Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>This stylish white Argos Value Range I2000 cordless telephone has an impressive 50m indoor range and boasts 20 name and number memories with an easy to use large display and buttons. Complete with call log, call transfer, waiting and divert features - it is both elegant and highly functional.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>20 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Up to 7 hours talktime/100 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>EAN: 50127860863169.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.075 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 453 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
153
3 Stars
47
2 Stars
20
1 Star
28
323 of 36090%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
95 Questions | 101 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Gordy
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" If you want a very very very basic phone this is the one for you it does what it says on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
average
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Keisha
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use. Although I find the volume on the phone to be a bit low, the phone is good and cheap. Would recommend for anybody looking for a decent easy phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new house phone
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Emm
From:Seaham, County Durham, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this phone as mine stopped working and it is fantastic and the price is brilliant too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is excellent for what I need it for
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Taffy
From:Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands B72 1RT, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is small and very easy to use, it's just Wright for what I needed it for "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not loud enough
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By kliu2828
From:oxford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this phone for my mum, but this phone is not suitable because :-
1. Ringing sound is very low
2. even on max volume, you can't hardly hear during conversation
3. Needs to press 3 times (using 2 buttons) just to get to the stored numbers, no quick dial function.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone-Single
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Silviu
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product and high performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little phone
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kayt
From:worcs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money, would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted21 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Lottie25
From:Yate, Bristol, South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for the price and east to follow instructions. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent price and product
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By keef
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good price and easy to use with simple but good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money if you want a basic phone
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Sleaford, Sleaford, Lincolnshire NG34, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My sister recommend me this product as my phone came to the end of it life. I didn't want to pay out a lot of money like last time. Just wanted a cheap basic phone. The only downside to this phone is there is no speaker on it and you can only programme 10 numbers in the phone book. But all in all, it a good phone for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Cordless Phone
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Oldboy
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was wary of buying this because it was so cheap. I'm glad now. It is very easy to use and simple to install. Would not hesitate in recommending it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lindy lou
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great phone, easy to use, would definitely recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Stephen
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" great cordless phone at a great price, clear sound, easy to use, this is used by an 80 year old with no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value phone
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By mum23
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very cheap looking very light just wanted a phone to check the line so returned it but wouldn't purchase to use permanently "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good item
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By kristifari
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple&easy to use&good features. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Limited ring tone
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruby
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The product was fine wanted to keep it (wanted a white phone to sit in kitchen) but; the ring tone choice was terrible & I found them really annoying. I returned the phone to Argos for another model.
The staff were really understanding and helpful.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted02 March 2015
Customer avatar
By m
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I just needed a phone to plug into my landline . Its perfect if youre looking for a cheap and cheerful product but sound quality isnt great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great wee phone
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Realy happy with this phone, was also a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone at a very good price
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By mb0304
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to install, plugged in and got working straight away. It does all you need a standard cordless phone to do at a very good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD BUDGET PHONE
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Lichfield, Lichfield, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a temporary phone and this does the job fine, would even go so far as to say I'd buy it again! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>