Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>Simple and sleek, this Argos Value Range corded telephone has a smart white design that ensures it will look great in any room. Complete with ringer volume control, it is even wall mountable.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>EAN: 501278605335.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 356 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
116
3 Stars
37
2 Stars
10
1 Star
14
291 of 32689%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 50 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This phone is very good value for the price. Works as expected for a basic phone with loud ring and clear sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By crafty annie 23
From:lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"desk corded Telephone is great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephone
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very simple to use and the buttons are big enough for me to see without glasses"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and cheerful
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By PaulK
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This phone is great if you want something basic for a low price.
The first one I got from Argos had a faulty cable - they replaced it without a question.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By thamboo
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this is a good product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By S
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Basic phone but does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Argos Value Phone.
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By danvina1
From:Bridge of Earn, Perth and Kinross PH2, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this phone for my Bedroom. When un - packed and plugged in the phone worked but wouldn't ring. The line cord is far too small, and the phone it's self has no weight to it. When you pick up the handset the whole phone comes with you. I returned it to Argos and replaced it with the Binatone Trend 2 Corded Telephone. You get what you pay for. And I'm sorry to say the Value phone is cheap looking, and in my case the phone was faulty.
I wouldn't recommend this phone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Telephone
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By sylvia
From:Lancing West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Exactly want I wanted to hang on the wall in my study fro use on land line"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good design
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this inexpensive analogue handset to test my BT connection when I assumed my digital one was broken. In fact, my line was dead and was later fixed by the engineers. That means that apart from one phone call I haven't used the Argos handset. I will keep it for back up. Of course, you can't wander round the house with it and the main drawback is you can't silence the ringer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By KJ2712
From:Leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is great for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By elle
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Great for when you need a cheap phone because yours has broken"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Pario
From:Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great and easy to use product good no nonsense basic phone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
corded teephone
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mar
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I brought this item it is very basic and does the job the ringing tone is quite loud which is good very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does the job.
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By tomL
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Purchased as a backup for wireless phone - does the job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat little phone
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lannie
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"They say you get what you pay for but this is a bargain. Wanted a small phone on my bedside table and this fits the bill exactly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
desk phone
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kev
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good value for money , basic but good for my needs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cheap phone
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Davlyn
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is now my emergancy phone for when we have a power cut and the fancy phones wont work. Good alround cheep basic phone. would recomend if looking for simple and very cheep."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Telephone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought as a backup to cordless phones. Seems to work ok, ring tone quite loud. Although says corded desk telephone it also fits on the wall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value telephone
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By macart
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Works fine. No frills but good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Argos corded telephone
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Margo28
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Value for money is ok. The sound quality is what let's it down but I will keep as a stand by."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>