Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.

<p>Slim, colourful and stylish, the PowerShot A2300 has a 5x zoom, instant HD movies (720p), help button and smart auto - so its easy to capture every moment in 16 megapixel detail wherever you go.</p><p>Model number A2300</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>16 megapixels.</li><li>5x optical zoom.</li><li>4x digital zoom.</li><li>28mmmm wide angle lens.</li><li>2.7in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second.</li><li>Image stabilisation.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 1600.</li><li>Self timer.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.4, W9.4cm.</li><li>Weight 125g.</li><li>Depth 2cm (when switched off).</li><li>Colour: blue.</li><li>Includes USB cable, AV cable, carry strap.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8714574578903</p>
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 of 29100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
Review 1 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best camera I have used
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Bloo
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This camera is so easy to use and the photo's are really good for anyone that doesn't want to mess about. No worries about the batteries running out while on a day trip out. Recently used it for a trip to the London Aqarium. Pictures were amazing even without a flash! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with this
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Annabelle
From:East Anglia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Only used once so far, but it does what I expected it to do with no problems. Not too difficult to understand how to operate the camera. I was pleased with the separate button for recording videos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Sarge
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Very nice and easy to use, all instructions are easy to follow. Good pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Fabulous hand bag sized camera, ideal to take anywhere. I love the fact that all the functions are so easy to use. would recommend to anyone that just wants something uncomplicated that produces great pictures "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmas present
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By phil
From:cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" ordered this camera and picked up thr following day without any problem, would use argos again. thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little camera
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Voyjums
From:Gwent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my daughter as she wanted a camera for nights out but didn't want to take her large Lemax with her. She is very pleased with this compact model, good features and easy to use. a great little all rounder. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Red Delight!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lady United
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I purchased this for my 10 year old Grandaughter for christmas.
She has found it very easy to use,loves the size and weight of it.
I would recommend this for any age it is very good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:S Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent camera,easy to use and brilliant pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect little camera
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By tarkatheotter
From:east yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" this is the perfect little camera, fits into handbag and even my pocket sometimes. easy to use and download photos. i would highly recommend to anyone looking for a small, compact camera that is user friendly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red Camera
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Minimose
From:West Midlands
Gender:Female
" Purchased for my daughter who loves it.
Haven't printed any photos from it yet but easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
practical easy to use good quality
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By harleyboy
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" bought for partner to use, needed a camera that was light, easy to point and shoot,,and pink. be sure to get the correct memory card, the argos cashier thought she knew about cameras, but didnt. luckily the guy on the counter was very helpful and got the correct card. otherwise christmas day would have been a disaster. no photographs ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Best value for money... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By hughes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" this was bought with my birthday money and i had been reading the review left from others, it compact and easy to use,and it was on sale so all in all my best purchase ever "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mollydolly
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good camera excellent price, could not find it cheaper anywhere, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By seamus
From:tyrone
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" very good all round very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best camera
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great camera.small light and easy to use. have to let camera focus to get good picture.instructions quite good.I "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever camera
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By She'll
From:Cornwall
" Bought this for hubbie for Xmas and he's over the moon. Fantastic camera with so much on it. Does everything. Great buy at a low price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon PowerShot Camera
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By peter
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Great little camera at a good price. Easy to use. Takes great pictures. Compact "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By dewdrop
From:Leicester Forest East
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Nice colour and easy to use and it was just what my daughter wanted "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PowerShot A2300 16MP 5x Zoom Compact Camera - Blue.
This review is from:Canon PowerShot A2300 Compact Digital Camera - Red.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely camera
Posted21 November 2012
Customer avatar
By anne
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This camera is a lovely raspberry colour rather than red. It is great to carry in your handbag and lightweight. Takes good photos too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>