Top-rated product

BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

<p>Simple to use and with a large display, this BT decor 2500 corded telephone with a built-in answer machine is easily accessible, stylish and highly functional. Bursting with features it contains a nifty 100 number memory, enabling you to easily keep in touch with your contacts.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>100 name and number memories.</li><li>3 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>30 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351632482.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.203 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
97 of 11386%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
70 Questions | 75 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Phone
Posted20 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bassman
From:Rochester, Medway, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" To keep it simple;
Answer phone 10 /10,
instructions, 10 / 10,
ring volume 8 / 10, (would have liked it a bit louder)
ear volume 10 / 10,
ease of use 10 / 10,
display ok, but wish it would light up,
BT, really do make the best phones.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT DECOR PHONE
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Gavy
From:Stranraer
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Looks good and modern, much better than the cordless phone it replaces and , of course, it is BT therefore a reliable well built instrument. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Phone
Posted12 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Boydfish
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replaced old Binatone of similar type but sits better on phone shelf. A great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone
Posted11 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave27
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Veru useful telephone. Good features including flashing when message on phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well satisfied.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By BJ
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is just as advertised. Well pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class product
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Eric
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good all around, however could do with a backlight on the screen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone with ease
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lady United
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this telephone as a replacement . We already have a BT hand held ,but both my Husband and I like to keep a large numbered base telephone as well in our home . This phone has large numbers and a simple answer machine .It has many features that you can use . It is lightweight and simple . We are both pleased with our purchase and is well worth the cost .Easy to connect . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By margaret
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good phone does what it's supposed to do. I recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
telephone
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By dizzy
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this phone is modern design,easy to use . The only thing i was not happy with is that the screen does not light up which makes it very difficult to see who is ringing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Frana
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this phone for my elderly mother-in-law as we needed a simple and easy to use product.
This phone fulfilled all needs excellently as it has big clear digits and was very quick to set all features up including the answer phone.
She uses the phone a lot and has had no problems.
For a value for money and practical house phone I would definately recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Decor 2500 Telephone
Posted23 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Barb
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent price and features. would recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By SOOO
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Large buttons are easy to read & use. A stylish , practical phone. I didn't think the volume was very good when you use the hands free facility , but that's probably just me !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product has great features
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lin48
From:Gillingham, Medway, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a phone that was easy to use and that is what I got thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
B T Decor 2500 corded Telephone/Answer machine
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By kazzi
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice phone and face, volume good numbers big all round good phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bt corded phone with answer machine
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By bazza
From:hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" needed another bt phone so bought this to replace old outdated one, so easy to set up, very impressed with it also the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliantly well designed phone
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Barelife
From:A naturist club near norwich
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is one of the best answering fitted phones I have ever bought . Very simple to set up and use with big clear buttons . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Answer Machine - Answers the Call
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By CNO
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an efficient and sturdy machine with many options. I needed more complex installation and set up than envisaged by the minimal leaflet in the box - pretty useless really.
Without downloading the full instruction manual, the process was virtually impossible. The phone needed to be in-line with the printer/fax for optimal operation. Setting up phone features is easy with the full manual. Very satisfied now up and running.
Without full manual, would have been frustrated.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 October 2014
Customer avatar
By alpick
Age:65 or over
" The BT had a fault so I returned it and exchanged it for the same price a Binatone which I am highly satisfied with. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted to pay
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Click & collect is just perfect. The phone is very easy to set up - virtually 'plug & play' - and instructions are in plain and easily followed English. It has every feature I needed in a core phone for the home - I have a wireless phone plus handsets, but they fail if we have a power cut - this model does not - very, very useful round here!
It is simply brilliant value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Decor 2500 Corded Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Decor Phone
Posted26 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SAS
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This phone is very east to set up and is just what we needed.
Only slight problem as others have said is the back light could be a bit brighter despite the fact I have it on the highest setting.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>