Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.

<p>Simple and sleek, this Argos Value Range corded telephone has a smart white design that ensures it will look great in any room. Complete with ringer volume control, it is even wall mountable.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>1 ringtone.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Ringer volume control.</li><li>EAN: 501278605335.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.202 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 377 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
124
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
11
1 Star
16
309 of 34789%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 52 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap & cheerful
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No need to spend a lot of money for a basic phone which looks OK and does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Basic short term telephone
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This phone is okay for a short term and value for money with basic settings only. However, when you have it to your ear it sounds like an echo and is so annoying. I am on and off in minutes for this reason. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sammi2727
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Didn't even work once I pugged it on. Gave it to my young daughter to play with as lost Recipt. Checked it in other phone hubs still didn't work. waste of money.... :-/ "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic phone
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Blackace
From:Surrey,UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this corded phone as we have had so many power cuts and then the cordless phones do not work so this phone is ideal.,clean smart design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good loud ringer
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
" I am delighted with phone as I like to have a phone which is not mobile because my children keep losing the cordless phones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought as a backup to my cordless
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By colin
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Extremely easy to use. Just plug it in and its ready for use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ARGOS VALUE RANGE CORDED DESK PHONE
Posted30 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mals
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this phone to test if my phone line was working, as my cordless phone would't do it did the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Single corded desk telephone
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By None
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This telephone is exactly what I want, uncomplicated, featureless and without an accompanying manual written in gibberish. Just a plain everyday, normal, corded telephone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corded Desk Phone
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Slim
From:Easter Ross. near Tain
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use , nice feel about it. Enough features for me to use.
Would easily recommend it to anyone
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cheap no frills phone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fafi
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Did the job whilst waiting for a new one to be delivered . It makes calls and it receives them exactly what a phone is suppose to do :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap as Chips Corded Phone
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By weefireman
From:Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Works well, very basic phone only bought as the cord on my existing phone was getting crackly in use plus the holes to mount the unit to the wall where the same, saved me predrilling new ones... not much more to it really! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and practical
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fred1
From:Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this phone as I wanted to check whether I had a problem with the phone I already had or whether there was a problem with the line. It turned out it was the line but this phone did what I wanted which was to check where the problem was. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use telephone
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By fiona45
From:Bolton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this telephone is very easy to use and its cheap enough for anyone to buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Budget phone
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By john j
From:Renfrew, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed cheap home phone (family all use mobiles) and this fits the bill perfectly, make and receive calls, redial and call back function, all thats needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The sound is a little loud but it's very effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good telephone for a good price :]
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By abdel
From:Paddington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good telephone for a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By HONEY
From:Croydon, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" the sound quality is not high enough or buttons not big enough, for someone who is sight INPAIRED. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Get what u pay for
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Hoggster
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Cheap and cheerful product u get what u pay for,no complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant - does the job!
Posted04 December 2014
Customer avatar
By bagladymo
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this as a 'test' phone as I was having problems with my cordless and needed to test the line. It worked and I was so impressed with it. Never heard such a loud ring tone either! It's a brilliant basic phone for the cost. Well done Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Corded Desk Telephone - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic model that does the job
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Yogihorse
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this as an interim while we look into a proper 'office' type phone. It does what it says on the tin and is very cheap. The only downside i found is that it's really loud. The speakers don't cope with this too well and it is therefore quite hard to understand. It sounds a bit 'shriekey' "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>