Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This practical and effortlessly simple Argos Value Range corded telephone is an easy to use and wall mountable phone. The smart white design ensures it will look the part in any room.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230163.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.181 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 471 reviews
5 Stars
220
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
50
2 Stars
8
1 Star
23
418 of 46390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
telephone
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wagga
From:bour
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ok if you need a spare telephone my old one broke and it was cheap to buy happy days. .... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By patch05
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good clear and very loud ring "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does What You'd Expect
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ace44
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A cheap basic corded telephone that's got all the basic features and works fine. Great as an back-up if mains power lost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needed a spare phone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Patrice
From:Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this one as I needed to ensure the line was faulty.
It did the trick.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD FOR THE BEDROOM
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MANDY
From:HEREFORD
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" EXCELLENT OVERALL BUY JUST A BASIC PHONE BUT PERFECTLY ADEQUATE FOR A BEDSIDE AND A GREAT PRICE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kerr65
From:north Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Telephone is excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal cheap standby phone
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheekymiss
From:Swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this phone as a standby in case we had a power cut and could not use our handsfree phones, good price and doesn't look too 'old fashioned'
Have used a lot recently as our phones now not calling out properly and this phone has been ideal, have to plug in when needed but good sound quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Welsh girl
From:Middlesex UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I must be one of the remaining people who don't have a cordless telephone and was absolutely thrilled that Argos had one.
The telephone is very neat and easy to dial out and is white which fitted with the bedroom colour scheme.
People phoning me say I sound like I am in a tunnel and the sound has an echo.
As an extra telephone its great and the price is affordable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Oxford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value! Nothing to complain about. Does what it's supposed to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does its job
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gilmount101
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple basic phone. Needed it for landline that is not used often. No bells or whistles but didn't want any. Good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap product!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First one I got, I couldn't hear any dial tone! Went back to Argos and got it replaced because the reviews were quite good. Second one, same thing: no dial tone! After 10 minutes of tinckering with it, I could hear some crackling sound. As it turns out there is some fault in the cable between the handset and the base unit, as pointed out in another review! If you pull the cable, you can't hear anything but put in certain condition, you can hear fine... So, quite cheap but be warned! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value corded phone
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dickie
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" What a shame that the ringer cannot be turned off.
There is evidence that ringer control has been allowed for
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant white and clear
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By PandaSue
From:Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple and easy to use. Exactly what was needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was very easy to use
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Vancee Wancee
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was the only phone that i could afford as I have little money and a phone is Only a phone when you need to use one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
telephone
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By hotpie
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Phone - Does the Job
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Decent telephone not fancy just does its jobs and takes calls. If your into something more fancy then this is not for you. Cord wires are a bit short although you can replace em and get new ones. But overall good product don't expect sophistication. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Corded mini phone - ideal for bedside needs or where lack of space - great features excellent value "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By noddy
From:hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" its compact and slimline great lf space is limited "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By LulaB
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does the job if your just after a simple telephone to make and recieve calls.
Sound quailty is good, can hear better than my perviously more expensive phone.
The ringer is loud and annoying though!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Anas
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value and good service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>