Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This practical and effortlessly simple Argos Value Range corded telephone is an easy to use and wall mountable phone. The smart white design ensures it will look the part in any room.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230163.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.183 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 481 reviews
5 Stars
226
4 Stars
171
3 Stars
53
2 Stars
8
1 Star
23
426 of 47390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
46 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Rach
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple phone and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Luvpixies
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this phone when I had a new BT line installed for the internet, but tend to use my mobile phone most of the time. So for that reason bought this very cheap phone.
My only complaint is that the ringer volume cannot be turned down.
The phone ringer gives a high pitched tinny shriek and makes me jump every time!
But there you are, what can you expect from such a cheap device? It's functional, put it that way.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range phone
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By ray g
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" is nice and loud when rings volume is good when making calls all in all a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why spend more?
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ochreloca
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little phone, easy to use, I love the way the buttons press. Really not worth paying any more when this is so good. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what is says, great for office or home as a 1st landline phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A very basic wall mounted corded phone for bedroom. Seldom used. But does what is required. Extremely good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just a cheap phone
Posted05 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pollyv
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not the best but does the trick. sound isn't great either. okay for short term use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap n cheerful
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By divvy
From:yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" bought this just as an additional phone for spare room. its cheap n cheerful n does what its supposed to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good phone
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By meat head
From:Dudley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what its supposed to do good for the price would buy again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
telephone
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wagga
From:bour
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ok if you need a spare telephone my old one broke and it was cheap to buy happy days. .... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By patch05
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good clear and very loud ring "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does What You'd Expect
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ace44
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A cheap basic corded telephone that's got all the basic features and works fine. Great as an back-up if mains power lost. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needed a spare phone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Patrice
From:Bexhill, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this one as I needed to ensure the line was faulty.
It did the trick.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD FOR THE BEDROOM
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By MANDY
From:HEREFORD
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" EXCELLENT OVERALL BUY JUST A BASIC PHONE BUT PERFECTLY ADEQUATE FOR A BEDSIDE AND A GREAT PRICE "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value product
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kerr65
From:north Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Telephone is excellent value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal cheap standby phone
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Cheekymiss
From:Swindon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this phone as a standby in case we had a power cut and could not use our handsfree phones, good price and doesn't look too 'old fashioned'
Have used a lot recently as our phones now not calling out properly and this phone has been ideal, have to plug in when needed but good sound quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Welsh girl
From:Middlesex UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I must be one of the remaining people who don't have a cordless telephone and was absolutely thrilled that Argos had one.
The telephone is very neat and easy to dial out and is white which fitted with the bedroom colour scheme.
People phoning me say I sound like I am in a tunnel and the sound has an echo.
As an extra telephone its great and the price is affordable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jackie
From:Oxford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value! Nothing to complain about. Does what it's supposed to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does its job
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gilmount101
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Simple basic phone. Needed it for landline that is not used often. No bells or whistles but didn't want any. Good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheap product!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" First one I got, I couldn't hear any dial tone! Went back to Argos and got it replaced because the reviews were quite good. Second one, same thing: no dial tone! After 10 minutes of tinckering with it, I could hear some crackling sound. As it turns out there is some fault in the cable between the handset and the base unit, as pointed out in another review! If you pull the cable, you can't hear anything but put in certain condition, you can hear fine... So, quite cheap but be warned! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>