Top-rated product

BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Stylishly finished in black and chrome, this twin set of BT Aura 1500 cordless telephones with built-in answer machine are bursting with features. The 250 name and number phonebook ensures it is easy to keep in contact, while the impressive 15 hour talk time and 50m indoor range allows for easy talking while on the move.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>250 name and number memories.</li><li>25 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 15 hours talktime/150 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>60 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615065.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.537 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
48 of 5489%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
33 Questions | 35 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bt aura 1500 twin answer phone
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lady
From:berks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"the phone is stylish to look at and good quality.
has some very good features and is easy to use.
I have found the ear piece very loud but will look online to see how I can turn it down a bit as I'm sure i'll be able to
good answerphone and well worth the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but good quality
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Careful Shopper
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a well thought out phone that was easy to set up and use. The display is very easy to read and the screen saver acts as a useful extra clock. Numbers put into one phone automatically transfer to the other. Answer phone messages can be accessed from each hand set, not just the base unit. Not the cheapest but worth the extra."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent clear display
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Shelob52
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this after returning the BT 5510 phone as I was unable to read the display clearly. (Blue display made it almost impossible to read) The AURA is very clear and easy to read. Some buzzing when using but no more than other cordless phones"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking and easy to use
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jeweller06
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great design and easy to set up and use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Great sound quality unlike my old phone where I could barely hear anything. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By anne 1
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to set up just follow instructions and you are ready to go."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with my purchase
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynne-Worthing
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After buying and returning another cordless twin telephone, which just wasnt suitable, I choose this BT Aura 1500 cordless telephone with answer machine and I am thrilled with my purchase at last. Very user friendly and easy to read the screen. Although bit pricey, feel well worth paying that bit extra. Am very satisfied with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bee
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After purchasing and returning another brand to Argos I am very happy with this product. Easy to set up and use. Brilliant for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Aura Phone
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Lincoln
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We were very surprised at the quality of this phone. Easy set up ,good features. Volume very good as we listen to a conference link .will recommend this to anyone especially to those hard of hearing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephones
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By LinB
From:Cambs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am absolutely delighted with these phones, They were very easy to set up. I was also pleased to discover that when I put in all my telephone numbers in the main phone, they automatically went to the second phone too! They are a very nice shape to hold. Also hearing aid compatible, which was important for me. Redialing numbers and getting in to the address book is also very easy. I really would recommend these telephones."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality, excellent price
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Addy
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We've bought several cordless phones before and have been left disappointed for one reason or another. But this phone has been excellent all round. The sound quality being the most important aspect is very good, clear and without any background interference. The handsets are solid and well built, and the buttons well placed for ease of use. The answer machine functions as expected and is easy to use without thumbing through pages of instructions. All-in-all a very good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 May 2014
Customer avatar
By gazza
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"love these phones would recomend them and i got them on offer so a good deal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than the old BT phones
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By asiacrimsonyesfan
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Lots of capacity for logging in numbers and you do one phone and it automatically does the other too. Unlike our old BT phones, there is no side button, which if you were not careful, would cut you off. They do all we need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is just what I wanted
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Supergran
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice looking phone and compact answer machine.Easy to set up very clear sound quality,my old phone I used to have to put on loud speaker to hear sometimes. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jen
From:South Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very pleased with my purchase. I don't have to put up with unwanted calls anymore, just leave it to the answer machine. Good choice of ring tones and screen savers. Easy to set up. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This Product Answer Machine
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Donny54
From:Stirlingshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Features, the phone keeps telling me I have messages but when I press the play button it tell's me I have NO MESSAGES. WHERE AM I GOING WRONG as I have never HAD THIS PROBLEM BEFORE."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is easy to use
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mowin
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
"Very happy with this phone. We had a highly rated phone before but found we didn't use a lot of the features. This one is easier to use and presumably less to go wrong."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cordless phome
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By bear
From:northeast england
Age:45 to 54
"Clear screen good memory"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad at all!
Posted16 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Diana
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great features for the price (value for money), choice of ringtones, brilliant answering machine. The design is the only thing that could be slicker and not as 'cheap-looking' but if you're not bothered about that and more interested in how it performs - this is a good one to buy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would deffo reccommend
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By RED
From:berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Does exactly what I wanted it for, smart but robust phone, stylish little device wiv answer phone, love it :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>