Top-rated product

BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>This BT Big Button corded telephone has large and clear numbers - making it easy for everyone to read. Complete with a useful 13 number memory, it also has a handsfree facility, easy-grip and is hearing aid compatible, ensuring it is the ultimate in simple to use and accessible phones. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories. </li><li>3 ringtones. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Call divert. </li><li>Handsfree facility. </li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control. </li><li>Large buttons. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5016351304433. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(200 reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
193 of 20096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big buttons make life for easy for my wife
Posted27 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Londonderry, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent , ease of use for my wife who suffers from Macular Degeneration of her sight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT big button 200 corded desk phone
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased for my 89 year old mum. Basic phone, simple and straightforward to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT TELEPHONE
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Romford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly mum to replace her old BT Big Button phone that she has had for many years. It is very well made and perfect for the elderly or those with impaired vision. Worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The two I had are great
Posted14 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just right for someone with parkinsons dementia easy tu use with numbers fast dial "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
2 phones bought and 1 damaged!
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" 2 phones bought one works fine the other was used and faulty - will be returning it asap for a new one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Big button phone
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great, easy to use product for my elderly mother. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone
Posted28 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridge of Earn, Perth and Kinross PH2, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my friend's mother who is 92 and has just suffered a stroke, we thought that the phone would be easier for her to use. The features are great and the 3 direct dial buttons are fab for quick excess. Ring tone and loudspeaker sound is good.
The only down side I can give on this phone is the handset is quiet heavy, and may not be suitable for the elderly with mobility problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone for disabled user
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone great for elderly or disabled users. 3 one button dialling, 10 other numbers on speed dials. My 92 year old mother finds it very easy to use, with a nice size handset. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this phone
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone has given me more independence I can see the numbers and press them with no bother and being able to hear people better means I don't miss important information being told to me. This is a fantastic buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wembley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have many things sopping before with Argos I am always very happy with argos very reliable item very good quality I love always argos sopping "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button telephone
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my 95 year old mum, easy to use and the one touch feature is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected.
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product for my 95 year old poorly sighted aunt , she's delighted and can now ring everyone every day sometimes twice,dont all thank me at once.,!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is ideal for my elderly mother the numbers are big and the 3 preset numbers with 10 quickdial numbers means she does not have to keep referring to her phone book. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for partially sighted 91 year old. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashton-under-Lyne, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the product description Great buy for someone with hearing difficulties and sight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone.
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Phone just what l was looking for well pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good telephone & has hands free option - volume is a bit of a problem - apart from that it is very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This an excellent telephone, which I bought for my mam see now to use a phone, due to the large buttons.
It's a same it did not come in any other colour. It would make a change to buy phone does that does not just come in white.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corded Desk Telephone
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good basic phone with all the simple features you need such as hands free, redial, ringer volume and speech volume control. And as a bonus, it works without having to be plugged into a mains socket.
I did not particularly want the large keypad, but to get the phone with the basic facilities I wanted, this one does the job very well.
Great phone, I'm happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and well laid out operating features
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These phones are fantastic if you have dificulty using a conventional small phone .The buttons are large for the poor sighted ,the amplifier is great if you are hard of hearing or soft spoken.The 1571 button is fantasic and has a flashing light to let you know if messages are present.Quick dial is good for those often used but can't remember numbers. Best phone for me by far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>