Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>This stylish white Argos Value Range I2000 cordless telephone has an impressive 50m indoor range and boasts 20 name and number memories with an easy to use large display and buttons. Complete with call log, transfer, waiting and divert features - it is both elegant and highly functional.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>20 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Up to 7 hours talktime/100 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>EAN: 50127860863169.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.061 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 410 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
138
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
19
1 Star
26
283 of 31789%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
88 Questions | 95 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cordless Phone
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Skuute
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good value for your money. was recomended to me by one of Argos staff said she had one and it was good, so ai bought the same."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it supposed to do
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen P
From:Arnold, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The telephone does exactly what it says on the box and more very easy to use and has a few features not on other phones I looked at !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very basic
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By smilesandglitter
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Very basic. Get what you pay for. Great as a back up phone or if you dont want anything fancy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is useful
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By don
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very easy to use, good range"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product for the price
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By paul
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"superb product great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value range cordless telephone - single.
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Woodwv
From:Blackwood, Caerphilly, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Would recommend this product for sure."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cordless phone
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jodie
From:Caerphilly, Caerphilly, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The phone looks good, and the fact that its wireless, It was easy to set up as you don't need to go into all the complexities of inputting the time an numbers if you don't wish to as i haven't as i didn't have the time or patients, of which this could be a benefit as well as a negative although i didn't see it as such. The thing i didn't like an didn't realise the base had to be plugged in so had trouble without many plug sockets, plus the added cost of electricity being used, the price is good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would reccommend
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Rose
From:Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good quality for the money and looks very nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful!
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mary B
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very pleased with this product - it is attractive and practical. The only problem for me is that I find it a little difficult to place in the cradle, but that's probably me being a klutz more than the design!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product works well
Posted20 September 2014
Customer avatar
By michelle
From:birmingham uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I like this phone as its simple and easy to use. Does the job
Its a shame there was only 1 phone when I opened the purchase because I thought these phones came in twos and I could put one upstairs.Nevertheless it is cheap and cheerful
Good product and I would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and cheerful.but does the job
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ally
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"What a brilliant little phone this is. Has loads more features than my previous [more expensive!!] phone.I can see who's trying to ring while I am talking to someone and its so easy to install the numbers. Yes it is a bit of a "trilly " sound, but I didn't expect Beethoven!!!
Great value and would buy again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap as chips
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Tesh
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does the job.
only negative-no speaker phone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money.
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By k
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does exactly what it says, I recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Patricia
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"No problems.Neat and tidy design for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not good quality
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bigboy
From:Stockton-on-Tees, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"better volumn needs to be put on this item"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value product
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Farrant
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value.
Bought it to use in the bedroom where I spend most time sleeping - not on the phone.
Gone more expensive for main house phones
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement phone.
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum of 5.
From:Ipswich
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We needed a new phone but didn't want to spend a lot as we use our mobiles most of the time. Overall its a nice phone, there is a choice of 5 ringtones which are not great because it don't have a normal ringtone which we would of preferred & the volume is not great, (you can't alter it) but its does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is so easy to fit and use
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this telephone to use while my own unit was being checked out. I liked it so much I am still using it.
Very good product for such a low price.
Thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money!
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ncad
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up and use. Everything you need form a low cost phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality. Back light non existent
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought this for my elderly mother. Ringing quality tinny and annoying but the back light as advertised in photo was non existent. Going back for full refund. Thoroughly disappointed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>