Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

iDECT iHomephone 2 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.

This stylish black iDect iHomephone 2 cordless telephone combines fashion and functionality to bring you a phone that looks great either in the office or at home. Complete with an impressive 300 name and number memory it also boasts a built-in answer machine - ensuring you never miss a message.Telephone:300 name and number memories.250 ringtones.Last number redial.Caller ID.Call log.Call transfer.Call waiting.Call divert.Conference call.Handsfree facility.Speaker and ringer volume control.Alarm.Large display.Up to8 hours talktime/60 hours standby.Up to50 m indoor range/300 m outdoor range.Low battery indicator.Answer machine:15 mins recording time.1 pre-recorded message.Personalised recording facility.Message playback from handset and base.General information:Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
1.778 / 5
1.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
2 of 922%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for iDECT iHomephone 2 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Review 1 for iDECT iHomephone 2 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Nefertari
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I fell in love the photograph and description of the phone, I had to have one, even though I really needed 4 handsets, I was willing to settle for this one. I am not sure how someone would describe this product as stylish. I would describe it as cheap and tacky. The phone stand would not stay attached to the base. In the settings for the answer phone you could not adjust the ringer to less than 5 rings before the answer phone cut in. 4 hours after setting it up. The features froze; I was not able to use any functions on the phone. Very quickly fell out of love and returned it the next day. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iDECT iHomephone 2 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good features but complicated
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I bought this phone couple of months ago. but initially screen was getting frozen. Took it back to the shop, got a replacement. working O.K. Lots of features but not user friendly unless you are I.T minded. sound quality is good. it is more like an I-phone. Bought on sale, great price comparing to its features. but if you looking for a simple phone then it is not for you. complicated to set up. I am from I.T. background so using it without problem. In general it is an average phone set. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iDECT iHomephone 2 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
just looks
Posted06 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I was expecting the functionality of android, but got just an interface looking like android and just about that. You can not download anything from market. On the plus side, you can check your mail and use it as an alarm clock. As a phone is weird, you would expect speaker ad microphone on the same side like the scree....think again. All in all, although great looking, poor functionality. The screen is slow, but I guess if you pay the right price is not bad. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iDECT iHomephone 2 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't waste your time !!
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By joe
From:yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I saw this at half price and thought it looked a bargain. Having owned many android powered phones i liked the idea of an android home phone ( which i required for the answer machine as i work all day and kept missing calls), the specs looked good and was looking forward to using it. BUT this has to be the worst most frustrating, labour intensed phone i have ever had the displeasure to use, or rather try and use !!. I got it set up originally in no time, all went well then the reality of the product raised its ugly head. The phone would not recognise the base unit, then it would, then it wouldn't and on and on it went, i spent hours turning everything off, removing the battery, resetting the setting to do a fresh link up. I could go on telling you all the problems i had with this phone but i would just say ignore the review that gave it 5 stars (they must work for idect lol ) and listen to all the other reviews and KEEP WELL AWAY from this phone it is half price for a reson people !!!!!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iDECT iHomephone 2 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
iDECT iHomephone 2 Telephone with Answer Machine
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By K
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
It may look good but that's as far as it goes. On paper this product seems very good but I had to changed this product three times and each time there was a different fault. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iDECT iHomephone 2 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money and time
Posted28 June 2012
Customer avatar
By aymi
From:Kensington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" The worst ever phone i have ever seen.I thought this will be fun to use this phone with the WiFi and other technology its got.But its like kids toy the functioning is very poor touch screen is a jock i return it straightaway,its not worth any thing.
DO NOT BUY
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iDECT iHomephone 2 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iDECT iHomephone 2
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By eddie
From:doncaster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" super phone,all the android gadgets on.micro sd slot for music and photos.recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iDECT iHomephone 2 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Surrey
" Phone difficult to set up on internet and then kept freezing returned for a refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iDECT iHomephone 2 Telephone with Answer Machine - Single.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sad but true
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By dpointed
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I did a lot of research to replace a home office phone and so opted for the iDECT 2 based on functionality (well you would right ).
First and foremost call quality is extremely poor and although functionally its easy to set up and navigate around, I found it very annoying to even pick up a call without cutting off the caller.
In terms of bells and whistles to use at home its fine to good (easy to sync up with home Wi-Fi for web access) but if call quality is your thing it falls way short of the mark especially given the price tag.
So unfortunately I have purchased another phone after just a couple of weeks. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.