Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>Simple and sleek, this Argos Value Range corded telephone has a smart white design that ensures it will look great in any room. Complete with ringer volume control, it is even wall mountable.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>EAN: 501278605335.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 313 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
103
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
9
1 Star
10
254 of 28390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 47 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money Phone
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Phone works well. Probably better wall mounted, as base is extremely light and lifts in the air . The handset lead also could be longer, but for the price it is an excellent backup phone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value range phone
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By freddie
From:belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to install ,pleasing to the eye and does what a phone is for ,rings your friends to talk to nothing more nothing less"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap, cheerful and it works!
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Argyll
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good, basic phone for the person who no longer uses their landine very much and has voicemail and other services provided by their network provider - but needs to feel that a phone is there for when the occasional non-nuisance call comes in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By rob
From:birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this phone was well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
home telephone
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:Lincolnshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant just what I was looking for works perfectly you can hear clear the ring volume and tones is just how it should be easy big buttons to press cannot fault it one bit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just The Job
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Stirling, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Basic phone that does all I need it to do ring as I just needed it for an extra phone in my garage apart from that does the job and very cheap so I cant complain.
If you just want a basic phone with zero multi functions that you would not use anyway even if it did have numerous functions this is for you.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By srw
From:NPT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very handy during the recent power cuts!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By audrey
From:Sutton Coldfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"An excellent inexpensive telephone, I am very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value phone
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lady Anne
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is what we needed for the bedroom, not too big and loud enough to hear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value phone
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great product and such a good investment,was got it for my elderly father to use as he had problems using their cordless phone but this is ideal and so good,we are now going get one so if we have a power cut we still have a phone, i would recommend this phone to anyone that asked"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desk Phone
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Edd23
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great quality for the price paid. Would recommend this phone to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By zoe
From:hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Cheap Bargain, value for money. Loud Ringing tone I would recommend this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Argos Value Range Desk Phone.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought this phone for its simplicity. It was to replace a more complicated cordless that my aged mother was having difficulty with.
Sadly it didn't work out. For some reason it did not lay well in the cradle and would appear to be engaged whenever I rang.
I will be returning it to the nearest store as soon as I can.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good loud ringtone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By peterb
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"great phone for price,i bought this because i wanted a phone with a loud ringtone,this is very loud but you can also have it on lower if you want."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By grizzy
From:Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"phone itself ok and well worth its money!!..dont rely on the template provided to wall mount though>..its about 25cm out?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted07 November 2013
Customer avatar
By SuzyW
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good value for a low price. No complaints."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted05 November 2013
Customer avatar
By sue 78
From:cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent buy especially for older people very clear numbers and nice loud ring."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value phone
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does the job of a no frills phone. Desk phone in workshop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cheap Phone
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this phone to act as the back-up phone because all the other phones in the house are cordless and you need one corded phone in case there's a power cut.
I didn't need anything fancy, just a phone that was cheap and worked, which is exactly what this phone does!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic but very cheap.
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Archie
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Bought this phone to check if my cordless phones were at fault or the landline as I recently changed to Virgin.
Phone works well but basic I`ll be keeping this for power cuts etc.
Well worth the price .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>