Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>This Gigaset AS185 twin set of cordless telephones with built-in answer machine boasts a huge 25 hours of talk time - ensuring you won't run out of battery mid phone call. It also features call log, transfer and screening, as well as 40 name and number memories for easily ringing your contacts. Easy to set up and great sound quality round off a superb product. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>40 name and number memories.</li><li>10 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 25 hours talktime/210 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>12 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.305 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 334 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
117
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
9
1 Star
14
300 of 33490%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Bournemouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Simple to set-up and use. Message playback clarity quite good but could be a touch clearer. At offer price of under £22.50 I consider these phones a very good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for the price
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jacknmax
From:County Durham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" these phones are very good value for the price, why pay a lot of money for phones when these phones do exactly the same as the more expensive ones, would recommend to everyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Missy1979
From:Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good item for the price paid. Easy to use and battery last for ages "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By anaid
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great twin phones. Able to set different ringtones and display phone numbers. Also has a handy phone book to store numbers on your phone. All round a great buy for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot fault
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire84
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought these phones in the sale at half price. Cannot fault and the speaker phone function has come in really handy. Buttons are easy to use and the answer machine is simple as well. Instructions are easy to follow and set up was easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great indoor range
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lifeskills
From:Paisley, Renfrewshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A bit reluctant at first to buy these as they seemed very cheap compared to other manufactures but have proved to be excellent within our warehouse. Good range and call quality, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Phonegeek
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I have been very impressed with this product, albeit that it was at a very good sale price. It's actually of a very high quality and fairly feature rich. An advantage over 1571 is that you can see that you have a message and there are no ongoing charges.
Voice quality of the Answer Machine and Twin Telephones is very good. And nice to see an electronic product made in Europe for a change.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By disneygirl
From:RCT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" These phones work really well for the money, nice and clear speaking and listening. Good ringtones. My only gripe is that you have to hold the dial button down to get a ring tone or it rings the last number dialled. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mumbalini
From:hereford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great phones, good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
half price deal
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Wyn
From:Colwyn Bay
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This phone /answer machine was a bargain half price and would have bought it at full price as it has everything we want on it.Its styish easy to use two hand sets simple to set up great sound quality.I would recomend the Gigaset AS185 telephone answer machine Twin to any one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Twin Gigaset Cordless Phones
Posted12 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mamaijebu
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Phone worked okay initially but the battery does not last and it always discharged itself resulting in poor time usage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thank u
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ally
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very easy to set up and does what is expected to do . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does what it says on the tin
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By argos customer
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
" this is a good product for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better than several others
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By phoudung
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought this same phone just under 2 years ago from Argos.
The battery in the remote phone started draining very fast after a year and a half. Each time I put a new set of batteries in, it would die just a week later. I bought the phones specifically because it had a 2 year guarantee. I returned the phones this christmas, with the receipt, and bought the same 1 again.
I'm hoping I'll get more than 2 years from this 1.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By syc
From:Hants
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Had no problems setting the phones up and so far have found the instructions clear and the phones easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality phones
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Biggoo
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very good price. Amazing quality. Easy to set up. Just wish they had better batteries (only 550mah should be 1000) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynette
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Simple to set up and use. Just what I wanted and at a great price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Reiver33
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Good product easy to use
well worth the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phones
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tdw
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very pleased with the phones we got them in the sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gigaset AS185 Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat looking
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lindy
From:North Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great product does everything it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>