Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>This stylish white Argos Value Range I2000 cordless telephone has an impressive 50m indoor range and boasts 20 name and number memories with an easy to use large display and buttons. Complete with call log, call transfer, waiting and divert features - it is both elegant and highly functional.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>20 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Up to 7 hours talktime/100 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>EAN: 50127860863169.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.078 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 447 reviews
5 Stars
202
4 Stars
152
3 Stars
46
2 Stars
20
1 Star
27
318 of 35490%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
93 Questions | 100 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little phone
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kayt
From:worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money, would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted21 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lottie25
From:Yate, Bristol, South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for the price and east to follow instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent price and product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By keef
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good price and easy to use with simple but good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money if you want a basic phone
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Sleaford, Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My sister recommend me this product as my phone came to the end of it life. I didn't want to pay out a lot of money like last time. Just wanted a cheap basic phone. The only downside to this phone is there is no speaker on it and you can only programme 10 numbers in the phone book. But all in all, it a good phone for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Cordless Phone
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Oldboy
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was wary of buying this because it was so cheap. I'm glad now. It is very easy to use and simple to install. Would not hesitate in recommending it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lindy lou
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great phone, easy to use, would definitely recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great cordless phone at a great price, clear sound, easy to use, this is used by an 80 year old with no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value phone
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mum23
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very cheap looking very light just wanted a phone to check the line so returned it but wouldn't purchase to use permanently "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good item
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kristifari
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple&easy to use&good features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Limited ring tone
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruby
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product was fine wanted to keep it (wanted a white phone to sit in kitchen) but; the ring tone choice was terrible & I found them really annoying. I returned the phone to Argos for another model.
The staff were really understanding and helpful.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted02 March 2015
Customer avatar
By m
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I just needed a phone to plug into my landline . Its perfect if youre looking for a cheap and cheerful product but sound quality isnt great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great wee phone
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Realy happy with this phone, was also a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone at a very good price
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mb0304
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to install, plugged in and got working straight away. It does all you need a standard cordless phone to do at a very good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD BUDGET PHONE
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a temporary phone and this does the job fine, would even go so far as to say I'd buy it again! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin.
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JRBC87
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. Good value. It works. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By OfficeBod
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple phone that does what it needs to do! Instructions very clear and easy to follow. If you need a new phone on a tight budget, this is a good choice! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SteveS
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite pleased. I bought this as a stop gap while a much more expensive phone was mended. It works just fine. Slightly clunky keys but the sound is surprisingly good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By butterfly
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good cordless telephone. For the price you can't go wrong. The ring could be louder but other that that I'm more than pleased I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Barnsie45
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Okay for quick cheap phone works great and is simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy and cheap little phone.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Culchie
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very economical and useful cordless phone. It is basic but very good value considering how cheap it is. Works just as good as much dearer models. The sound is fine. Limited features but it is a basic phone. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>