Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>With an impressive 20 hour talk time battery and 50m indoor range, this twin set of Gigaset C300A cordless colour telephones allow you the freedom to talk while on the move. With an enormous 250 name and number memory, it has never been easier to stay in touch. The large buttons and clear display ensure it is accessible as well as stylish. </p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>250 name and number memories.</li><li>21 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Large buttons.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 20 hours talktime/300 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>25 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 148 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
139 of 14894%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good easy to use phone
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ruby
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Particularly like the fact that this phone is easy to use and has an excellent battery life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything you need from a house phone.
Posted19 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat
From:Derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Cannot fault this product, has everything needed and great value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No more radio waves in my house!
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By OldHippyBloke
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"These phones are perfect if like me, you are concerned about having a constantly broadcasting radio antenna in your house! With their 'Eco+' mode, these phones only transmit radio signals from the base station to the phone when it's actually in use. Relatively easy to set up and once charged, fairly hassle-free to use even in Eco mode. Far more settings options than I could ever use, but fairly straightforward to understand what everything does."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy set up
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Quick to set up , push buttons good to operate with bigger fingers ,quick to find phone numbers in scroll down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maureen
From:berks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very nice phones, easy to set up, would recommend to my friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality phones
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Posey
From:Flintshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"These phones do everything. The battery life is brilliant. Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what we wanted
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By AndyG
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"After a months use it seems to do all we want but takes some getting use to the features - still have not mastered transfering a call from one hand set to the other - must read the book...... again!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Home telephones
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By phil
From:west glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good phones ,easy setup, very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigaset c300a
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Adrian
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent phone, very easy to set up and has a very long battery life. Very clear sound too. Most pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bazza
From:Witham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This twin phone is great. it is easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
THIS PHONE HAS A SURPRISNG VARIETY OF FEATURES
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By SUSANNA 16
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BECAUSE THE RING VOLUME CAN EASILY BE ALTERED FROM VERY QUIET TO FAIRLY LOUD, USEFUL IF SOMEONE IS SLEEPING . ALSO IT IS EASY AND QUICK TO TRANSFER THE CONTACT LIST PUT IN ONE HANDSET, TO THE OTHER HANDSET, . THERE IS A FACILTY FOR TWO-WAY RECORDING WHICH COULD BE USEFUL. THE ALARM FEATURE IS GOOD AND EASY TO SET UP."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent phone
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By chrismc1977
From:Wiltshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"As per other reviews these are great value handsets and topped the Which magazine group test a couple of years ago!
My only gripes are the ringer of both handsets & base station are slightly too quiet for my ears (even when on the top setting). Also there are a large number of funky ringtones, but a real lack of traditional ring-ring types!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
general comments
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By eviecwiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"item good but the staff at argos in Bath were brilliant I needed to view 3 different phones,no problem. I needed advice, no problem.Extra warranty, sorted I was given time to decide no pressure and the phones are great too highly recommend both product and staff. Asking silly question I was made to feel good and no question was laughed at but answered with tact and politeness
greatful thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By kar
From:somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Am so impressed with these phones. Found out that they are made by Sagem. Would recommend anyone to buy them. Very clear sound and easy to find way around different features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By D
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great features and great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use product
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Grasshopper
From:Northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up, many features and intuitive in use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By niksnan
From:peterborough
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this phone is so easy, ive not even LOOKED at booklet yet, and i'm an oldie. lol"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By steph
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"very nice phone! although for some reason my caller ID isn't working, but that might be to do with my network according to the instruction manual..otherwise a nice easy to use phone and good value for money. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good phone
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By W yorks
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Information on the Argos site could have been better but as it was well reviewed by Which, I bought it. I nearly took it back because it functioned badly as a phone (loud hum) but in fact the line was poorly- now its fixed & the phone is good.
Instructions are "comprehensive" !
The "colour" thing is a gimmic but I use the sounds to ID important callers too so that works well enough for me.
The choice of tones is, er, "modern" but I can live with it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gigaset C300A Colour Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:milton keynes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I read the reviews and thought they would be ideal, after unpacking and setting them up, they had such bad interference I thought I could have been my line, so I tried them at my mums and was exactly the same ,"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>