Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>Simple and sleek, this Argos Value Range corded telephone has a smart white design that ensures it will look great in any room. Complete with ringer volume control, it is even wall mountable.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>EAN: 501278605335.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.241 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 340 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
111
3 Stars
34
2 Stars
9
1 Star
13
276 of 31089%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
desk phone
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Kev
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"very good value for money , basic but good for my needs"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good cheap phone
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Davlyn
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is now my emergancy phone for when we have a power cut and the fancy phones wont work. Good alround cheep basic phone. would recomend if looking for simple and very cheep."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value Telephone
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought as a backup to cordless phones. Seems to work ok, ring tone quite loud. Although says corded desk telephone it also fits on the wall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos value telephone
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By macart
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Works fine. No frills but good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Argos corded telephone
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Margo28
From:Uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Value for money is ok. The sound quality is what let's it down but I will keep as a stand by."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cme35
From:Co. Louth, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is very good and has great features"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Slough, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"When got home found the product broken.
Returned and bought a higher brand.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DOES THE JOB
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ANGELA
From:DERBYSHIRE
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"GREAT PRICE AND DOES WHAT A PHONE SHOULD. NO FANCY FEATURES BUT THAT WASN'T WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. HAD TO MARK DOWN SLIGHTLY AS THE CORD ISN'T THAT LONG SO DOESN'T REACH TOO FAR BUT I'M SURE I CAN FIND A LONGER ONE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic. Cheap as chips...
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ron1950
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought as emergency back up for when the lights go out.
Also needed something to use to confirm poor reception from service provider as they won't progress your complaint unless you have tested the line with another instrument.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value phone
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Ray
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was bought as a bridging phone so I didn't want to spend a lot of money. It was surprisingly good and did the job well. I would recommend this as a no frills alternative."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple easy to use phone
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Fay
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought for mother & she uses it fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loud!
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By curly
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This phone is great value. The ringer is loud and the cable is short but the phone works well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range Corded Desk phone
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Christian
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to buy, simple to operate and extremely good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
desk phone
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By hemlock57
From:tyne and wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent product for the price, numbers are easy to see and ring tone can be heard all over the house."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor like a toy
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Gully
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I am afraid I do not like to be negative but this product had to go back straight away very cheap and like a toy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did what I needed
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Cheap and cheerful - but works., which is exactly the features I bought it for.
Wouldn't expect more at this price so not dissappointed.
Alan
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Needed a simple phone to test the line. Big buttons, reasonable build, great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzy
From:Coatbridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great wee phone for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phone
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By bobby
From:Ballymena
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great wee phone easy use.Has to ringing setting very good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheap and best
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Faz
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"when I saw the price, I thought it is going it is going to be a small toy-like phone..... but am wrong, it is nice, elegant and a good phone. for this price, even if it is half as good, it will be worth it. I strongly recommend it, if you are looking for a simple basic phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>