Top-rated product

BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

<p>Simple to use and with a large display, this BT decor 2500 corded telephone with a built-in answer machine is easily accessible, stylish and highly functional. Bursting with features it contains a nifty 100 number memory, enabling you to easily keep in touch with your contacts.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>3 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351632482.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.101 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
66 of 7984%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
52 Questions | 53 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Treetectives
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its simple and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Decor 2500
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By onehorseal
From:Wales,UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks good and works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hubby loves his new telephone just what he wanted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By john.b
From:Chester Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good product although display characters are not all that easy to see"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very cheap looking.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bambie
From:Gloucester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Phone has a good ring tone and is nice and clear when talking no back ground crackling.
Phone itself is cheap and plastic very thin and light weight making it fall off table when in use. Its not a patch on my previous one which was a lot more sturdy.
I did read reviews and thought the bad points would not be a problem but they are, also names in call log is so faint that i use a torch for viewing (has no back light)
I know ...........You only get what you pay for."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tickles
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product is excellent. Very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt phone
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"only had a short time but it does as it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unusual design
Posted08 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"we like the phone because of its oldfashioned look"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple phone
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By barney
From:worcester uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It was difficult to find an answerphone that was not a remote type. This was perfect. Easy to set up, very loud ring but can be turned down. Very clear sound. Really pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Modern Design, Easy To Programme.
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This nicely designed corded telephone runs off the mains through a small transformer. The phone-book is easy to programme and holds 100 name and number entries. One has to download the complete instruction manual from BT to view instructions on all the features. The volume control of both handset and speaker is controlled by a rocker switch. One can record messages for the answer-phone or use the two pre-recorded messages. Messages can be accessed remotely. Excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Catman
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This device has a significant flaw. It is not possible to turn off call screening so when a message is left, anyone nearby hears it. This means that if you have visitors and do not wish to be disturbed you have to switch off the answering machine and use 1571. This rather defeats the purpose of having the machine. The screen display does indicate if there is a message on 1571.
The only instructions are the 'quick start' leaflet.
There is no telephone or online support for this product!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corded phone
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Els
From:Edzell, Angus DD9, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Ideal for an elderly person. Good volume control and I like the flashing red light with beep to indicate a message. Would have liked to see more instructions in package, e.g. how to record your message."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cord telephone
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mickey
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"very pleased with the phone. It is exactly what I wanted and what the description said it was."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
catalogue description
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Ann
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"No where in the catalogue does it say that this phone needs a mains power supply.
Had to return it as we haven't got a socket anywhere near the phone
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt decor 2500 corded telephone with answer machine
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Reg-T
From:Paisley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with phone. Good setup instructions. Easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jenikins48
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very satisfied with this product. Bought it for my father. It is easy to use with large numbers and easy to read display."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Satisfactory Purchase
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By irish1
From:N.Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent product,stylish and functional,and easy to use....looks good too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Serviceble
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Karin
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Operating instructions too limited, just one flysheet. More detailed instructions would have been helpful.
Display screen - print could be a lot bolder.Not easy to read.
Now wish I had done more market research on the product before purchasing
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By cole
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
"very good purchase and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I needed
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Mw2013
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This phone is ok, just not what I need. I have a wireless headset, which is better than a wired phone or conference phone for doing conference calls and my cordles Dect phone was not compatible with the headset. (Poor sound quality conferencing from Dect is why I got the headset).
I thought this phone would be good because it has on- hook dialling and calling, but the speaker doesn't divert to the headset, only the mic, so while others can hear me, I cannot hear them unless I stay close to the phone." I should have bought something like a Plantronics Starbase 2010, which has a button to divert to the headset
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>