Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This practical and effortlessly simple Argos Value Range corded telephone is an easy to use and wall mountable phone. The smart white design ensures it will look the part in any room.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230163.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 490 reviews
5 Stars
231
4 Stars
175
3 Stars
53
2 Stars
8
1 Star
23
435 of 48290%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 55 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:Lanarkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with this phone..basic and cheap works fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fine for what it is
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By phone magnate
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" suitable as a spare phone in case the cordless breaks. the receiver keeps falling off so if you don't get any calls all day you know why! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tjk73
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple basic phone that works well. Light and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic phone at a budget price
Posted13 March 2015
Customer avatar
By PeterH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this because we've been having problems with the electrics in our house and couldn't use a phone powered by a mains socket. This phone can run off the phone socket alone. It's very basic but it does what I want a phone to do: make and receive calls. For a fiver this is brilliant value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simples
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By pathogen
From:Wexford, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The cord provided didn't fit my phone socket. It took me a little while to find and use the adaptor that allows you to connect. There wasn't any instructions to this end.
Otherwise the phone works fine, is light-weight and doesn't feel as cheap as it is.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Kim
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice & basic. Does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does What It Says On The Tin
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By GlassLady
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A value phone, basic functions, but perfect for my intended use as a secondary phone. Great value for money and works perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for the price
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By freespirit
From:nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does all what a phone should do so why pay more "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jockwav
From:East Ayrshire Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what it says,excellent for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple phone and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Luvpixies
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this phone when I had a new BT line installed for the internet, but tend to use my mobile phone most of the time. So for that reason bought this very cheap phone.
My only complaint is that the ringer volume cannot be turned down.
The phone ringer gives a high pitched tinny shriek and makes me jump every time!
But there you are, what can you expect from such a cheap device? It's functional, put it that way.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range phone
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ray g
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" is nice and loud when rings volume is good when making calls all in all a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why spend more?
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ochreloca
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little phone, easy to use, I love the way the buttons press. Really not worth paying any more when this is so good. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what is says, great for office or home as a 1st landline phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A very basic wall mounted corded phone for bedroom. Seldom used. But does what is required. Extremely good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just a cheap phone
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pollyv
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not the best but does the trick. sound isn't great either. okay for short term use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap n cheerful
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By divvy
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought this just as an additional phone for spare room. its cheap n cheerful n does what its supposed to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good phone
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By meat head
From:Dudley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what its supposed to do good for the price would buy again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
telephone
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wagga
From:bour
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ok if you need a spare telephone my old one broke and it was cheap to buy happy days. .... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By patch05
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good clear and very loud ring "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>