Top-rated product

BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

<p>Simple to use and with a large display, this BT decor 2500 corded telephone with a built-in answer machine is easily accessible, stylish and highly functional. Bursting with features it contains a nifty 100 number memory, enabling you to easily keep in touch with your contacts.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>3 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351632482.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
84 of 10084%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
61 Questions | 66 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
B T Decor 2500 corded Telephone/Answer machine
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kazzi
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"nice phone and face, volume good numbers big all round good phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt corded phone with answer machine
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bazza
From:hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"needed another bt phone so bought this to replace old outdated one, so easy to set up, very impressed with it also the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliantly well designed phone
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Barelife
From:A naturist club near norwich
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is one of the best answering fitted phones I have ever bought . Very simple to set up and use with big clear buttons ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Answer Machine - Answers the Call
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By CNO
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an efficient and sturdy machine with many options. I needed more complex installation and set up than envisaged by the minimal leaflet in the box - pretty useless really.
Without downloading the full instruction manual, the process was virtually impossible. The phone needed to be in-line with the printer/fax for optimal operation. Setting up phone features is easy with the full manual. Very satisfied now up and running.
Without full manual, would have been frustrated.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By alpick
Age:65 or over
"The BT had a fault so I returned it and exchanged it for the same price a Binatone which I am highly satisfied with."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted to pay
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Click & collect is just perfect. The phone is very easy to set up - virtually 'plug & play' - and instructions are in plain and easily followed English. It has every feature I needed in a core phone for the home - I have a wireless phone plus handsets, but they fail if we have a power cut - this model does not - very, very useful round here!
It is simply brilliant value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Decor Phone
Posted26 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SAS
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This phone is very east to set up and is just what we needed.
Only slight problem as others have said is the back light could be a bit brighter despite the fact I have it on the highest setting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The BT Decor 2500 unit is well sculptured.
Posted25 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mousey
From:Sussex UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The telephone unit is very good and quite user friendly, but the instructions are not well written and getting some sort of help and clarification from the BT/Product Help site was impossible. I still do not know why the New Call light keeps flashing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
buzzing noise
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By jackie
Age:65 or over
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"It's a good phone exept for the sound qaulity...buzzing, very annoying. Returned it for that reason."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what I wanted
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By EdFLondon
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is exactly what I wanted. Larger numbers without being obviously huge. Numbers separate from the handset (great for online activity). Excellent sound quality and options like ringtone choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeannie
From:u.k.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"the set up is a little confusing for some one my age procedure seems very convoluted never the less I wouldn't change my choice. I don't have to put numbers in phone.
I am satisfied with my phone thank you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Eil1
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very easy to use don't need my glasses to see the numbers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound problem
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Smudger
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Terrible sound quality, seems to have noise suppression when you speak but it makes a hissing sound - callers complained about it too. Don't know if it's the hearing aid technology but it spoils what could be a good phone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shirley68
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this phone is great ,easy to under stand instructions ,looks good .tried others but chose this one .well pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the last one
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By AJE17
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Apart from the ringtone this telephone/answering machine is better than the one it replaced; particularly with regard to its stability on & grip of the telephone table. The display and functions are also better. A good buy and not expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt Decor 2500 Telephone
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hattie 38
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The phone is neat and looks good in the hallway.
Would recommend to all my friends
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Impressed with sound of this phone recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good phone
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By janet
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very much like the phone ,only complaint is the red button is continuly flashing ,very annoying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"BT Décor 2500 corded telephone is excellent telephone for the price our previous telephone was a BT Décor it was a excellent telephone but it used batteries which did not last very long. The only thing we miss with this new telephone it does not light up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nerw Phone
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By do not have one
From:Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"working ok, no problems, a little disappointed that when answer phone is on, that we dont know that it is, as nothing shows to say so, but that apart everything ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>