Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This practical and effortlessly simple Argos Value Range corded telephone is an easy to use and wall mountable phone. The smart white design ensures it will look the part in any room.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230163.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 427 reviews
5 Stars
202
4 Stars
148
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
8
1 Star
21
377 of 41990%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By izzy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted a basic phone and so far this seems to fit the bill perfectly. Nothing fancy but does what it's supposed to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple and functional
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By s25
From:bangor wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for money, good basic phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SIMPLE
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By The Pilot
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"DOES EXACTLY WHAT YOU WOULD WANT IT TO DO. NO BELLS AND WHISTLES BUT VERY SERVICEABLE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
white corded telephone
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By steve40
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear NE6, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good a little phone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ange
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Well worth the money no frills phone I have had to make a lot of calls lately far to much on my pay as you go mobile .this has paid for itself tenfold . Only downside no volume button so some calls to quiet but this may be the other callers phone ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap phone, does what it says
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ChrisS
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a bargin phone that wall mounts
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By bargains
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone is perfect for my children as stuck on the wall so the children cant lose it or not put on charge and doesn't need batteries and if it breaks it was cheap anyway"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bargain
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By dartonion
From:south london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"basic phone.it rings,you can speak to people on it.amazing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By J Hurley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It a basisitc phone good for what it is"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value corded phone
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By kim
From:rutland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my 18 year old daughter as she just got her own place its basic easy to use and cheep"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price, well worth it's money
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MrsWroe
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"So for a cheap phone you would expect it would give up after a few months, well this doesn't, it's so simple to use, no batteries required just plug it in and off you go. Worth the money ten fold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value!
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kim H
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good value for a basic phone! Does all we need it for! The cord could be a bit longer, but I still think it can't be faulted for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple, does the job
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By LND
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After having bought an expensive cordless phone that broke down in 1 year, I bought this simple home phone. Great value for money, does the job!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By limzy G
From:Luton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"its just a basic product for easy use I would rather have something else than this
but for its basicness it serves the purpose
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value phone
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Eastbourne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This little phone has no frills but is ideal if you just need something basic. It has a loud ring tone and very clear reception. An absolute bargain for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By uk ecig cabin
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"for the price, its great, i had 2, top of the range hands free idect phones previously, and they were rubbsh, one didnt last 6 months and cost a fortune, so i'm going back to basic!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOTALLY FIT FOR PURPOSE!
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By larsonsmum
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"These were purchased as two additional phones for a new sunroom, and are terrific for the money. They don't have special features at all, but perfect for the purpose we needed them for, and a bargain price !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Spend the extra few quid and get a better one
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Didn't work, returned and purchased a better quality model. Horrible cheap plastic rubbish, wouldn't recommend but I guess for the price you can't expect too much."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a phone
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By linebyme
From:Reading
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Easy to use rubber punch buttons. Soft and looks all right to me. A nice soft ring tone which I prefer. A little too light so if table gets knocked it displaces or if I pull on the receiver cable, it falls off. Does the job. I get phone calls.I can hear the caller and caller can hear me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect at the price
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By bluefred
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is great to use, straight forward with a clear sound.
perfect at the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>