Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This practical and effortlessly simple Argos Value Range corded telephone is an easy to use and wall mountable phone. The smart white design ensures it will look the part in any room. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5012786230163. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.181 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 515 reviews
5 Stars
241
4 Stars
183
3 Stars
58
2 Stars
9
1 Star
24
457 of 50790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 55 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Practical telephone
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By CD
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Is a very basic telephone but is very cheap and does what is supposed to do. Ideal if you need to have a cheap telephone at home for checking internet broadband problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Gemma
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Definitely a decent phone for the price. Does the job & is sufficient for a basic phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value range phone
Posted13 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We needed a small basic 2nd phone with limited features at a low cost - we got just that. For the price we paid it is fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Simple enough but..
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By LukeW
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" ...it only has the one ringtone and it's horrible. Too loud and much too shrill. Other than that, it's a simple, basic phone that does the job. Seeing as barely anyone uses landlines now, the lack of functions shouldn't be a big deal. Just a shame about the ringtone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dean
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Dean
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think that is a very good phone for the money :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
basic phone good
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Milly
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good basic phone that is useful when the regular house phone packs in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is a great features
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By meme
From:kent,uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is great to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By el
From:Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really.pleased....very good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
House phone
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Trillian56
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very leased with my purchase of this phone it has a really loud ringer and is so easy to understand definitely value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't Complain For Price
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Doncaster, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this item for the office as a backup phone when our VOIP system goes down, works an absolute treat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Corded Phone
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Peterborough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Cheap basic phone, after a long power failure which made DECT phones useless, decided good idea to have corded phone plugged in as standby. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone for the price
Posted30 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Alan X
From:Chester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really pleased good bargain at the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pip
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Does what it says on the box. Nothing more, nothing less. Only downside is the wire could be longer, but you get what you pay for i suppose.
Overall, it's a nice simple phone that's ideal for a desk or bedroom etc...
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By phone user
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" cheapest corded phone I could find for purpose of testing phone line. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit for Purpose
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dear
From:Greater London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I ordered this phone for my elderly mum, it's perfect for her, excellent for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worked for first call
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Barnsley28
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this as a cheap option as I rarely use a landline. It was great on the phone call, now sounds like I'm under water! But it will do for now. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone for the price
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sonny g
From:Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone, I needed a cheap phone as I don't really use the landline much, and this phone is perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Angelis
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Can't fault the product or the service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sinha130
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" What you see is what you get. A basic telephone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain Telephone
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Davidj
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent telephone. Slight buzz when first picked up but soon clears. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>