Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>Simple and sleek, this Argos Value Range corded telephone has a smart white design that ensures it will look great in any room. Complete with ringer volume control, it is even wall mountable.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>EAN: 501278605335.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.208 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 384 reviews
5 Stars
190
4 Stars
127
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
11
1 Star
16
316 of 35489%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 54 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range CordedDeskTelephine - Sngle
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent value for the money. Easy and simple to use. Easy to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great value and is so easy to use
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Barry h
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone is great value for money the sound is perfect and the ringer has
two settings and is really loud. I would recommend this phone to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good-value basic landline phone
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By NoNickname
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" When my phone died I looked for a temporary replacement while I sized up the offerings from companies such as BT. I found this, and for a bottom-of-the-range basic telephone it's perfectly adequate - cheap, simple, and does its job. If you want a display screen, look for something a bit more pricey. The only thing I miss on this is fast-number-dialling. Overall, I'm quite satisfied with my purchase. Even when I get a phone with more features I'll be keeping this one as a standby replacement. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice and smart. Good money value, I recommend as good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By ach1968
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does what it says on the tin, good little phone for the basic uses. Ideal as a second phone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is great for a cheap phone
Posted10 April 2015
Customer avatar
By none
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought the phone as an emergency meaning to replace it but as up to now i have not , my 20 month old granddaughter bumbs it about ,it has fallen off the self and it's still going strong "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap & cheerful
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No need to spend a lot of money for a basic phone which looks OK and does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Basic short term telephone
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This phone is okay for a short term and value for money with basic settings only. However, when you have it to your ear it sounds like an echo and is so annoying. I am on and off in minutes for this reason. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sammi2727
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Didn't even work once I pugged it on. Gave it to my young daughter to play with as lost Recipt. Checked it in other phone hubs still didn't work. waste of money.... :-/ "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic phone
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Blackace
From:Surrey,UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this corded phone as we have had so many power cuts and then the cordless phones do not work so this phone is ideal.,clean smart design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good loud ringer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
" I am delighted with phone as I like to have a phone which is not mobile because my children keep losing the cordless phones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought as a backup to my cordless
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By colin
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Extremely easy to use. Just plug it in and its ready for use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ARGOS VALUE RANGE CORDED DESK PHONE
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mals
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this phone to test if my phone line was working, as my cordless phone would't do it did the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Single corded desk telephone
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By None
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This telephone is exactly what I want, uncomplicated, featureless and without an accompanying manual written in gibberish. Just a plain everyday, normal, corded telephone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corded Desk Phone
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Slim
From:Easter Ross. near Tain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use , nice feel about it. Enough features for me to use.
Would easily recommend it to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cheap no frills phone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fafi
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Did the job whilst waiting for a new one to be delivered . It makes calls and it receives them exactly what a phone is suppose to do :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap as Chips Corded Phone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By weefireman
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works well, very basic phone only bought as the cord on my existing phone was getting crackly in use plus the holes to mount the unit to the wall where the same, saved me predrilling new ones... not much more to it really! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and practical
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred1
From:Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone as I wanted to check whether I had a problem with the phone I already had or whether there was a problem with the line. It turned out it was the line but this phone did what I wanted which was to check where the problem was. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use telephone
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By fiona45
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this telephone is very easy to use and its cheap enough for anyone to buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Budget phone
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By john j
From:Renfrew, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed cheap home phone (family all use mobiles) and this fits the bill perfectly, make and receive calls, redial and call back function, all thats needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>