Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>This stylish white Argos Value Range I2000 cordless telephone has an impressive 50m indoor range and boasts 20 name and number memories with an easy to use large display and buttons. Complete with call log, transfer, waiting and divert features - it is both elegant and highly functional.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>20 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Up to 7 hours talktime/100 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>EAN: 50127860863169.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.042 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 380 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
130
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
18
1 Star
25
255 of 28789%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
87 Questions | 90 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kt
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"For the price you pay you get a great piece of phone, would recommend if you dont want anything to fancy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap doesn't mean bad ...
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Alamo
From:Wembley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very happy with this product. battery life is super long, ear piece volume is sufficient, handset is light, instructions are clear. at this price, I won't hesitate to recommend. meets my minimum requirements, can't complain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda88
From:Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to use and set up. Okay sound quality. Loud ring tone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ummayyah
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for money. To say it's only a cheap phone it works pretty good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By naseema786
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"great product easy to use and great for the price compared to other cordless phones
colour could be better if in black
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos cordless telephone
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By millie
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It easy to use and easy to set up. I would commend this item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By snoopy67
From:Newry, Newry and Mourne BT34, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with phone. Excellent features. Would recommend it to friends and family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cheap phone, does what it says on the box.
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ASLEEDS
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good cheap phone, does what it says on the box.
Similar to a more expensive one I had previously, but it works exactly the same. Thanks Argos Value Range!
Larger numbers also.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
you get what you pay for
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By wills
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Considering the low low price it does what it says on the tin."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value Range
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Den58
From:Slough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Value range says it all really. I was hoping for something slightly better as it wasn't the cheapest but I guess for the price it does its job. It looks the part, although the base is chunkier than I would have liked but that's just a personal choice, but the keys are easy to use, its just the sound is a little bit tinny...could probably get annoying with long telephone calls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Phone
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Loulou
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cheap,functional phone that is easy to use. Good reception and good battery life.
If you are looking for a phone that provides value for money . . . This is it !!!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By ClareMc6
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cheap, effective and does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needs loud speaker
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By kelly
From:cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Phone is fine but it needs a loud speaker feature"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great basic phone
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:N. Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this phone for a friend of mine who had a broken leg as she hadn't got a cordless phone. To be honest I thought at the price it will do her all right till she gets a better quality one when she is back on her feet. I was talking to her on the phone and there was no crackling, the sound was perfect. She says its the best thing she ever got as she can keep it with her all the time. So a very happy lady!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lynny
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Value for money and easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OK
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Manuela
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good Price, good item if you not require answermachine or other staff"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delays.
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By AJE17
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Yes this phine is inexpensive and fit for purpose ; But it has introduced a delay in my phonre network (particularly the ansaphone)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad Earpiece
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By jeniliz
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Overall this is an OK phone, specially for the price, but if the hole on the earpiece is not positioned exactly in the right place on your ear you cannot hear - so be sure you do not shuffle the handset round when you are using it!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic - What we needed
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mcollis
From:Cardiff, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"We needed a simple analogue phone that we could connect to our Cisco phone system's analogue ports. The BT phone cable can be replaced if needed with an RJ11-RJ11.
Our users needed a basic phone that has no frills just to make the occasional call and these suited perfectly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By David P
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very simple very cheap good value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>