Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips CD6852B Cordless Telephone Answering Machine - Twin.

<p>The 6000 series provides you with superior sound to bring you closer to your loved ones even when you cannot be together. The CD6852B/GB features a TFT display with high-end icon menu that makes your handset look and feel like a mobile phone. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>200 name and number memories.</li><li>15 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Up to 22 hours talktime/300 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>60 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
6 of 1250%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips CD6852B Cordless Telephone Answering Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for Philips CD6852B Cordless Telephone Answering Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
nightmare
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jul
From:wick
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"phones didn't work spend hours trying to get them to work"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips CD6852B Cordless Telephone Answering Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Helz
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fairly priced, good sound quality to calls and clear, yet un-intrusive ring tones. sturdy cradle for handset as some others are wobbly!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips CD6852B Cordless Telephone Answering Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By SS
From:woking
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Deceived by its sleek look.
The cable was faulty the first time. Manual - not very good explanation. poor presentation.
Got it exchanged but still the cable was faulty and morevoer the back of the phone cover was loose this time.
Returned the product for good
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips CD6852B Cordless Telephone Answering Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips CD6852B Cordless Telephone Answering Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Philips CD6851B Cordless Telephone Answering Machi
Posted24 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Elvisdukebox
From:Folkestone.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Brought this to replace our old Philips phones which had been very good over the years. Having had a good life out of the old one's, we went for Philips again, however the new one's were very poor and faulty. The tone generator (tone dailing) did not work at all and the line kept cutting out. Took them back for a full refund. Sorry Philips did not come up to the mark on these phones."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips CD6852B Cordless Telephone Answering Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good one
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By vasi
From:harrow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good looking, and many extras facilities"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips CD6852B Cordless Telephone Answering Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased for small business
Posted26 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Yossel
From:Herfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good functionality for messages and missed calls. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips CD6852B Cordless Telephone Answering Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philip,s cordless phone
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By gwen
From:middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent product ! does everything it should do , plus surprise as did,nt see it listed on product details- Baby monitoring function! very handy as first grandchild due in New Year!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips CD6852B Cordless Telephone Answering Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Phone I have ever purchased
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Bernice1234
From:Finchley,London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this phone as it rated the quality of sound so highly, It was anything but, in fact the complete reverse continual echo on calls from my end as well as the callers I was chatting to, as well as each time you remove the handset from the base the back panel from the phone comes away, really awful phone - not what you would expect from Philips, as you can imagine returned to Argos for a full refund, I would not reccomend this phone to anyone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Philips CD6852B Cordless Telephone Answering Machine - Twin.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.3 / 5
2.3 / 5
1 out of 3 recommend this product
Design 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5