Top-rated product

BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

<p>Simple to use and with a large display, this BT decor 2500 corded telephone with a built-in answer machine is easily accessible, stylish and highly functional. Bursting with features it contains a nifty 100 number memory, enabling you to easily keep in touch with your contacts.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>3 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351632482.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.195 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
101 of 11886%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
72 Questions | 78 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good all round answerphone
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzy
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this purchase. Good sound, good features, very easy to use. Nice big easy to read buttons. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted08 May 2015
Customer avatar
By John 1854
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product which has all the features you could want and they are all easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT decor 2500
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product has a good design and I like the product however, I have had some problems with the sound, which may not be anything to do with the product but my connection. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible sound
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Limerick
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I'm very disappointed with this product. I made it clear that I needed the phone to have a loud speaker facility but it didn't work. It was my main requirement and the functionality was unusable- very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday present for elderly Mum
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Norfolk UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Mum has difficulty using 'phones with her arthritic hands but she managed this one very well as it has a hands free button which means she doesn't have to pick up the handset. Also has an answer machine which the big button phone does not have. Very pleased with this result as we have tried many different units before this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Phone
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bassman
From:Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" To keep it simple;
Answer phone 10 /10,
instructions, 10 / 10,
ring volume 8 / 10, (would have liked it a bit louder)
ear volume 10 / 10,
ease of use 10 / 10,
display ok, but wish it would light up,
BT, really do make the best phones.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT DECOR PHONE
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gavy
From:Stranraer
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good and modern, much better than the cordless phone it replaces and , of course, it is BT therefore a reliable well built instrument. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Phone
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Boydfish
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replaced old Binatone of similar type but sits better on phone shelf. A great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave27
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Veru useful telephone. Good features including flashing when message on phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well satisfied.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BJ
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is just as advertised. Well pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class product
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good all around, however could do with a backlight on the screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone with ease
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lady United
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this telephone as a replacement . We already have a BT hand held ,but both my Husband and I like to keep a large numbered base telephone as well in our home . This phone has large numbers and a simple answer machine .It has many features that you can use . It is lightweight and simple . We are both pleased with our purchase and is well worth the cost .Easy to connect . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good phone does what it's supposed to do. I recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
telephone
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dizzy
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this phone is modern design,easy to use . The only thing i was not happy with is that the screen does not light up which makes it very difficult to see who is ringing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frana
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this phone for my elderly mother-in-law as we needed a simple and easy to use product.
This phone fulfilled all needs excellently as it has big clear digits and was very quick to set all features up including the answer phone.
She uses the phone a lot and has had no problems.
For a value for money and practical house phone I would definately recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Decor 2500 Telephone
Posted23 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Barb
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent price and features. would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By SOOO
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Large buttons are easy to read & use. A stylish , practical phone. I didn't think the volume was very good when you use the hands free facility , but that's probably just me !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product has great features
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lin48
From:Gillingham, Medway, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a phone that was easy to use and that is what I got thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
B T Decor 2500 corded Telephone/Answer machine
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kazzi
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice phone and face, volume good numbers big all round good phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt corded phone with answer machine
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bazza
From:hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" needed another bt phone so bought this to replace old outdated one, so easy to set up, very impressed with it also the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>