Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>Simple and sleek, this Argos Value Range corded telephone has a smart white design that ensures it will look great in any room. Complete with ringer volume control, it is even wall mountable.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>EAN: 501278605335.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 390 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
131
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
11
1 Star
16
322 of 36089%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Wizard
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this phone for my mother who is hard of hearing. It has a good loud ring to it and the handset means that it is always easy to place back down. A great price, easy to use, does the job. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic corded phone
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By jr
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value as a basic corded phone
Makes and receives phone calls which is all that is needed
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cheap phone
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Pogo
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good cheap phone, plug in and use. works well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range corded desk phone
Posted05 June 2015
Customer avatar
By the groundsman
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" phone seems ok for price paid, bought it as a back up phone to use in place of my cordless phone in the event of a power outage , I am quite happy with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good model at cheap price
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By MK
From:Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nothing much to complain as you get basic phone for this cost. It seems to satisfy our needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos corded phone
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Charlie
From:Iver
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Simple and easy to use phone good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range CordedDeskTelephine - Sngle
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for the money. Easy and simple to use. Easy to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great value and is so easy to use
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Barry h
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is great value for money the sound is perfect and the ringer has
two settings and is really loud. I would recommend this phone to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good-value basic landline phone
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By NoNickname
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" When my phone died I looked for a temporary replacement while I sized up the offerings from companies such as BT. I found this, and for a bottom-of-the-range basic telephone it's perfectly adequate - cheap, simple, and does its job. If you want a display screen, look for something a bit more pricey. The only thing I miss on this is fast-number-dialling. Overall, I'm quite satisfied with my purchase. Even when I get a phone with more features I'll be keeping this one as a standby replacement. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice and smart. Good money value, I recommend as good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ach1968
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does what it says on the tin, good little phone for the basic uses. Ideal as a second phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is great for a cheap phone
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By none
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought the phone as an emergency meaning to replace it but as up to now i have not , my 20 month old granddaughter bumbs it about ,it has fallen off the self and it's still going strong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap & cheerful
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No need to spend a lot of money for a basic phone which looks OK and does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Basic short term telephone
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This phone is okay for a short term and value for money with basic settings only. However, when you have it to your ear it sounds like an echo and is so annoying. I am on and off in minutes for this reason. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sammi2727
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Didn't even work once I pugged it on. Gave it to my young daughter to play with as lost Recipt. Checked it in other phone hubs still didn't work. waste of money.... :-/ "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic phone
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Blackace
From:Surrey,UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this corded phone as we have had so many power cuts and then the cordless phones do not work so this phone is ideal.,clean smart design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good loud ringer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
" I am delighted with phone as I like to have a phone which is not mobile because my children keep losing the cordless phones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought as a backup to my cordless
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By colin
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Extremely easy to use. Just plug it in and its ready for use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ARGOS VALUE RANGE CORDED DESK PHONE
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mals
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this phone to test if my phone line was working, as my cordless phone would't do it did the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Single corded desk telephone
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By None
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This telephone is exactly what I want, uncomplicated, featureless and without an accompanying manual written in gibberish. Just a plain everyday, normal, corded telephone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>