Top-rated product

BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This BT Big Button corded telephone has large and clear numbers - making it easy for everyone to read. Complete with a useful 13 number memory, it also has a handsfree facility, easy-grip and is hearing aid compatible, ensuring it is the ultimate in simple to use and accessible phones.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>3 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5016351304433.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
92 of 9696%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 44 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
Posted06 December 2014
Customer avatar
By LK2kaz
From:Slough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had to replace my other Big Button phone which I had for about 4 years & it ended up faulty. I am so pleased with this phone as it has better features than my old phone eg: flashing light, 1571 button & more importantly it has a better base as it is fixed rather than a separate attachment. This makes the phone easier to use as it is raised not flat like my old one. I love this phone & have no reason to fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost a great design
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My mother is 95 and virtually non-sighted, the big white numbers against the black background are visible to her (just..). I have added a self adhesive rubber "pip" to the memory button and to the speakerphone buttons as these are not readily identifiable (I suggest raised coloured buttons). No extra wires for mains adapters is an excellent idea as the phone memory is maintained by interrnal batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By oakallsmum
From:bromsgrove
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. My frail, hard of hearing elderly mother is finding this phone wonderful. Really easy to use. Works okay with her hearing aid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Money
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this as a spare as we have one already.We tested it and it is just as good as the one in use.My husband is deaf so the amplification is great for him.We can't be without a phone so thought it sensible to have a spare.Ten out of ten. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Barryfatbaps
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I think it is just great fantastically fab yippee woo hoo "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By mary pauline
From:preston lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good buy for hard of hearing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The features on this product are very good
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Shopper
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone was easy to install and great for my elderly relative who is hard of hearing and has trouble with his sight. I'm thinking of getting another for his bedside. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Telephone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Beccy
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product Ideal for Elderly people Especially the three programmable touch buttons for Family or Emergency contact numbers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for those with poor eyesight/hearing
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By No6
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only niggles:
- Handpiece covers the names;
- Storing the named numbers a bit fiddly;
- Cannot be wall-mounted.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great to use
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jac.
From:Norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" large buttons, adjustable volume, nothing not to like. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Lukeburb
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent for the older and the people with fading sight having big numbers helpsf "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What Was Wanted
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By photofan
From:Bedford, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Advertised as having large buttons, no, these are huge ! Sound quality is good and memory storing is very easy. Unable to fault it, excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for elderly
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By bootysoo
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fantastic value and easy to read buttons. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Phone
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By DaGo49
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good item, perfect for our almost blind neighbour. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for poorly sighted
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Woodpecker
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for an elderly relative with very poor sight and limited mobility when it was necessary for him to go into a care home.
It is easy to programme, simple to use and a reasonable price. Absolutely ideal for someone with poor sight. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and simple design
Posted02 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mauler
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my 88 year old grandmother this certainly fits the bill. A loud ringtone, large clear buttons and one touch dialling make this easy to use even for the biggest technophobe! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By essexGIN
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This BT telephone was purchased for my mother-in-law.
She likes it very much, as it is similar to her previous BT 200.
This latest BT 200 model is much improved, e.g., there is now a LED indication when the batteries need to be changed!
Highly recommend for persons of reduced sight and sound ability.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tobby
From:ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this for my mother in law who is 87 and has a eye problem she things it is great and can easely see the buttons to make a call would recomend to anyone in the same situation "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit for purpose
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By fredslot
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i purchased this item to replace the same phone which was about 10 years old.it is used by my mother who is presently 93 years old and it`s her lifeline.as she has bad eyesight it is ideal, i would have no hesitation recommending this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for 'Hard of hearing'
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Torfaen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my father in his 70's & he needs to wear a hearing aid. It's fantastic that he can keep in touch with family & friends again. He loves the 'Handsfree' mode. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>