Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>Simple and sleek, this Argos Value Range corded telephone has a smart white design that ensures it will look great in any room. Complete with ringer volume control, it is even wall mountable. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Ringer volume control. </li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>EAN: 501278605335. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.213 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 418 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
11
1 Star
17
347 of 38889%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 55 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple but does the job
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Basic phone which doesn't stop working in a powercut. It does what a phone is meant to do. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice little phone
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:omagh
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this little phone doed the job that i wanted it for
thanhs
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Home phone
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I find the value home office phone very easy to use and has good sound and I would recommend it to my friends and family thanks x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos products
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hayes
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am satisfied whit the product and also the service I have received in Argos store . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it said
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Serves the purpose good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telephone
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kings Lynn
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money.... does what it says on the box! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice&easy
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:london uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was surprised how nice it was and really easy to see buttons excellent product for a great price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone ticks all the boxes
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is exactly what I wanted! Easy to use, loud ringtone, neat size and great sound quality. It is working perfectly and I would recommend it to anyone. What is amazing is the price-well done, Argos, on supplying such a good product at such a good price! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap good working basic phone.
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ross-shire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the low price paid, this phone fulfils all the requirements expected of such an item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" cheap and great quality! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wrong description
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" got fixings to hang on wall but it is not possible to put the receiver on. only bought for a spare so it's just a stand in for when my main phone goes wrong. cannot fault the price tho. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice phone
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this phone for a noisy working environment. It has a loud pleasant ringtone. Works perfectly for this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and cheerful phone
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although basic in functionality this is a very easy to use phone, the fact that it's white means that it will blend with any decor (I am currently using this is the living room before moving it to my bedroom) The only downside to this phone is the lack of memory to store phone numbers but what can you expect for the price? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple and easy to use
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No frills straight forward piece of equipment. Does exactly what it says on the box. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Indeed
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eyemouth, Scottish Borders, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is very good. Small and compact and the ringer sound fantastic I could hardly hear my last phone. It is very easy to use and such good value would definitely recommend and the price is amazing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Review
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leven, Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was bought for an elderly relative with hand mobility issues and the large buttons were ideal for the situation (plenty of space between numbers). I would recommend this very inexpensive phone to anyone. The phone operates extremely well as a normal household phone as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No frills phone
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a straightforward, basic corded phone for my bedside table. What a find we had with this one. No fancy fiddly extras. Nice and slim and great quality. All at an amazing price. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is simple and easy to use
Posted23 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy and simple to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very basic
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Castlebar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Sometimes you can barley hear the person on the other end. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this for my uncle easy for him to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>