Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This practical and effortlessly simple Argos Value Range corded telephone is an easy to use and wall mountable phone. The smart white design ensures it will look the part in any room. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5012786230163. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.184 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 532 reviews
5 Stars
249
4 Stars
190
3 Stars
59
2 Stars
10
1 Star
24
474 of 52490%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 59 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product affordable and reliable
Posted01 August 2015
Customer avatar
By Emma34
From:Sunderland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is affordable reliable and does exactly what is advised so all in all I'm very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CORDED TELEPHONE-SINGLE
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:ACE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did you know that SIMPLE is the best? Well, that is what this product is. Easy to use, the dialling numbers are very visualble even my Nan can use it. I would definately recommend this product PERFECT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Exmouth, Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Staff very good at store. Product works well hangs on wall not obtrusive and easy to use. Thanks Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phone
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By K birch
From:44B Duncombe Avenue, PL5 2JS, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very happy with this product for the money I paid it is very easy to setup and use which is what I was looking for!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Corded Phone
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Robi
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a product that does what it is designed to. Excellent size, fits well with other items.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone-nominal
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By tucker
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this was a very good purchase and perfect for what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corded telephone
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By taffy
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" although the item was cheap I would have liked it with a volume control button .this is still an excellent phone for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By winnie
From:Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple phone no fancy features but easy to set up just plug in and use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Corded Telephone
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Bassman
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does exactly what it says on the box. It is simple to assemble for immediate use and is easy to operate. It is an ideal corded phone for emergency use during power cuts when cordless phones will not operate and for regular use when necessary. I recommend this product without reservation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great phone
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By rosman47
From:roscommon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Recently purchased this value product and very satisfied with its performance "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Average phone - does the job
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By S.Ankers
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A great price for an essential item for home. Very easy to use.
There is no ring volume, this is quite annoying as the phone is ridiculously loud and piercing. Another ringtone option would also be ideal.
All in all its the value range - does the job, minimal features but essentially does what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telephone
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Dozza
From:Romford
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice compact phone, easy to read numbers and the sound is very clear . Very good price too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good basic phone
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By wendywoo
From:Salisbury, Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I purchased this phone for my elderly Dad. He is 96 and just needed a basic phone for ease of use and this one does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good to use
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By jella13
From:Co. Tipperary, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very good.even show it to my friend who went and got one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for a simple phone
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzetteb
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I originally purchased this phone because I need to check if my phone line was working. This phone is easy to use. No fuss or hassle. The only down fall is the old fashion ringtone but if you are just looking for a simple phone and none of these fancy cordless ones then this is it. It's worth the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value corded telephone does what says on the label
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By substance
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needed a corded phone to test the line - this does the job. Good sound and ease of use. The only thing is you cannot turn down the ringer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Practical telephone
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By CD
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Is a very basic telephone but is very cheap and does what is supposed to do. Ideal if you need to have a cheap telephone at home for checking internet broadband problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemma
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Definitely a decent phone for the price. Does the job & is sufficient for a basic phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great feature
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By DonnaSteve
From:Truro, Truro, Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Everything i needed,Good color, Easy to use,Plus easy to store "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value range phone
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We needed a small basic 2nd phone with limited features at a low cost - we got just that. For the price we paid it is fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>