Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.

This Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 twin telephone set is an easy to use product with an intuitive large display and finished in a stylish white design. It has 50 name and number memories as well as call log, transfer, waiting and divert, ensuring it not only looks great but has superb functionality.50 name and number memories.10 ringtones.Last number redial.Caller ID.Call log.Call transfer.Call waiting.Call divert.Conference call.Handsfree facility.Speaker and ringer volume control.Alarm.Large display.Large buttons.Up to 10 hours talktime/100 hours standby.Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.Out of range indicator.Low battery indicator.Answer machine:Low energy user.Suitable for wall mounting.
Overall rating:
3.897 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
21 of 2972%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Review 1 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Huddersfield
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Perfect for what I need it for it does what it say on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful combi-phone
Posted27 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The reason I like this phone is that it is dual purpose - the cordless extension is great to have anywhere in the house while the corded main phone is essential as if/when there is a power cut it will work without needing electricity to operate - and it means I can always "find" a phone as cordless ones sometimes get mislaid! Brilliant combination."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone Twin
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Christy
From:Oxon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Everything it said that it did.
BUT to use the second set you must charge the batteries before using it. The problem is I don't have a charger for AAA batteries. Therefore it is an added expense and inconvenience.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
serves purpose
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Roberta
From:Co Londonderry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this phone for the work office. Dosen't have a very loud ringing tone. Work in a busy canteen and isn't always heard until 3rd or 4th ring. Having a handset which can be moved into the kitchen is good but again dosen't ring very loud"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tazsman
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"good product.. no Answering machine But that was ok. Just the phone base unit works fine the ring is good..Need to plug in additional hands free phone to work.came with to plugs one for base phone and the other hands free phone.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Binatone twin phone
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Shirley
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this purchase,good clear display and easy navigation of the menu. I would definitely recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for price
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sporran
From:aberdeen
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"great value does as it says on tin! ideal size for smaller homes , good ring tones loks modern and stylish"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This Twin phone set is very good value for money. It is easy to install and use. The instructions are very clear and I have already stored several friends and family numbers.The keypad numbers are large so good for those with vision problems.
For me, the only downside is there is no call length monitor on the fixed phone, only on the digital handset. I can live with this!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great budget phone
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Overall, a very good phone. Easy to read buttons if u can't see so well. Very light handsfree phone, tha quality is not the same as others, but then neither is the price. Nice ringing tones and the handsfree option on both phones is very clear. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By sinead
From:northern ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"best phonei have ever purchased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as expected
Posted02 July 2012
Customer avatar
By millym
From:dumfries and galloway
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This phone set is sold as having caller id but in fact it is only the cordless phone which has. There is nothing wrong with either phone but I wanted caller id on both and that is how it reads on line, in catalogue and on box. Nowhere did it say only caller id on cordless phone. Phone returned"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought for my elderly parents. Cordless part is great - easy to save numbers on. I have still not been able to save to the memory/photos keys on main phone. Helpline say I'm doing it correctly and to return the phone to the shop if I wasn't happy. Live a long way from Argos so have decided to keep it and not use memory. An expensive mistake - also instructions very difficult to understand especially as its designed for elderly!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Sound Purchase
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Argos service was as good as ever.
The product does exactly what it says. We purchased it for my 86-year old mother in law in order to extend her 'phone service in the simplest way.
Programming was reasonably simple for us, although the traditional handset took a little getting used to
Good features.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted11 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:lu2
"Bought for my 83yr old mother.I found it quite difficult to programme.
The numbers are large and easy to use as is the screen on the hands free set.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than some other Binatones
Posted05 April 2012
Customer avatar
By John
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Generally I am happy with the product. The cordless phone is a bit lightweight and the corded phone is not very attractive and would also benefit from a visual call display. Some of the instructions or details were poor or inaccurate. All in all though I think I got what I paid for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased this phone for elderly lady and she is well pleased ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Product
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris.
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This product was purchased of an elderly relative who is almost totally blind with the extra handset being placed in a convenient location as the main base set could only be located in the hall. It was easy to set-up and for ease of use I set it for automatic receiving and end of calls, hence, no need to find, or press any buttons. The ring tones and display on the handset are good and installation of the three memory number was easy.
it is a shame that there is only room for three memory numbers and the memory and dial keys are rather small for this owners sight condition. Apart from this it is a good product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value for money
Posted01 March 2012
Customer avatar
By jeff
From:mid-glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"we bought the Binatone SpeakEasy Combo 2005 telephone (twin) for my eldery parents who find it very easy to use with the intuitive large display ,also the sound is loud and clear very handy to use in all parts of the house"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By anne
From:leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"purchased for an elderly friend, easy to set up and use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Binatone Speakeasy Combo 2005 Telephone - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied with purchase
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Gillian
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Reserved on line. Was attended to as soon as I arrived at store. Only had to wait a few seconds for goods. Was asked if I wanted goods put in a bag or not.
Excellent Service.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>