Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.

<p>This stylish white Argos Value Range I2000 cordless telephone has an impressive 50m indoor range and boasts 20 name and number memories with an easy to use large display and buttons. Complete with call log, transfer, waiting and divert features - it is both elegant and highly functional.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>20 name and number memories.</li><li>5 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Up to 7 hours talktime/100 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li><li>EAN: 50127860863169.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.075 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 429 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
46
2 Stars
19
1 Star
26
302 of 33690%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
91 Questions | 98 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By SteveS
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite pleased. I bought this as a stop gap while a much more expensive phone was mended. It works just fine. Slightly clunky keys but the sound is surprisingly good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By butterfly
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very good cordless telephone. For the price you can't go wrong. The ring could be louder but other that that I'm more than pleased I bought it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Barnsie45
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Okay for quick cheap phone works great and is simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy and cheap little phone.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Culchie
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very economical and useful cordless phone. It is basic but very good value considering how cheap it is. Works just as good as much dearer models. The sound is fine. Limited features but it is a basic phone. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By leah
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is fine for an occasional phone. i have it in the kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap & cheerful - does the job
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone wouldn't call out when I first tried to use it and I was going to return it to the store but just before I was taking it back I tried it one last time - it worked and has been fine since! The sound quality isn't perfect, the person on the other end sounds far away but as we only use the land line once in a while it's quite sufficient. The sound quality is better than my mother's land line and she paid a lot more for hers than I did for this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got this for my 84 year old mum. Easy to usr
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jinty
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was great for mum. Easy to use.
Great value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By 59Kieran
From:Roscommon, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I found this product easy to install and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BOBBYBLOBBY
From:NORFOLK UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I Just feel it needs to be said that these value phones are great value,
they work very well, the ringtone is very loud, my Aunt is 94, with hearing
problems, but she has no problem Using these phones,
Nor has she any problems hearing them when a call is coming through,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is good value for the money
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ktoc
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good features for a cheap price. Easier to find when not on docking unit than a black phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice cheap cordless phone
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Torfaen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as a replacement for my Panasonic cordless phone, cheap and cheerful would describe this phone but for the money you can't fault it, sound and looks okay, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice little telephone
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Shirley, Hull
From:Hull, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a phone near to me when on reclining settee. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted27 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ELAINE
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Required another spare phone. Straightforward to use and compact. Good value product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, sleek and works with VoIP
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By MrTingle
From:Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this on my Vonage telephone line, not all telephones will work with it, but this works perfectly. The phone is actually a re-branded binatone marked as Argos Value.
Very happy with it, would definitely recommend. For the price it has a surprising number of features including 5 ring tones, 5 volume settings, alarm feature and mute all incoming calls, for when you want some quiet time! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap but cheerful
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By ali
From:angus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my Dad who was fed up having to go to hall to answer phone to nuisance callers. Now he can sit with his phone at his side. Very easy to use and sound quality excellent . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
get connected
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By stavros
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great price very good quality value for your money money well worth spent fits in nicely cool coluour aswell "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ARGOS VALUE CORDLESS TELEPHONE SINGLE
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By FLAVIA
From:STAFFORDSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" GREAT PHONE. LIKE THE COLOUR. THE SINGLE PHONES SEEM TO LAST LONGER. VERY PLEASED "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cordless Phone
Posted16 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Skuute
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for your money. was recomended to me by one of Argos staff said she had one and it was good, so ai bought the same. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it supposed to do
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen P
From:Arnold, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The telephone does exactly what it says on the box and more very easy to use and has a few features not on other phones I looked at ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Cordless Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very basic
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By smilesandglitter
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very basic. Get what you pay for. Great as a back up phone or if you dont want anything fancy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>