Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>This stylish white Argos Value Range I2000 cordless telephone has an impressive 50m indoor range and boasts 20 name and number memories with an easy to use large display and buttons. Complete with call log, transfer, waiting and divert features - it is both elegant and highly functional.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>20 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Up to 7 hours talktime/100 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>EAN: 50127860863169.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.02 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 355 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
122
3 Stars
36
2 Stars
18
1 Star
25
232 of 26289%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
81 Questions | 82 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fone
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By selina
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"very good phone concidering it was cheap its like a normal expencive phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT LITTLE PHONE AT A GREAT PRICE!!!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lally
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This cordless phone ticks all the boxes. After a succession of other models that were far too clever for their own good we have finally found one that is easy to use and at a very reasonable price. Can definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By gillfh
From:west sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for the price you can't go wrong"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and works
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Hmm..
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"And is portable.
That's it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ring ring
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By blondie
From:cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a great little phone easy to set up very clear to hear good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little phone.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By rookybird
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought to replace a corded one in the bedroom. Excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By raymondo
From:Archway, London N19, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The distance on this is on par with more costly phones cannon fault it. Be better if colour was black like other phones but amazing for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Nessy
From:Witham, Essex CM8, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By SCOTTIE
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to use . Ring volume not very loud but for the price very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap and not very cheerful
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By STEVEB
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Sound quality very 'tinny' so not very good as a phone. Also the stored numbers would not program on my phone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for an 87 year old
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Measurement
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was bought for my mother, 87, to allow her to carry the handset around the house with her in case she got into difficulties or had a fall,
It then goes on charge on bedside cabinet overnight
It is working very well and is giving peace of mind to her
We looked at several more expensive phones, but this has the clearest keys and ease of use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good value
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Co Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The only thing that lets this phone down is that there's no back light on the LCD display. But for how often we use the house phone this is not a problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value phone
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a great little cordless phone and great value too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Coleraine BT52, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product. Worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cherry
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good value for money, simple to use, compact and stylish. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By crim
From:stokr
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It's cheap so it's ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent low end phone.
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this phone to use in emergency only really as we have iPhones that we use for day to day calls. It's sometimes used on a weekend for making the free calls we have with our contract.
It's certainly worth the money & would recommend it any day for a phone just to have as a now n then usage product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Les
From:Shipley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Well happy with this phone and the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Value.
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I needed a phone for occasional use, so wanted cheap, & I have a habit of pacing on the phone, so wanted a cordless.
As with every "Argos Value Range" product I've bought, I can safely say that it's definitely comes under the 'good value' or 'inexpensive' category, as calling it 'cheap' kind of implies it's not good quality or only good for the price.
The phone could have been twice the price & still be perfectly justify commanding it's price tag."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike Shorts
From:Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>