Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This practical and effortlessly simple Argos Value Range corded telephone is an easy to use and wall mountable phone. The smart white design ensures it will look the part in any room.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230163.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.159 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 415 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
8
1 Star
21
366 of 40790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, does the job
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LND
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After having bought an expensive cordless phone that broke down in 1 year, I bought this simple home phone. Great value for money, does the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By limzy G
From:Luton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"its just a basic product for easy use I would rather have something else than this
but for its basicness it serves the purpose
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value phone
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Eastbourne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This little phone has no frills but is ideal if you just need something basic. It has a loud ring tone and very clear reception. An absolute bargain for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By uk ecig cabin
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for the price, its great, i had 2, top of the range hands free idect phones previously, and they were rubbsh, one didnt last 6 months and cost a fortune, so i'm going back to basic!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOTALLY FIT FOR PURPOSE!
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By larsonsmum
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"These were purchased as two additional phones for a new sunroom, and are terrific for the money. They don't have special features at all, but perfect for the purpose we needed them for, and a bargain price !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Spend the extra few quid and get a better one
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Didn't work, returned and purchased a better quality model. Horrible cheap plastic rubbish, wouldn't recommend but I guess for the price you can't expect too much."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a phone
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By linebyme
From:Reading
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to use rubber punch buttons. Soft and looks all right to me. A nice soft ring tone which I prefer. A little too light so if table gets knocked it displaces or if I pull on the receiver cable, it falls off. Does the job. I get phone calls.I can hear the caller and caller can hear me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect at the price
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bluefred
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is great to use, straight forward with a clear sound.
perfect at the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
extra phones
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Howeard
From:South Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"i required two phones for upstairs and wasn't bothered about them being portable.
These phones although basic fit the bill and work well, they are quite neat looking and the buttons are a good size.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A handy back up house phone
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By pablo9508
From:County Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this handset to check our house line following a lightning strike. Given that most home phones are now powered by mains electric, I highly reccomend that for the paltry price, you get one of these and keep it handy, it requires no mains supply."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
volume not very good
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By vanessa
From:lancashire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"this isn't a good phone to have but is ok as a temp phone as volume goes from low to high on its own and the redial doesn't work"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone should have one
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucy East Yorkshire
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I call this my emergency phone.
I have this phone as a standby in case we ever have a power cut and my "posh all singing all dancing" phones don't work due to a power cut and I can't find my mobile. I can just plug this phone in and it will work.
I know I already have one and I have it in my "safe" place, trouble is I can't remember where that safe place is!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
fixed house phone
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very basic and could hardley hear other person on other end i had to buy yet another phone"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fone
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By malc
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"just got it to test the line & it works fine.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and simple :)
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By steffy
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brill house phone and a great price when you dont use the landline like me would reccomend to anyone after a cheap phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very loud ring tone
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Conny
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great - but Very loud ring tone- ideal if youre outside"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value simple to use
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Satisfed Customer
From:Midlands,,uk
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does exactly as it says on the package great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this phone for a back up. It is excellent for its price .does just what it should"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great phone
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:Kirkby in Ashfield,Nottinhamshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for the money it costs this phone's brilliant if you just want a basic phone,truly satisfied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nancy
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a good basic phone with good sound on a call and rings loudly. There are no unessacary wires or plugs that come with cordless phones so it looks neat and does the job. easily cleaned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>