Top-rated product

BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.

<p>This BT Big Button corded telephone has large and clear numbers - making it easy for everyone to read. Complete with a useful 13 number memory, it also has a handsfree facility, easy-grip and is hearing aid compatible, ensuring it is the ultimate in simple to use and accessible phones.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories.</li><li>3 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>EAN: 5016351304433.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
110 of 11596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIG BUTTON CORDED PHONE
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is used by a man with limited capabilities and he can use the phone with ease; the best phone of its type we have ever had "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large button phone
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jan
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for elderly father who is quite deaf.
Easy for him to use and the sound is good.
Reasonable price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing product
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JJ
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Tried 2 phones. Liked the ease of use but neither of them worked properly hands free. Very disappointing after having used the BT Big Button 100 successfully for many years "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for elderly
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for an old aunty, she is very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bettyboo
From:Caerphilly, Caerphilly, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great phone,easy to use.Ideal if you have poor eyesight with it's large buttons. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bt phone
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By jani
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice phone brought for my mum whos a bit hard of hearing she can now recieve calls without problem a lot louder than normal phones does exactly what it says would recomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed,
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tug
From:Tyne Wear
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A fully workable phone in all aspects , compact able with adjacent Sky internet system with no interference. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and effective product.
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:Buckingham, Buckingham MK18, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for 93 year old, partially blind person and she is having no problem with this phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt Big Button Phone
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tawna
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for elderly relative, easy to use and programme "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Big Buttons
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By JackieT
From:Kingsteignton, Newton Abbot, Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this product for the size of the buttons and ease of use. Especially good for those with not such good sight! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use and set up
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Martina
From:Radlett
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my 87 year old Father. It was really easy to set up and even easier to use! The flashing light to show that a message has been left on 1571 is very useful to him. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful Product
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Di
From:Mid-glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with telephone - 2nd Big Button phone I have purchased - older version now relegated to bedroom.
I like the big buttons, and the other features - Redial,
Quick Dial, One-touch Dial. Very useful of older people, especially hard of hearing or those with sight failing. Appearance good too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what is says on the box
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Denthemen
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up and store numbers. Useful features. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By anglsonian
From:Anglesey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" For the price this is excellant value. I bought the phone for my ninty year old mother who finds it hard to use small buttons so this phone was fit for purpose "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By hohoho!
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product has everything I expected from its description. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent telephone for partially sighted
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Teddy
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and use with large number buttons and the ability to use these and 3 other specific buttons for memory direct dial numbers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is raised a little with stand
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Snowey
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone was to replace a earlier model,raised with the little stand makes it easier to see numbers,good improvement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth it
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Girliepink2001
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for my elderly mother. It was easy to set up. And as I've loaded all relevant numbers into it, she finds it really easy to use. Value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
Posted06 December 2014
Customer avatar
By LK2kaz
From:Slough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had to replace my other Big Button phone which I had for about 4 years & it ended up faulty. I am so pleased with this phone as it has better features than my old phone eg: flashing light, 1571 button & more importantly it has a better base as it is fixed rather than a separate attachment. This makes the phone easier to use as it is raised not flat like my old one. I love this phone & have no reason to fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost a great design
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Cardiff
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My mother is 95 and virtually non-sighted, the big white numbers against the black background are visible to her (just..). I have added a self adhesive rubber "pip" to the memory button and to the speakerphone buttons as these are not readily identifiable (I suggest raised coloured buttons). No extra wires for mains adapters is an excellent idea as the phone memory is maintained by interrnal batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>