Top-rated product

BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This BT Big Button corded telephone has large and clear numbers - making it easy for everyone to read. Complete with a useful 13 number memory, it also has a handsfree facility, easy-grip and is hearing aid compatible, ensuring it is the ultimate in simple to use and accessible phones. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories. </li><li>3 ringtones. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Call divert. </li><li>Handsfree facility. </li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control. </li><li>Large buttons. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5016351304433. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
123 of 12896%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost 5*
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to replace the earlier model which had broken after many years of use. Great features as described - but perhaps not as good as the previous model in that the button for deleting stored numbers is the same one that is used to select the quick dial feature - you hold it down to delete. I think it may therefore be all too easy for stored numbers to be accidentally deleted - but time will tell ! But excellent phone for elderly folk. Also
EXCELLENT Argos service in my local Homebase store.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent telephone
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this for my elderly Mother, she loves it.
Easy buttons to dial.
Can increase the volume, even go hands free all for a great price.
Wish had bought it sooner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is ideal for the elderly
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:HAMPSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I would recommend this phone for the elderly but I replaced the batteries with lithium to improve the sound level. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab Phone
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is a great product well worth the money, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large button phone
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product.Clear buttons and symbols.Great for senior citizen for whom it was purchased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my mum, who has also has a big button cordless phone which she can't use during a powercut. She's quite short sighted & a bit of a technophobe, but finds this one easy to use. Not as bulky as expected. The only bad point is she's never off it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very simple and straightforward phone to buy. Ideal for people who are hard of hearing and people with sight problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is so easy to use
Posted17 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" and the extra volume control is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great features
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Big buttons easy to see and use. Sound enhanced button fantastic "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt big button 200 telephone
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for my mother who has hearing problems found it very easy to use and especially the volume control would recommend this product does everything it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button phone
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brilliant phone for 91 year old very loud ring can hear it without hearing aid. Would liked to be able to take the legs off the phone to have it flat but other than that it has made Aunts day! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for people with poor eyesight
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought a second one of these phones for my mother who has age related macular degeneration. Does what it says on the box. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIG BUTTON CORDED PHONE
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is used by a man with limited capabilities and he can use the phone with ease; the best phone of its type we have ever had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large button phone
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for elderly father who is quite deaf.
Easy for him to use and the sound is good.
Reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing product
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Tried 2 phones. Liked the ease of use but neither of them worked properly hands free. Very disappointing after having used the BT Big Button 100 successfully for many years "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for elderly
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for an old aunty, she is very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly, Caerphilly, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone,easy to use.Ideal if you have poor eyesight with it's large buttons. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bt phone
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice phone brought for my mum whos a bit hard of hearing she can now recieve calls without problem a lot louder than normal phones does exactly what it says would recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A fully workable phone in all aspects , compact able with adjacent Sky internet system with no interference. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective product.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckingham, Buckingham MK18, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for 93 year old, partially blind person and she is having no problem with this phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>