Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This practical and effortlessly simple Argos Value Range corded telephone is an easy to use and wall mountable phone. The smart white design ensures it will look the part in any room.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230163.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 379 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
138
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
6
1 Star
20
334 of 37190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bucky
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Bought as back up phone. It is what it says very basic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cw
From:Croydon
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does just what it supposed to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and useful
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jill
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good price for a basic spare phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kazzy
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Value for money, does the job in hand. Receiver cord could do with been a little longer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simplicity
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Callum
From:Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Does the job, however, when I listened back to a message I left, the mic seems to lack frequencies around 5khz and above (muffled), but speaker is really good for the price!
So basicly - you hear them good, but they don't hear you too well. But haven't had any major trouble and doesn't look like I am going to.
Very satisfied with the purchase! A fair deal!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Peeps
From:Warwick, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The phone is basic but works OK and good price if you don't want to spend too much money. Only downside is phone line cable is way too short, but handset cable is very long."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap and cheerful
Posted12 March 2014
Customer avatar
By pond-dipper
From:|Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought as a spare (upstairs) phone. Brilliant price and works perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little phone, very good value for money
Posted06 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Peggy
From:W Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted to be able to mount this phone on the kitchen wall as an extension. No problems other than the sound is a bit crackly. I particularly like the feature that allows you to hang the phone on a little hook if you need to interrupt the call at any point & you cannot knock it off its cradle as I was always doing with my previous extension."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap and cheerful!
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as a standby in case of power cuts during which our usual phone will not work"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tara
Age:18 to 24
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value for money excellent little phone very loud ringing on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Curly cord doesn't have tight enough fittings
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Berni12
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The telephone cord that jacks into the headset is very poor and tends to loosen when handset being used causing telephone conversation to become crackly/poor reception.
Other than that, product cheap and cheerful but would rather have spent money, in hindsight, on a more substantial piece of kit"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic but good phone
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a basic fixed cord phone which is great as a standby.
For the price it is excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mansel
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is an ideal bedside phone and can be used in the event of a power failure. An amazing price for a very useful product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Grumpy old man
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cheap and cheerful but it does an excellent job. I bought it as a back up phone in case of power cuts and for testing the line and it's perfect for the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value for money.
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By roy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is quite cheap.
Average good sound quality.
It's good to be used as backup phone or spare ones if the main phone doesn't work.
I purchased this to use for a test on my systems for small office."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phone for a powercut!
Posted19 February 2014
Customer avatar
By AJG48
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this to use if we have a lengthy powercut! Only just realised that our cordless phones need to have power in order to be able to use them. Can't really comment on any of the features as we haven't used the phone, but for the cost it looks OK."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what a phone should!
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs H :-)
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect phone to use if power not available and great value for money. I bought it because we had a fault and needed to eliminate existing phone and move around all sockets in the house, was perfect for the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looking for super cheap phone this is it
Posted05 February 2014
Customer avatar
By piratebay
Age:17 or under
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"i dont use land line much. so this cheap phone is ok . do what it says on tin and quite robustly built . small and white you dont really notice it so looks ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job.
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs V
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Needed to test the line and as a back up to use during power cuts. Very basic but makes phone calls and that's all it needs to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent simple phone!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaybie
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone does exactly what it should. It has a nice loud ring, you can hear clearly when you answer and it can be wall mounted. It is sturdy and it was recommended by a local business that uses this model and their phones are still going strong after heavy use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>