Top-rated product

BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This BT Big Button corded telephone has large and clear numbers - making it easy for everyone to read. Complete with a useful 13 number memory, it also has a handsfree facility, easy-grip and is hearing aid compatible, ensuring it is the ultimate in simple to use and accessible phones.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>3 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5016351304433.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.633 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
75 of 7995%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 36 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By tobby
From:ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my mother in law who is 87 and has a eye problem she things it is great and can easely see the buttons to make a call would recomend to anyone in the same situation"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit for purpose
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By fredslot
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i purchased this item to replace the same phone which was about 10 years old.it is used by my mother who is presently 93 years old and it`s her lifeline.as she has bad eyesight it is ideal, i would have no hesitation recommending this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good for 'Hard of hearing'
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Torfaen
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this phone for my father in his 70's & he needs to wear a hearing aid. It's fantastic that he can keep in touch with family & friends again. He loves the 'Handsfree' mode."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The phone for the partially sighted
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Ringo 123
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is perfect for those with partial sight and is very easy to use. I recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as described
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very surprised that a telephone advertised as being hearing aid compatible did not live up to my expectations. Even wearing my hearing aid the sound from the phone was very quiet, which was my reason for returning it for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
value for money
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By snoopy
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"good for the hard of hearing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Practical Phone
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Linda Joy
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Got this for an 84 year old who has failing eyesight. We found it really easy to set up and she finds it easy to use. The three large "hot number" buttons are particularly handy for someone in this situation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Large numbers and loud ring
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Snowball
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Yes, I recommend this product, we bought it for the hands free, the ring is loud and we like the large numbers also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good for older folk
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By tony
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is easy to use, especially for those with poor eyesight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for partially sighted
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By SuziB
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for elderly mother who is partially sighted and quite deaf. She can hear the ringer as it has quite a high pitch and can manage to dial numbers easily. The facility to increase the volumn is good but could be even better. Generally happy with phone and the performance."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Useful Big Button Phone
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:South Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great product for the elderly or poor sighted. Easy to use with large memory and hands free operation. Easy access to messages."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By plogsy
From:Co Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this phone for my elderly mother who has problems with her sight and hearing, it does exactly what it says on the box she can hear the phone ringing better than any she has had before and the button to amplify a callers voice is excellent. She has no problem dialling with the big buttons even though she is partially sighted. An excellent phone we would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant phone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By diane123
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this phone for my elderly mother in law, she was very pleased with it as she can see the numbers easily also easy for her to dial"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button Telephone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Louie
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
"Excellent telephone. Bought this telephone for mother-in-law so that we could use the memory numbers, which make it easy to use. She does not have to put in the whole telephone number only a couple of button pushes which makes it easier. The large keys also make it easy and also the large numbers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Button corded phone
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for elderly mother but would even consider one for myself. Back to basics, uncomplicated and easy to use even for people unused to modern technology, buttons clearly marked. Being corded it also works when there are power cuts, unlike remote phones. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what was needed
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Zoob
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this phone for my mum who is in her eighties and hard of hearing. It was just what was needed to enable her to have daily contact with her sister and the rest of the family. It's very user friendly, easy to set up and provides everything mum needs in a telephone. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my old mum
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By SH
From:Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"My mum has limited use of her hands but she is able to grip the handset and press the big buttons. She liked it so much we bought another to replace another 'flat' big button phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant for the elderly
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Skelligan
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this product as a replacement when my mums old phone stopped working and she really loves it. It has big buttons which are really easy to see and because they are located quite close to each other, she has admitted herself that you wouldnt dial the wrong number.
The speaker phone button is really handy allowing her to share a conversation with others in the room. The device is steady and doesnt move easily across the table where it sits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy with prodUct
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By suzy
From:gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought the phone for elderly parents the green answer machine message button constantly kept flashing even when there was no message this was very annoying and had to return item back to shop"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great features
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By springer64
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this is has great features especially for my mother who is partially blind the ring tone is loud and the led light flashes toolet her kow the phone is ringing also great for people with poor eye sight and need large figures too see what they are dialling"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>