Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This practical and effortlessly simple Argos Value Range corded telephone is an easy to use and wall mountable phone. The smart white design ensures it will look the part in any room. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5012786230163. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.195 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 558 reviews
5 Stars
265
4 Stars
198
3 Stars
59
2 Stars
11
1 Star
25
499 of 55091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 60 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic phone
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is basically a good phone for those on a budget it is easy to use and sound is nice and clear not much more to say no bells and whistles. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A nice compact wall phone
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fleetwood, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A nice compact wall phone at a great price. Store regular numbers. The one I looked at on web had display on back of handset, but was pleased with this one as number dialed is easier to view. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get what you pay for
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We did not want a posh landline as we mostly use our mobiles. Just needed a phone as a back up. It's cheap simple to use , no frills and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CLICK AND COLLECT
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The phone handset I bought works well and was cheap. A good buy. Argos's website less good. Tricky to find things and unable to pay online. The service in the shop itself was OK "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steve
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent for the money, purchased to test our BT line,thought our other phone was faulty. However it was the line. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does exactly what it should do
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Christchurch, Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Basic phone with basic features. I used it a few times and it works really well. Can't fault it for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" As a basic phone, not relying on batteries, this is the ideal landline. Even if your mobile has lots of free minutes, you sometmes need a landline. You don't need fancy cordless devices, just get this for a fiver. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great for the price
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Grimethorpe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this product it does why you need it do to great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really cheap
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I needed an inexpensive phone to fix to my landline outlet to check if my line was working. This was a great choice and did the job well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple phone
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" All thats needed if you just want a basic no frills telephone. Does what it should do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cheap phone
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Our cordless phone went wrong, so I bought this as a stop-gap and to check the line was working OK. The phone works well. The only problem is that the base tends to remain connected to the handset when you pick the handset up. This would not be a problem if the phone were to be attached to a wall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos range phone
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant basically does what it says, we had this as don't have any spare plugs for a wireless one . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone
Posted02 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This phone is plain ,simple and was to use. Ideal for elderly people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product affordable and reliable
Posted01 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is affordable reliable and does exactly what is advised so all in all I'm very happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CORDED TELEPHONE-SINGLE
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:ACE
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did you know that SIMPLE is the best? Well, that is what this product is. Easy to use, the dialling numbers are very visualble even my Nan can use it. I would definately recommend this product PERFECT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Exmouth, Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Staff very good at store. Product works well hangs on wall not obtrusive and easy to use. Thanks Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phone
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:44B Duncombe Avenue, PL5 2JS, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very happy with this product for the money I paid it is very easy to setup and use which is what I was looking for!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Corded Phone
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a product that does what it is designed to. Excellent size, fits well with other items.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone-nominal
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this was a very good purchase and perfect for what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corded telephone
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" although the item was cheap I would have liked it with a volume control button .this is still an excellent phone for price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 Next >>>