Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>Simple and sleek, this Argos Value Range corded telephone has a smart white design that ensures it will look great in any room. Complete with ringer volume control, it is even wall mountable.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>EAN: 501278605335.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 334 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
109
3 Stars
33
2 Stars
9
1 Star
13
271 of 30489%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cme35
From:Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is very good and has great features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Slough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"When got home found the product broken.
Returned and bought a higher brand.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DOES THE JOB
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ANGELA
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"GREAT PRICE AND DOES WHAT A PHONE SHOULD. NO FANCY FEATURES BUT THAT WASN'T WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. HAD TO MARK DOWN SLIGHTLY AS THE CORD ISN'T THAT LONG SO DOESN'T REACH TOO FAR BUT I'M SURE I CAN FIND A LONGER ONE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic. Cheap as chips...
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron1950
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as emergency back up for when the lights go out.
Also needed something to use to confirm poor reception from service provider as they won't progress your complaint unless you have tested the line with another instrument.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value phone
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was bought as a bridging phone so I didn't want to spend a lot of money. It was surprisingly good and did the job well. I would recommend this as a no frills alternative."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple easy to use phone
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Fay
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for mother & she uses it fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loud!
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By curly
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This phone is great value. The ringer is loud and the cable is short but the phone works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range Corded Desk phone
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Christian
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to buy, simple to operate and extremely good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
desk phone
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By hemlock57
From:tyne and wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product for the price, numbers are easy to see and ring tone can be heard all over the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor like a toy
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gully
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I am afraid I do not like to be negative but this product had to go back straight away very cheap and like a toy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did what I needed
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Cheap and cheerful - but works., which is exactly the features I bought it for.
Wouldn't expect more at this price so not dissappointed.
Alan
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Needed a simple phone to test the line. Big buttons, reasonable build, great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:Coatbridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great wee phone for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:Ballymena
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great wee phone easy use.Has to ringing setting very good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and best
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Faz
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"when I saw the price, I thought it is going it is going to be a small toy-like phone..... but am wrong, it is nice, elegant and a good phone. for this price, even if it is half as good, it will be worth it. I strongly recommend it, if you are looking for a simple basic phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought one for elderly aunt but didn't work so took it back, got another which didn't work either."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By kris
From:fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great little phone for price, loud ring, does the job"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worked fine BUT
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By STU
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I wanted it wall mounted- but the lead was half a metre short
so returned it for a refund - no problem..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap backup phone
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Purchased as backup for existing phone, good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy Chappy
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this phone to have a landline as back-up. For the price this phone is excellent value, it is clear when it rings (you can adjust the ring volume from low to high). And the handset is clear, you can hear the other person well. A very good basic phone for a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>