Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

Silver. Telephone features: 250 name and number memories. Ringer volume control. Speaker volume control. Hands-free speakerphone. 20 ringtones. Up to 10 hours talktime. Up to 100 hours standby time. Up to 50m indoor range and up to 300m outdoor range. 30 call log. Call transfer. Call waiting. Call timer. Caller display (dependent on service provider specifications). Last number redial. Incoming ring personalisation. SMS text facility. Sim card read and write. Secrecy feature. Zoom dialling. 4 colour line display. Keypad lock on handset. Alarm. Clock. Answer machine features: 2 pre-recorded messages. 30 mins recording time. Message playback from base and handset. Personalised recording facility. General information: Batteries required 2 x AAA rechargeable (included) .
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted26 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Beryl
From:ABERDARE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Easy to set up and easy to use. Distinct keypad.Smart looking phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone!
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Gwent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I looked at reviews before I bought phone.mainly all very good and i must say it is .I had it in sale also.Easy to use and simple instructions.Recommended ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Gloucestershire
" Great phone. Lots of decent ring tones, clear screen and looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Phone
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Karl
From:County Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this single BT Synergy 6500 phone because it has the text facility & built in answer machine,
very easy to set up and install all your phone numbers by using the sim card reader at the base, the coloured screen is also very clear,
I also registered my cordless BT Graphite phones to this BT Synergy 6500
I would recommend to anyone, perfect in every way.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2nd time purchased
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By richard
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Only cause for slight concern is having to press "delete" more than once to delete messages. Would also prefer to delete selected messages. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt synergy telephone answer machine
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By lin
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" its great,we love it,love hands free when biss "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Choice
Posted22 September 2011
Customer avatar
By cosmos
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I'm very pleased with my purchase it is easy to connect and use. It also looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Kenno
From:Monmouthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" When making a call or answering a call it made a 'popping' sound and the screen went blank. Considering other reviews this was a 'wrong 'un' when it left the factory. No quibble refund from Argos, bought a Panasonic instead - no problems. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Phone
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:West Midlands
" Very Good Phone Saved £10 on Catalogue Price Thank You Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good update
Posted09 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Ross
From:Brighton
" Got this one because you are able to transfer your sim card details. Tthis saves lots of manual time. Easy to use if you think it is like a mobile phone rather than a "normal" land line phone. Good quality sound and reception. The downloaded instructions are almost a book but they very useful. Good value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD WORTHWHILE PURCHASE
Posted03 April 2011
Customer avatar
By PAUL
From:CALNE
" EASY TO SET UP AND GOOD QUALITY CALL SOUND. YOU CAN SEE WITH EASE,
WHO HAS CALLED, WHAT NUMBERS HAVE BEEN DIALED, MISSED CALLS
YOU'RE ALSO ABLE TO DO TEXT MESSAGES TO AND FROM THIS PHONE.
ANSWER PHONE MESSAGES YOU ARE ABLE TO PICK UP WHEN AWAY FROM HOME WITH EASE. GOOD PACKAGE, SO FAR UNABLE TO FAULT
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ist class phone
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By James
From:Cumbria
" A very compact cordless phone and answer m/c and what is most important it's very easy to set up and use.a very good design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent telephone
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Richie
From:UK
" Another superb product from BT. Fully featured and very versatile. Easy to set up especially with the SIM card reader. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leads where others follow
Posted04 February 2011
Customer avatar
By jean
From:England
" I already have a twin set of these phones and the last purchase was one for my friend, a 96 year old lady. This phone is so easy to use and has an excellent menu, including being able to upload all phone numbers from a mobile. Good to look at and a delight to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Watch the battery
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:France
" Bought this for my daughter. When i called her the line was very poor. "We went away for the weekend and left the phone off the charger. Now the battery is almost gone!"
Not an unexpected result. She says the phone is fine otherwise.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Surrey
" This phone comes with everything you need; answer machine, remote control, text facility, caller display and a choice of ring tones for each caller in the large address book.
I particularly like the buttons which have a positive touch and are a sensible size for my large fingers!
The phone has worked well - no problems.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By reddy
From:Ayr
" great buy..easy to use and does everything I want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By JoJo
From:Lancashire
" I can't believe that I waited so long to replace my old phone - this is a great phone, simple to use and the only thing that would improve it would be more choice of ring tones. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Lancashire
" A good value phone with many features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Synergy 6500 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Sandy
From:Swansea
" I am disabled and have bought Three phones over the past six months this has proven to be Ideal in handling and use and I am happy to recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>