Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This practical and effortlessly simple Argos Value Range corded telephone is an easy to use and wall mountable phone. The smart white design ensures it will look the part in any room.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230163.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.187 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 454 reviews
5 Stars
216
4 Stars
159
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
8
1 Star
22
402 of 44690%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 51 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Lucy
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Corded mini phone - ideal for bedside needs or where lack of space - great features excellent value "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 December 2014
Customer avatar
By noddy
From:hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" its compact and slimline great lf space is limited "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job!
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By LulaB
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does the job if your just after a simple telephone to make and recieve calls.
Sound quailty is good, can hear better than my perviously more expensive phone.
The ringer is loud and annoying though!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Anas
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great value and good service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just wanted I wanted
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Alexa
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheap, easy to use and simple features. I'm a mature student who wanted broadband and got this phone to use for that reason. I'm pleased with it. Yes, it's plain and simple e.g no answerphone but if you want something cheap and that receives and makes calls, this is for you and oh! if you're on a tight budget you can't go wrong with this. I've had it for 8mnths and no problems. It rings loudly enough but not LOUD enough to deafen you. Redial button does not work but no biggie for me.Worth a buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Basic Phone
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jim52
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A good basic phone at a very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Gwynedd, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good phone for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Interference
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By AJAY
From:Ebbw Vale, Ebbw Vale, Blaenau Gwent NP23 5TE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Phone has interference on it which goes by pulling the cord. You cannot have a conversation on it without this happening. Most annoying. Unable to return it as mislaid receipt. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By KABI
From:DURHAM
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Basic little phone with no frills , what more could you ask for at that price . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain Phone
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jaykay
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We wanted a cheap plug in phone for a couple of weeks so bought this. It's a bargain at the price as it is easy to use and the sound quality is excellent. The only downside is that the wire to the socket and the the wire connecting the handset to the phone body are very short. Apart from that it is highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says
Posted08 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Rolie
From:Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple phone but great value if you just want to make calls. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By crafty annie 23
From:lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great phone for extras "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No batteries needed
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone was bought for one reason it is corded. This means no batteries needed. Thus helping save the planet. Another plus point with this phone is the ringer. To which sounds totally different to my mobile phone. Ringer is loud enough to hear in another room, even when the room has its door closed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Phones
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By K63
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed bog standard phones as the electric was being switched off for the day.
Did the job, easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jack
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very cheep and works very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good telephone for my workshop and radio shack. I can hear it calling and the conversation over all the background noise. Good value formoney "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A handy wee phone
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ScottishTerrier
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is all you really need! Nothing fancy - just a phone! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last of corded phones
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Scottie
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seems to be getting harder to purchase basic corded phones. Does what it says on the tin. Job done! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By BerylT
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a corded telephone in case of emergencies during a power cut. This phone is great value for money and does the job perfectly It was very easy to order online and collect the next day. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>