Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

<p>This BT Freestyle 750 cordless telephone with answer machine is a highly functional phone that boasts a large display and clear buttons - making it accessible and easy to use. The 50m indoor range allows you to talk while you move from room to room, and it also has 50 name and number phonebook memory.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>50 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 14 hours talktime/100 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>15 mins recording time.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
112 of 11796%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase.
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Rich
From:Bristol
"We bought this for dad, who is 84. he loves it, the big numbers make it easier for him to use, and he likes being able to move around with it. He likes the answer phone,which is easy to operate. It also has a find button on the homebase, it makes the phone ring, so you can hear where the sound comes from, which is good because he forgets where he has left the phone sometimes. We are all very pleased with this purchase, and would recommend it ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy phone
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By tuxley
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I'm very happy with this phone, easy to setup and a good message recording facility."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Maddie
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does what it says on the box, good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By bums
From:west mids
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"as usual with reading these reviews I got mixed results but still went ahead and bought the phone. Very pleased,it is plenty loud enough for me and I wear two hearing aids,it is easy to set up and the menu is simple. A good phone at a great price,and Argos guarantee means how can you lose?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set-up phone
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By AMCHNY
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for our shop to replace our BT Hudson 1500 simply because of the clear answerphone function. We needed a phone with a clear display of how many messages had been left.
Easy to set up and use.
Only downside is the choice of ringtones. All electronic sounding - just wanted an old fashioned 'ring'. Didn't like any of them. But that may be the same for several phones.
On the whole very happy with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant phone
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By berfadee
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This phone is really good nice big numbers, caller ID, tells you when you have a message, tells you when you have had a missed call, lights up when it rings, a good selection of ring tones and good volume range one down fall not a lot of number storage room.....so had to choose the people I rang the most!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Catherine
From:Co Fermanagh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up, large buttons, clear reception and ring tone - very pleased with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Mau
From:Tyne&wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Lovely looking phone. Really easy to us. Good value for money. Definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BT Freestyle750
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Joan
From:Mid. Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this phone because I wear hearing aids, I have a moderate hearing loss. I cannot hear the phone at all on the loudest setting 5, I can just hear on the loudspeaker setting. This phone is advertised for peple with hearing loss,. My husband who has perfect hearing has a problem hearing people on the phone, at first I thought it was because the phone was to close to other electronic equipment so I moved it over a metre away but we are still having the same problems"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good bargain
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By yvonne
From:lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very happy with service,i was kept up to date with my order,will be reserving online again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Suros
From:Huddersfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very clear numbers and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By may
From:cambridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"first time to buy a cordless telephone. it is easy to use the letters and numbers are clearly read. very handy. the problem with this you can not store more than 10 letters in a name of phone number."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By patricia
From:suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"a very nice phone,numbers are large so can be useful for any age group."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value - Easy To Use
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By JohnnyTurbo
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this for my Mother in Law who is 80 and needed a cordless phone that is easy to use.
I chose this model because it has a clear display and gig buttons, so is ideal for her.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By wallybags
From:herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This user friendly telephone/answering machine has all the features we were looking for. Perfect for hard of hearing as light flashes when incoming call detected. Base is small but chunky and stays where you put it. Find-phone feature is handy when you cant find it.. Nice big numbers make it easy to dial out too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
East to use hone
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Purhased this phone with answer machine to replace one which had come to the end of it's life. Wanted an easy to set up machine which this is. Also the numbers are nice and large so easy to see. The phone book is very easy to set up and amend - would not hesitate in recommeding this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mumc
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"bought this for friend as we have this phone and find it to be easy to use, with answerphone and caller ID it gives us all we need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Freestyle cordless phone
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By loola fish
From:west glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Brilliant all round.easy to set up & a nice loud ringing tone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Answer machine
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Surfing
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with it,big letters,excellent value for the money,would recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Freestyle 750 Telephone with Answer Machine - S
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By nelfen
From:wakefield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and set up. Big number pad and loud ring tone. Perfect purchase. Messages easy to retrieve too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>