Top-rated product

BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>This BT Big Button corded telephone has large and clear numbers - making it easy for everyone to read. Complete with a useful 13 number memory, it also has a handsfree facility, easy-grip and is hearing aid compatible, ensuring it is the ultimate in simple to use and accessible phones. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories. </li><li>3 ringtones. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Call divert. </li><li>Handsfree facility. </li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control. </li><li>Large buttons. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5016351304433. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
170 of 17697%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big button phone
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my elderly mum. It's great for her. The big buttons really help her and it's easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the size is great
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" having poor eyesight will not be a problem when making a call now "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent features
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:slough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" being I have hearing problems ,this is a great product ,every time it rings I can hear it loud and clear ,I am really glad I purchased this product . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my grandad,
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My grandad loves this phone with ease of use and the large display idea for the short sighted or people that struggle to see the numbers on a normal phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplistic design, large buttons
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for our mother who has dementia- its perfect for her.
Large numbers to easily see & large so with poor co-ordination she can still get it right when pressing them.
Simplistic & easy to use. Very few additional extra's to get confused with.
Loud ring so can be heard anywhere in her home.
Corded so she can't walk off with hand set & forget where she left it.
If you want all the gadgets & to walk around with your phone, this is not for you. For our needs its perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to set up
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone was easy to set up with the one touch and speed dial and having the 1571 button was a bonus as the flashing light showed if someone had left a msg and you only had to press that to retrieve them. Unfortunately my father 's eye condition meant he couldn't see the one touch buttons as they were the same colour as the phone, even though they had raised dots to show where they were he couldn't feel them. He can see and use the numbers and speedial. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for the elderly
Posted31 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my aunt to replace the one she tipped coffee over bought the same phone as she loved the previous one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use phone
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Britian
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy to use product with features like stored contact numbers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple phone
Posted24 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thurso, Highland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect phone for the elderly and hard of hearing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very simple for my Mum to use
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this because my Mum was getting confused with the myriad of small buttons on the cordless. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my mother-volume/numbers great!
Posted14 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Alloa, Clackmannanshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Mother enjoying using this phone. Unable to hear old phone ringing or caller when speaking. Easy to pick up. Straight forward for her to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for my aged mother-in-law to use.
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Big buttons, great features and easy to set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice and easy to understand
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" third Big Button telephone.One fault is that they do not last for more than 3 or 4 years before they require changing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for my elderly grandma who has problems with her eye sight and also Alzheimer's. The quick dial function and big buttons mean she hasn't lost her confidence in using something new as it is so easy for her to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this was bought for a 92 year old and she is able to use it without problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
telephone
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" best item i bought for a long time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good phone
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is well designed and easy to use for the elderly and poor sighted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Memories 0 - 9
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" There is a defect in the software which makes it impossible to store numbers in memories 0 - 9. This is in contrast to the three buttons at the the top of the phone which memorise numbers correctly.
A similar phone previously bought from a different retailer in Exeter had the same fault, and I returned it.
I have not returned the Argos phone because I like all the other features and have decided to put up with the fault. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the older person
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Down UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The big button telephone helps elderly relatives keep in contact with family and friends because with decreasing eyesight they can see the large buttons with ease to make the calls they want to make. Purchasing this telephone has encouraged my mother in law for example to use a telephone with confidence again and has given her back some confidence, to carry out tasks for herself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is easy to use even if you have poor sight. The big buttons make it easy to dial the number. The ring tone is good and cam be heard around the flat. It is very useful to be able to store your favourite numbers and dial them with one press. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>