Top-rated product

BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>This BT Big Button corded telephone has large and clear numbers - making it easy for everyone to read. Complete with a useful 13 number memory, it also has a handsfree facility, easy-grip and is hearing aid compatible, ensuring it is the ultimate in simple to use and accessible phones. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories. </li><li>3 ringtones. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Call divert. </li><li>Handsfree facility. </li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control. </li><li>Large buttons. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5016351304433. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
177 of 18496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good telephone & has hands free option - volume is a bit of a problem - apart from that it is very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This an excellent telephone, which I bought for my mam see now to use a phone, due to the large buttons.
It's a same it did not come in any other colour. It would make a change to buy phone does that does not just come in white.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corded Desk Telephone
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good basic phone with all the simple features you need such as hands free, redial, ringer volume and speech volume control. And as a bonus, it works without having to be plugged into a mains socket.
I did not particularly want the large keypad, but to get the phone with the basic facilities I wanted, this one does the job very well.
Great phone, I'm happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and well laid out operating features
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These phones are fantastic if you have dificulty using a conventional small phone .The buttons are large for the poor sighted ,the amplifier is great if you are hard of hearing or soft spoken.The 1571 button is fantasic and has a flashing light to let you know if messages are present.Quick dial is good for those often used but can't remember numbers. Best phone for me by far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Landline telephone
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought a landline telephone, the reason I bought this product was it had large push button key pad ideal for the elderly which we are, very easy to use and very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money.
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Maidstone, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this phone for an elderly relative. Very easy to use, mainly due to the large dial buttons another volume control. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and input numbers into speed dial . Just what I needed after my dad had a stroke . I felt more relaxed knowing he could get hold of me at an instance "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Phone!
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Mind you, it is the 4th one I have purchased. So knew how good it is. Somebody spilled a glass of wine in the last one. No names.
Best of all I ordered on line from Argos , the night of the accident and collected next morning @ 0900hrs.
Replaced by 0930hrs.
Nobody had a clue about the incident.
Note to BT . Please make splash proof version.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button phone
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly mum. It's great for her. The big buttons really help her and it's easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the size is great
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" having poor eyesight will not be a problem when making a call now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent features
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:slough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" being I have hearing problems ,this is a great product ,every time it rings I can hear it loud and clear ,I am really glad I purchased this product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my grandad,
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My grandad loves this phone with ease of use and the large display idea for the short sighted or people that struggle to see the numbers on a normal phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplistic design, large buttons
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our mother who has dementia- its perfect for her.
Large numbers to easily see & large so with poor co-ordination she can still get it right when pressing them.
Simplistic & easy to use. Very few additional extra's to get confused with.
Loud ring so can be heard anywhere in her home.
Corded so she can't walk off with hand set & forget where she left it.
If you want all the gadgets & to walk around with your phone, this is not for you. For our needs its perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone was easy to set up with the one touch and speed dial and having the 1571 button was a bonus as the flashing light showed if someone had left a msg and you only had to press that to retrieve them. Unfortunately my father 's eye condition meant he couldn't see the one touch buttons as they were the same colour as the phone, even though they had raised dots to show where they were he couldn't feel them. He can see and use the numbers and speedial. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for the elderly
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my aunt to replace the one she tipped coffee over bought the same phone as she loved the previous one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use phone
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Britian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to use product with features like stored contact numbers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple phone
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thurso, Highland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect phone for the elderly and hard of hearing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very simple for my Mum to use
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this because my Mum was getting confused with the myriad of small buttons on the cordless. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my mother-volume/numbers great!
Posted14 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Alloa, Clackmannanshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Mother enjoying using this phone. Unable to hear old phone ringing or caller when speaking. Easy to pick up. Straight forward for her to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for my aged mother-in-law to use.
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Big buttons, great features and easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>