Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

<p>This Gigaset AS185 cordless telephone with answer machine boasts a huge 25 hours of talk time - ensuring you won't run out of battery mid phone call. It also features call log, transfer and screening, as well as an 40 name and number memory for easily ringing your most used contacts. Easy to set up and great sound quality rounds off a superb product. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>40 name and number memories.</li><li>10 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 25 hours talktime/210 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>12 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.352 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 304 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
4
1 Star
13
278 of 30491%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with this phone
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tillyk
From:Stirlingshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with the phone - it looks good, the instructions were easy to follow and I managed to set it up in no time at all. The answer machine works perfectly and the caller display feature is great for helping screen out unwanted sales or marketing calls. With the added ability to store numbers I use regularly it is a great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price - excellent
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By LuMan
From:Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to set up and use and the hands-free option is clear enough and usable. We've given the phone a good deal of work since we got it and it's not let us down yet.
Answerphone function is also easy to set up and does exactly what you expect it to.
For what we paid for it, we're more than happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lesley583
From:Wolverhampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The phone is easy to set up and use, sounds really clear couldn't be happier with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product for the sale price.
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By phillipa
From:lincs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this in the sale so very happy. Wouldnt pay full price for this tho."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bladenoss
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great price, great features, really pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great build
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By shazzz
From:england, uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"had this phone before for 5 years. no problems. got this replacement because of no problems. great, buy it, you wont get better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lexie
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use, cannot fault it. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect phone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By P
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Perfect phone working excellent . Highly recommended ...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mariaa
From:Tonyrefail
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my first house phone! I am really pleased with what I got! Very easy to connect the handset to the base and store all numbers you need inside the handset! Brill different ring tones to chose from and it had a lock key so my toddler cant accidently ring people! Massive thumbs up! Reccomend to anyone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lee
Age:35 to 44
"ear speaker not loud enough"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bala
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"A good phone for a good price.. Has all the necessary features - voicemail, address book, ring tone selection."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
answer phone
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By alan58
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the Gigast AS185 nice and easy to work out the phone operation i am glad i bought it.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good phone
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By toniglitz
From:Wellingborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This was bought because I needed an answer machine, it is a great phone, very stylish . Trying to get the answer phone on was not easy, the instruction are not too clear O?H managed to sort it out. We could not however find the pre-recorded message so had to use our own. Not a deal braker but would be better with more simple instruction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent product
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Basil
From:Leicestershire
Age:17 or under
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This a very good value for money product, it does everything you would expect from a answer machine & is simple to set up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By iqra fahad
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I am very happy with this purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WELL DONE!! WELL BOUGHT!
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By NELLY
From:MAIDA VALE
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"THE TELEPHONE IS A GOOD COUPLE OF QUALITY AND PRIZE. EXCELLENT! I'M SO HAPPY WITH IT, MAIL BOX IS PERFECT TOO."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reasonable for the price
Posted28 September 2013
Customer avatar
By CC87
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This phone works reasonably well and is easy to use & set up. It does have a marked disadvantage that, if the (short) recording time is used up the answerphone switches off, so any callers won't hear the message. Also our one has malfunctioned (display doesn't work) within days of buying it, so poor reliability. I am going to get it replaced, but no rush as the display isn't that important to me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it said on the box
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Paulflj
From:Medway, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very easy to set up, although the ring tone choice is rather limited, does what it says."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product has no customer helpline
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Badger
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The Gigaset AS185 has very good range and clarity. However, the instruction sheet has a number of ommissions. e.g. It tells how to set an alarm time but not how to delete it.
The helpline number does not exist and the manual available on the internet is only a replication of the manual that is in the box which is inadequate.
I will be returning this item as unsuitable for purpose.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality - crackly reception on the phone
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Bournemouth
From:Bournemouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Hi phone is of poor quality, reception is not good and the sound quality is crackly. volume seems to increase and decrease as the call progresses.
Had to take it back for a refund
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>