have any.
Would I recommend it - no I don't think so. Better to pay a bit more and get something better. Keypads extremely soft and hands free speaker not as loud as I would like it even on max setting.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By hanyamal
From:s80
" answer machine is very diffuclt to use.
screen is too small "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Michele
From:Co Antrim
" So far so good. This is the 3rd set of phones I have bought in the last year and the best by far (so far anyway). 4 handsets have been invaluable in my house (although you still cant find a phone if you need 1). You have a choice of using preset answer message or record your own. It has 8 different melodys and different ring volumes. I bought this in the sale so this has made it an even better buy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
binatone phones
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By mahmed
From:west yorkshire
" these phones are value for money but the only drawback is the name "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone for eveyone
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By angie
From:glasgow
" these phones are of great value and have excellent facilities one in every room so saves any hasssle when the phone rings also have a nice sleek finish and are comfortable to use best buy in a long time "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than we had
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By andrew
From:west riding
" easy to install and put your information in to phones as well move about with them "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brill
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By LEGGY
From:LANARK
" great phones do what they say answering machine a bonus had 5 sets of bt ones & they all had faults & had to be returned nice to get phones that work "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Jacks
From:essex
" All four work perfectly with no interference. Nice looking with minimal bases so take up little room. Only neg. is remembering how to play answer phone messages as it's not just a 'play' button like most other phones. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
binatone 2210 quad
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By frederick
From:derbyshire
" purchased to replace a bt quad system ,this phone is great the sound quality is excellent as are all the features,bargain price in sale. plus Agos no quibble exchange what more could you ask. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Ali 1
From:Manchester
" Great value, easy to connect and easy to use. Would definitely recommend. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Mike J
From:Dorset
" This is an excellant product and works extremely well. Easy to set up etc. I purchased this at a very good discount but would be worth the money at the full price! (Please don't tell Argos this!) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phones
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By tracey
From:dundee
" Bought these quad phones for my elderley mum. they were easy to set up, have a loud ring and anre easy to answer. Great value - would recommend "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value
Posted29 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Lancashire
" We are very pleased with these phones. The sound quality is excellent. The range is also excellent, I was at the end of our garden, which is very long, and the sound was still perfect. The only down side is the answer machine on/off function, it would be better if it could be controlled from the base station rather than the handset. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really good buy
Posted24 June 2009
Customer avatar
By sue
From:surrey
" great buy, very pleased, good size and visible display. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy to date.
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By julie
From:herne bay, kent
" I purchased these phones as an engagement present for my step son and his fiance, they were well pleased with them. I knew they would be as we had previously purchased them for ourselves and we thought they were a great buy. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Symphony 2210 TAM Quad.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great find
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By BillyBoy
From:East London
" Just had these phones for about a week and am very pleased. Have been on the look out for phones for months and these were at a good price. The phones work well with the only downside being that it is a little tedious having to put in names and numbers into each phone individually. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>