Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.

White. Telephone features: Ringer volume control. Speaker volume control. 120 number only memories. 3 picture memories. Hands-free speakerphone. 40 call log. Caller ID. Call timer. Call waiting. Call transfer. Last number redial. Emergency button. Secrecy feature. Clock. Alarm. Hearing aid compatible by inductive coupler. Large buttons. Large LCD display. Power supply required.
Overall rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
34 of 4281%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Review 21 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful for the partially sighted
Posted28 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Warwickshire
" I bought this phone for my elderly mother who suffers with AMD but still maintains her independence. Since installing it she can now phone my sister and I with complete confidence, instead of trying to remember and find telephone numbers, she only has to press a photograph. Fantastic value for money! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone.
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By alison
From:surrey
" I bought this phone for my son who has a severe disability. he can now phone his nans and sister by just pushing their picture- fantastic! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted16 April 2010
Customer avatar
By kaz
From:cheshire
" Phone bought for hard of hearing mother-in-law in her late eighties, this is her third phone in 12months, so far its fantastic she uses it on hands free only, she can hear me and i can hear her perfectly to which other phones were not as clear as this one.An excellent phone highly recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Personal Choice
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:Greater Manchester
" The Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone was a personal choice. I have no problem with my eyesight, but I bought this one because of three photos that allows you easy access to ring the first three members of my immediate family without having to scroll down the menu. I like the way the design and features of the phone stands out; particularly if you miss a call. A red light flashes indicating you have missed a call, and if you subscribe to a Caller ID then you will know who rang.
The phone set is light in weight; easy to set up and the numbers are large. That fact that it is a hand-free is a bonus. You can dial your number and go about your business until the person you are calling pick-up. The volume is superb so walking away after dialling hand-free is good. With so many features to this phone it’s like having your own personal diary! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a very good buy
Posted30 March 2010
Customer avatar
By pauline
From:derbyshire
" this phone was for my mum who has bad eye sight and trouble hearing,with this she can feel the big numbers and the pictures that go down the side makes her laugh,also the ring is nice and loud that we have no problem of her answering it as she lives on her own.great phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" This phone is OK but does not have the last caller numbers or the dialled numbers logged as it states. I also cannot get caller id on it for incoming calls, but can't be bothered to take it back as it was only cheap!
(Yes I do subscribe to caller display with my phone supplier) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone Big Button Opticom B600
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Ady
From:Nottinghamshire
" Good sized buttons like it says.
Very good volume when using 'hands free' option and handset.
Easy to use.
You have to use the cable that comes with the phone.
Only negative is that the 3 buttons that you can preset only hold 14 digits. Only a problem if your number is withheld when making out going calls. If you want to enter the 1471 to allow your number to be shown you do not have enough digits. ie. 1471 07*********.
Not very often I say this but go for it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By st marys
From:isle of wight
" this is ideal for the hospital ward especially when the elderly are not very good with there eye sight, very basic but no frills is just perfect for the ward.
The only problem i would say is the hand set , if knocked falls off easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 January 2010
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:kington
" bought this phone for my mum for christmas good points big numbers but it is quite hard to put in the memory numbers otherwise ok "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
B600 corded telephone
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By The Watchmaker
From:West Yorkshire
" Photograths are great when you are old like me when you know who you want to call but the name wont come. The mic could be better have to raise one's voice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job !
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Lancashire
" The facility. for inserting pictures , of people, on the direct dial memory buttons , is perfect for anyone who has a relative/friend with learning difficulties. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By hard of hearing
From:uk
" no good for hard of hearing volume not loud enough or ring tone "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By lizb
From:northamptonshire
" great when you can't see without glasses any more :( , and very easy to programme in family numbers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for eldery/poor vision
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Meramoo
From:Caithness
" Bought this for my mother in law who does not have the best vision, she was delighted with the large numbers and buttons she finds them very easy to use. I was also delighted with the speed dial photo buttons, I put photos of my husband in one and his sister in the other and a first aid cross for her doctor surgery, as these are are the main numbers that she would use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Carlisle
" Brought for my elderly mother who as poor eye sight so easy for her to use wish I'd bought it earlier,many useful features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Buds
From:Powys
" Good value for money but not as advertised. Uses batteries not mains operated.
Instructions very basic, flashing light annoying, flashes after every incoming and outgoing call.
Wish I had spent more and purchased a different model.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
telephone
Posted11 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:south yorkshire
" this item was bought for my father -in -law as he is very hard of hearing he think's it is absaluely great . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big buttoned phone
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By CK
From:sussex
" I purchased this phone for a 94 year old friend who has vision difficulties. The three programmable buttons are pariticularly useful to her as she does not have to remember which number her daughters number is stored under, she just has to look at the large letter I have written for her on the button(The instructions surgest a picture but she would not be able to see this as clearly as a letter.) My only criticism of this phone is that is a little light and hollow sounding when using the numbers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Telephone
Posted05 November 2009
Customer avatar
By jeff
From:spennymoor
" We bought this phone for our mother who is suffering with serious problems with her fingers and thought this telephone would make things easier,
What a big difference this phone has made. No more messing with buttons or even having to pick up the hand set and the 3 picture buttons and hands free had made it so much easier.
Anybody suffering with joint problems this is great
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Binatone Big Button Opticom B600 Corded Telephone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use phone
Posted30 October 2009
Customer avatar
By mrs m
From:cheshire
" This phone is great , the large buttons are clear and easy to use and the three one-touch buttons for regular calls are really useful. The display is large so easy to see who is calling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.