Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

Simple to use and with a large display, this BT decor 2500 corded telephone with a built-in answer machine is easily accessible, stylish and highly functional. Bursting with features it contains a nifty 100 number memory, enabling you to easily keep in touch with your contacts.

Telephone information:

  • 100 name and number memories.
  • 3 ringtones.
  • Last number redial.
  • Caller ID.
  • Call log.
  • Call divert.
  • Handsfree facility.
  • Speaker and ringer volume control.
  • Hearing aid compatible.

Answer machine:

  • 30 mins recording time.
  • Personalised recording facility.
  • EAN: 5016351632482.
Overall rating:
4.197 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
127 of 14786%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use function buttons "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to use
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as a present for my mum for Christmas and she says best present she got for Christmas as her old one was playing up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telephone answer...
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It does what it says on the box, excellent value and worth the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine
Posted22 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Shropshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this purchase, not too expensive and it has all that I need in my everyday usage. I would definitely recommend this BT phone if you want something that is nice and easy and not to technical. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent tellephone
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Powys
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is an excellent telephone fro anyone who needs large keys and an answer machine. bought one for my Mum, who is delighted with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a phone, what more can I say
Posted03 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin. Generally happy with functionality and features. Notes of caution, there is a bit of hiss which suggests noise suppression, but not enough to be an annoyance. Also, the chassis is a bit light in weight which means it'll jump off the table if you walk away on a call - which is why the hands free is good. Make sure you use the supplied BT lead else it won't work. Oh, beware the answer machine continually beeps until you listen to the messages. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted18 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Thirsk, Thirsk, North Yorkshire YO7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very clear to use, lots of extra features and so far so good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kettering, Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really easy to set up and understand. Answerphone is also quick and convenient. Some people may be surprised that it needs to be connected to the mains and is not battery operated. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cannot read the screen
Posted15 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The phone was fine except for the fact that the screen was not really readable and this was in a well lit room. The screen needed a backlight to make it useable.. The only way I could set the phone up was with a torch directly overhead. The power cable was a bit mean as i had to join it to get the right length which was only four feet.
Have returned the phone.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fk66lg
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Stylish and very pleased with new phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted05 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great machine which is very easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says at a great price
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The tilted design is very practical. It's great that it beeps as well as flashing since I often come in the back door and always know if I have a new message by the sound from the hallway.
Only slight minus is I find the receiver a bit light to hold, but expect I will get used to this.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Value.
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product, easy to set up and use. Real value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic Phone with easy to use numbers.
Posted24 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After all sorts of problems with cordless phones and broadband our broadband provider suggested going back to a basic corded phone. Despite reservations I had little alternative, However this is an excellent phone. I have arthritis in my hands and this phone is easy for me to manage. All in all, excellent value for money - and my broadband problems seem to be sorted! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted20 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone as our other had packed in and as it was on special offer it seemed like a bargain .
Top product an fairly easy to use , highly recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Decor 2500
Posted15 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with how clear the messages left on the answer phone are. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poor choice of ring tones
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:derby
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this as a replacement for a previous B.T. phone, apart from the display area not lighting up, the choice of ring tones (three) and the volume of the phone not being very high
phone is O.K. for the money paid. Phone does NOT have to be connected to the mains it runs on batteries, also phone does NOT have a built in answer phone it relies on B.T. answer phone service 1571 which can be turned off if preferred, one other thing there is no flashing light to tell you if you have a missed call.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" had to return twice red light would not stop flashing a friend had the same problemjoan "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>