Top-rated product

Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>Phone up. What&apos;s up. Catch up. The corded desk phone from our Simple Value range will keep you connected. Features include ringer volume control, last number re-dial and the option to wall mount. The smart white finish will suit any room. <br \><br \></p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone. </li><li>Last number redial. </li><li>Ringer volume control. </li><li>EAN: 501278605335. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.234 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 518 reviews
5 Stars
257
4 Stars
178
3 Stars
49
2 Stars
15
1 Star
19
441 of 48890%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 59 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This phone is fabulous "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with this product,great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality matches price
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is an inexpensive phone so perhaps we should not expect too much. I had to return the first one as it was totally dead. Argos replaced it without fuss, and the second is still working satisfactorily after one week. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
House phone
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good value for money. Cheap and cheerful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All one needs to communicate..Plain and simple.
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality for basic use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great basic phone very good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
basic phone
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" perfectly okay for the money, but has some limitations and so worth paying more for a better product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new phone.
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:N7 6DG
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very pleased with this excellent purchase!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I needed x
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stafford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed a phone and this is ideal xselina42 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for the job
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pulloxhill, Bedford, Central Bedfordshire MK45, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone to replace a complicated cordless phone which I inherited from a neighbour, and which didn't really work very well. Since I rarely use the landline, I just wanted something really simple and good value, and this phone fits the bill perfectly. There is only one ringtone with two volume levels, but at the price I'm certainly not complaining. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good phone
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Loughborough, Loughborough, Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This phone is good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corded desk phone
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good value for money phone - recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is exactly as the title suggests!
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Best described as cheap but functional. You can make and receive calls (as you would expect).
The ringtone has 2 settings which are nice and loud so I can hear it all around my flat.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Barking, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought it for my office desk as 2nd phone .it's really good value of money . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telephone
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This phone was just what I was looking for, numbers big enough so I can see them and not complicated to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Argos Simply Value Corded Telephones
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:BIRMINGHAM, U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money. If you want a very simple phone with no frills, no display, no phonebook or electrical socket connections, this is IT !!! I have got 3 of these in my house. All work far better than my previous 3 cordless telephones from BT. Far better and a great deal cheaper. Go fot it !!!
ARNIE
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Value
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was pleasantly surprised by the design weight and quality. The ringer can be switched off by a simple switch on the side . Would highly recommend if like myself you mainly use mobiles and only need a landline for emergencies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Used for line testing
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:St Leonards, East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Many households use only mobile phones these days but the land-line is still the best choice for internet access. So, what to do when the land-line needs to be tested and there is not a land-line telephone in the house? I bought this cheap and simple phone that is fully adequate for hearing the dial-tone and testing that the line is active. It needs no external power, so it might also be useful in an emergency if there is a power cut. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Value Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and Cheerful but Functional
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" If you need a functioning phone which will be hidden from view this does the trick. For a bedroom extension and perfect for that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>