Top-rated product

BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

<p>Simple to use and with a large display, this BT decor 2500 corded telephone with a built-in answer machine is easily accessible, stylish and highly functional. Bursting with features it contains a nifty 100 number memory, enabling you to easily keep in touch with your contacts.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>3 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351632482.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.135 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
75 of 8984%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 64 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Eil1
From:Torquay, Torbay, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very easy to use don't need my glasses to see the numbers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sound problem
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Smudger
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Terrible sound quality, seems to have noise suppression when you speak but it makes a hissing sound - callers complained about it too. Don't know if it's the hearing aid technology but it spoils what could be a good phone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By shirley68
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this phone is great ,easy to under stand instructions ,looks good .tried others but chose this one .well pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than the last one
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By AJE17
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Apart from the ringtone this telephone/answering machine is better than the one it replaced; particularly with regard to its stability on & grip of the telephone table. The display and functions are also better. A good buy and not expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bt Decor 2500 Telephone
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Hattie 38
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The phone is neat and looks good in the hallway.
Would recommend to all my friends
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Al
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Impressed with sound of this phone recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good phone
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By janet
From:england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very much like the phone ,only complaint is the red button is continuly flashing ,very annoying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"BT Décor 2500 corded telephone is excellent telephone for the price our previous telephone was a BT Décor it was a excellent telephone but it used batteries which did not last very long. The only thing we miss with this new telephone it does not light up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nerw Phone
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By do not have one
From:Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"working ok, no problems, a little disappointed that when answer phone is on, that we dont know that it is, as nothing shows to say so, but that apart everything ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic but more than adequate for my requirements
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"All I required from this phone was to have a voice mail that I could place my own message, make a list of names and numbers and use as a telephone. This product has done all those things I require, whilst the instructions were easy to follow. At the same time, the price was very reasonable for the facilities provided."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Treetectives
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Its simple and easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Decor 2500
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By onehorseal
From:Wales,UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looks good and works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Hubby loves his new telephone just what he wanted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By john.b
From:Chester Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A good product although display characters are not all that easy to see"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very cheap looking.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bambie
From:Gloucester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Phone has a good ring tone and is nice and clear when talking no back ground crackling.
Phone itself is cheap and plastic very thin and light weight making it fall off table when in use. Its not a patch on my previous one which was a lot more sturdy.
I did read reviews and thought the bad points would not be a problem but they are, also names in call log is so faint that i use a torch for viewing (has no back light)
I know ...........You only get what you pay for."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tickles
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product is excellent. Very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt phone
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mike
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"only had a short time but it does as it says on the box"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unusual design
Posted08 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"we like the phone because of its oldfashioned look"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple phone
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By barney
From:worcester uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It was difficult to find an answerphone that was not a remote type. This was perfect. Easy to set up, very loud ring but can be turned down. Very clear sound. Really pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Modern Design, Easy To Programme.
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This nicely designed corded telephone runs off the mains through a small transformer. The phone-book is easy to programme and holds 100 name and number entries. One has to download the complete instruction manual from BT to view instructions on all the features. The volume control of both handset and speaker is controlled by a rocker switch. One can record messages for the answer-phone or use the two pre-recorded messages. Messages can be accessed remotely. Excellent value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>