Top-rated product

BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.

<p>Stylishly finished in black and chrome, this twin set of BT Aura 1500 cordless telephones with built-in answer machine are bursting with features. The 250 name and number phonebook ensures it is easy to keep in contact, while the impressive 15 hour talk time and 50m indoor range allows for easy talking while on the move.</p><p>Telephone information:</p><ul><li>250 name and number memories.</li><li>25 ringtones.</li><li>Last number redial.</li><li>Caller ID.</li><li>Call log.</li><li>Call divert.</li><li>Handsfree facility.</li><li>Speaker and ringer volume control.</li><li>Hearing aid compatible.</li><li>Up to 15 hours talktime/150 hours standby.</li><li>Up to 50m indoor range/300m outdoor range.</li><li>Out of range indicator.</li><li>Low battery indicator.</li></ul><p>Answer machine:</p><ul><li>60 mins recording time.</li><li>Personalised recording facility.</li><li>EAN: 5016351615065.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
60 of 6888%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Review 1 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BT Aura 1500 cordles telephone
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bosun
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This a very good product and does what I wanted. It has several ring tones to choose from and I specially like the fact that you can choose which phone to have a No.1 also if you have the second phone in the bedroom or somewhere that you don't want to jump out of you skin when it rings you can choose what sound level you wish to have. The cables are long enough to place the phones any where in the house as long as to have a main telephone jack. The cordless phone has a long range. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent features
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By tath
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" these phones are very easy to use and understand.....very pleased with everything about them, and very pleasing to look at as well!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking colour screen
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lauren
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice looking phone, handset is rather heavy. Features are good but sound quality not that good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By chris63
From:Burntwood, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great value for money. easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Answer phone doesn't filter silent calls
Posted26 January 2015
Customer avatar
By aNDY
From:Fife, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The base unit just flashes a light to indicate that messages are waiting so you can't see at a glance how many messages.
More irritatingly it records all the silent calls from marketing companies so I come home to find 10 messages of which perhaps one or two are real messages. My old phone was able to discriminate why can't this newer one?
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything about Phones Brill!
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By NONE
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Twin BT Aura 1500 Answer Machine is brilliant, it has many features and so much you can do with it I am very happy with the buy. I would certainly recommend it to friends and family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blocks all unwanted calls.
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This does actually block all unwanted calls and even if you receive a nuisance call not previously blocked, you can press a button and immediately block it. One piece of advice; the answer phone is blocked until you sort out the 1571 reply service with your telephone provider. In other words it is either 1571 or the answer phone. This also has an audible alert for messages received and that is very useful. An excellent phone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product has great features
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrea
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up, and also looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Early days
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ginge
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only purchased a short while ago but so far pleased with our purchase. As senior citizens had to take our time digesting instructions but have managed basic set up .Have down loaded full instructions from web site so will try extra intricate manoeuvres in good time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good phone
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having looked around argos was the best deal,this phone was easy to setup just plug power wait for it to charge and connect simple. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all round phone.
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnboy
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up with easy access to directory. Great not having to input numbers for second handset. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JM
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent phone and really easy to use, would highly recommend it. It has all the features you would require. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By maryann
From:london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" everything about it is very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By alice
Age:55 to 64
" smart looking phones but bought this item particularly as it was advertised on the Argos website as hearing aid compatible, It isn't! Had to return it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bt aura 1500 twin answer phone
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lady
From:berks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the phone is stylish to look at and good quality.
has some very good features and is easy to use.
I have found the ear piece very loud but will look online to see how I can turn it down a bit as I'm sure i'll be able to
good answerphone and well worth the price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive but good quality
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Careful Shopper
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a well thought out phone that was easy to set up and use. The display is very easy to read and the screen saver acts as a useful extra clock. Numbers put into one phone automatically transfer to the other. Answer phone messages can be accessed from each hand set, not just the base unit. Not the cheapest but worth the extra. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent clear display
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Shelob52
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased this after returning the BT 5510 phone as I was unable to read the display clearly. (Blue display made it almost impossible to read) The AURA is very clear and easy to read. Some buzzing when using but no more than other cordless phones "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking and easy to use
Posted29 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jeweller06
From:Isle of Wight
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great design and easy to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By amanda
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Great sound quality unlike my old phone where I could barely hear anything. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BT Aura 1500 Cordless Telephone with Answer Machine - Twin.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By anne 1
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up just follow instructions and you are ready to go. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>