Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This practical and effortlessly simple Argos Value Range corded telephone is an easy to use and wall mountable phone. The smart white design ensures it will look the part in any room.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5012786230163.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 441 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
153
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
8
1 Star
21
391 of 43390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 51 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value for price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By crafty annie 23
From:lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great phone for extras"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No batteries needed
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This phone was bought for one reason it is corded. This means no batteries needed. Thus helping save the planet. Another plus point with this phone is the ringer. To which sounds totally different to my mobile phone. Ringer is loud enough to hear in another room, even when the room has its door closed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Phones
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By K63
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Needed bog standard phones as the electric was being switched off for the day.
Did the job, easy to use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jack
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very cheep and works very well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good telephone for my workshop and radio shack. I can hear it calling and the conversation over all the background noise. Good value formoney"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A handy wee phone
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ScottishTerrier
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is all you really need! Nothing fancy - just a phone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last of corded phones
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Scottie
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Seems to be getting harder to purchase basic corded phones. Does what it says on the tin. Job done!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By BerylT
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I needed a corded telephone in case of emergencies during a power cut. This phone is great value for money and does the job perfectly It was very easy to order online and collect the next day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cost benefit
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ALMD
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I paid minimum for what I need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharp sound
Posted18 September 2014
Customer avatar
By J
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"When it rings,it wakes you even from the grave :) and there's
no way to change or reduce the sound -that what I wanted.
White colour looks clean and in the white room the phone suits absolutely.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy use
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr_Skittles
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"very good phone, if you just want one for occasional use. only issue i have with it is the ringtone sounds like a smoke alarm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good basic phone
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By elaine
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent for the price. No frills but does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An average product
Posted04 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"An average product which does what I is designed for, pricewise the cheapest one I could find, only problem for me is its very loud ring with no way to switch it off"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for the price
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By izzy
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wanted a basic phone and so far this seems to fit the bill perfectly. Nothing fancy but does what it's supposed to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple and functional
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By s25
From:bangor wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for money, good basic phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SIMPLE
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By The Pilot
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"DOES EXACTLY WHAT YOU WOULD WANT IT TO DO. NO BELLS AND WHISTLES BUT VERY SERVICEABLE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
white corded telephone
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By steve40
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear NE6, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good a little phone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ange
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Well worth the money no frills phone I have had to make a lot of calls lately far to much on my pay as you go mobile .this has paid for itself tenfold . Only downside no volume button so some calls to quiet but this may be the other callers phone ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap phone, does what it says
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ChrisS
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very happy with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>