Top-rated product

BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>This BT Big Button corded telephone has large and clear numbers - making it easy for everyone to read. Complete with a useful 13 number memory, it also has a handsfree facility, easy-grip and is hearing aid compatible, ensuring it is the ultimate in simple to use and accessible phones. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>13 name and number memories. </li><li>3 ringtones. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Call divert. </li><li>Handsfree facility. </li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control. </li><li>Large buttons. </li><li>Hearing aid compatible. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 5016351304433. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
154 of 16096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 51 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good phone
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is well designed and easy to use for the elderly and poor sighted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Memories 0 - 9
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" There is a defect in the software which makes it impossible to store numbers in memories 0 - 9. This is in contrast to the three buttons at the the top of the phone which memorise numbers correctly.
A similar phone previously bought from a different retailer in Exeter had the same fault, and I returned it.
I have not returned the Argos phone because I like all the other features and have decided to put up with the fault. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the older person
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Down UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The big button telephone helps elderly relatives keep in contact with family and friends because with decreasing eyesight they can see the large buttons with ease to make the calls they want to make. Purchasing this telephone has encouraged my mother in law for example to use a telephone with confidence again and has given her back some confidence, to carry out tasks for herself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It is easy to use even if you have poor sight. The big buttons make it easy to dial the number. The ring tone is good and cam be heard around the flat. It is very useful to be able to store your favourite numbers and dial them with one press. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid make with ideal features.
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone for my aged uncle, who has poor eyesight and hearing. The overall size, adjustable ring tone and big button features made it easy for him to use. As a vulnerable person a phone is his lifeline, and this product met all of his needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Buttons
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We bought this for the mother in law and as she is not so good seeing things it made life a lot easyier due to the big buttons "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt big button 200
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very good phone i got this for my mum &now I don't have to shout down the phone to her & a very good price thanks argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clear instruction booklet
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Perfect for the elderly, this is my second purchase of this product so my my has one on both floors of the house.
Easy to use and the presets are easy to set up as well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product.
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This I purchased for someone else, he is very happy with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button telephone
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for my ageing mother and the quick dial button make it so easy for her to ring before she found it difficult to put the numbers in quick enough would definitely recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big buttons
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Antrim Northern Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was delighted with this product as it was for a partially sited person and he was delighted with it . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is fantastic
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought this as a present for my gran and she thinks it's absolutely fantastic she can hear us on the phone perfectly.. Even without her putting the hands free on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
big button phone
Posted04 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:south glam uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this little beauty for my mum who is old and partially sighted.excellent quality with good features "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we wanted !
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We have had B.T. Big Button phones for years. My wife who is hearing impaired, said that she could not hear the caller and that the loop was not working on our lounge one.. Despite having the same model number, the design is slightly different - and better. We purchased this phone and are completely satisfied with all the features. If you are looking for a handset for either yourself or someone who is hearing impaired, then I highly recommend this one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for elderly
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought another phone first for my 93 year old mother , but she could not get on with it to many options on it . So took it back and changed it for BT big button phone which she really likes as it's just straight forward to use . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant for elderly Aunt
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sandbach
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this product for my elderly aunt who is difficult of hearing and has arthritis in fingers
The large buttons make for really easy use and the 'LOUD' button works brilliantly and makes phone conversations so much easier! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has good features
Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The phone was bought for an elderly parent who has found the 'big buttons' an amazing improvement against their old phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Big Button 200 Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For elderly person
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My elderly mother is pleased with the new phone and finds it easier to use than her old one because of the big buttons, the amplifier and the angle of the phone. It is useful when the phone lights up when there is a message. We are thinking of purchasing one for ourselves. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>