Top-rated product

Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>Telephone up. What&apos;s up. Catch up. The corded telephone from our Simple Value range will keep you connected. Features include hearing aid compatibility, last number re-dial and the option to wall mount. The smart white finish will suit any room. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li><li>EAN: 5012786230163. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.251 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(873 reviews) 825
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 873 reviews
5 Stars
430
4 Stars
310
3 Stars
84
2 Stars
20
1 Star
29
802 of 86593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
58 Questions | 80 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted23 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Cheap but works fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corded telephone
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Ayrshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for money for basic phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Unless phone is placed on the hook in a certain way, unable to receive incoming calls as it only rings once then cuts out. Poorly designed "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up plug in and it's ready "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corded phone
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this phone is great value for money i shop with argos for many years they are very good if you have a problem with anythink they exchange it without any problem by far the best shop in england and great cusermer service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average wall phone, works fine, easy to use
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Inverclyde, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The phone is basic but if you prefer "kept simple" then this is the phone you want, cheap and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corded phone
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The item was collected from Leeds Headrow but had to await me connecting it until a couple of days ago. It works fine and seems to be of a decent quality for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My phone it's very good
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Argos it's the best "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simple inexpensive landline phone
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" just what I wanted! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small easy to use phone.
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This budget telephone is small and easy to use it has big buttons and the sound is clear and because it is black it fits in with most decor. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just plug n talk
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackburn, Blackburn with Darwen, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheap simple phone to have as a spare, My landline developed a fault but I needed another phone to make sure it was not my answer phone and this one was just right for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted24 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Swansea
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Functional and does as it promises. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and very cheerful
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Herne Bay, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although it's the cheapest phone I could find I am pleasantly surprised, it does exactly what it should, the design is okay, just miss the caller display of dearer phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap but good
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Decent phone for the price. Ringer is very loud. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic Phone
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap basic no frills phone. I wanted a second phone indoors and was not fussed about additional features. If that's what you are looking for it's an ideal buy. Good value clear sound can also be fixed to the wall "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's just a simple corded landline phone. It does what it says on the tin. It rings and I answer, sounds fine and I call dial out. That's it. Nothing else needed. Great phone, good build quality. Dropped it loads of times and just carrys on no problem. If you're after the simple life and just want a phone, look no further.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
black corded telephone
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bargain for the money. I was dubious but it works brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Simple value corded phone
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to stop my main phone going missing.
It isn't too bad but it is basic.
The cord between the phone and hand set could be a little bit longer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent extra phone
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for bedroom after old one packed up, does what it says on the tin, very pleased cheap and cheerfull "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 Next >>>