Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.

<p>20x Powerful Optical Zoom LEICA DC Lens from 24mm Ultra Wide-angle</p><p>Newly Developed 14.1-megapixel High Sensitivity MOS Sensor Full HD Video Recording in AVCHD Progressive / MP4 Format Advanced GPS System with World Map Information 10 fps Burst Shooting in Full Resolution and 0.1 sec Light Speed AF POWER O.I.S. (Optical Image Stabilizer) with Active Mode to Suppress Blur</p><p>Model number DMC-TZ30EB-S</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>14.1 megapixels.</li><li>20x optical zoom.</li><li>40x digital zoom.</li><li>24mm wide angle lens.</li><li>3in LCD screen.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 10 frames per second.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>Maximum ISO 6400.</li><li>19 scene modes.</li><li>Intelligent scene mode.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatability: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H5.9, W10.5cm.</li><li>Weight 184g.</li><li>Depth 2.8cm (when switched off).</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Colour: white metal body.</li><li>USB cable, AV cable and carry strap.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
37 of 3897%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
Review 1 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent hd video
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By marley
From:midlothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" very good camera with excellent zoom,fits in a jacket pocket no bother also good in low light and taking pictures of flowers I have hardly put it down since I purchased it terrific value for money better value than the similarly specced tz40 save your money and buy the tz30 to sum it up excellent a must buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:ripon north yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" this is fab camera and the zoom is great well worth the money buy buy buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best camera at the price
Posted24 May 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:London
" Excellent compact camera - but you do not need to purchase the scan disk as you did with the earlier models of this camera. On reading the manufacturers manual you will find this is optional - to increase the storage or something like that ! But by which time you may have bought the Argos package. Camera excellent, large size screen and very clear and the photo images are superb. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than expected
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Fireblade
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Really impressed with the camera both in quality of the pictures and ease of use. I bought a bridge camera 12 months ago which was more expensive than this one and undoubtably the best is the TZ30. Very compact, not too heavy and fits into the Panasonic case perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted18 May 2013
Customer avatar
By bon
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Just got back from New York and used my camera there for the first time. Took a little while to get used to the many features but its easy and the pictures are great. Zoom option is great and the night pictures very clear. Still have much to learn about this great little camera. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Camera
Posted10 May 2013
Customer avatar
By AKN9London
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I have bought this and the TZ25, the TZ25 is brilliant too but this zooms further and takes stunning pics. On the move is where i found this to be very good.... whilst on a coach in America on way to Atlantic City took pics from the coach at about 50Mph and the pics came out brilliant and no judder in the pic it was like i took it standing still.... now i tried it in the night, SO NOT the same so worth bearing that in mind, still night time pics are fine just have to play around with the flash settings but a super camera all the same. The Zoom function is excellent in finding your happy medium! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant All Rounder
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Robnraine
From:Middx
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" As close to a DLSR as i could find yet can fit in a pocket ! Super Zoom Super price Buy it !! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great little camera has lots of features and lightweight. The zoom is terrific. I've had the camera about a month and still finding new features. For basic features to "point and shoot " absolutely ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera -Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Enjoying it so far . .
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:Gloucestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I have had my eye on this camera for sometime. After getting fed up with the poor quality images my old camera was producing I decided to go for this, and I am glad I did. The quality is fab and the zoom is amazing - it's nice to have a camera whereby I can actually zoom in video mode - previous camera wouldn't allow me to do that, yes retro! lol
Definitely a good camera - if you're considering going for this camera = go for it! :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crisp quality
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Abz
From:west midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" great camera, great quality looks nice, feels nice, compact, i only mainly use it for family photos and my work and operates great with good quality pictures worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement for Canon
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Powys, Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" My Canon camera "bit the dust" literally on a desert in Dubai, so I replaced it with this Panasonic compact camera which takes amazing Panorama shots. It is fairly automatic and it stitches the individual shots together for you, so it does not take up much media storage space. This camera takes nice photos and has a good lens and has some good features. It is not very small, so won't slip into a small pocket, but is still a good camera to take to a restaurant or out walking when the larger Digital SLR seems too bulky for the trip. Overall a good camera, hopefully it will last, but I won't be taking it on a beach or a desert!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" this camera is the best yet. I can take photos in the dark. Amazing. Close ups are clear even without a flash. I would recommend this camera to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good buy.
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By simmo
From:cleveland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I already had the Panasonic TZ20 that takes great photographs, Now the TZ30 with 20x zoom I can get even closer.
Very pleased with the camera.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera -Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel zoom
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Hampshire, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" If you need a compact digital camera with a great long (20x) optical zoom and very decent image quality in a package which will fit in a jacket pocket, I highly recommend the Panasonic TZ30. It starts up promptly and focusses particularly quickly so that you're unlikely to miss a spur of the moment photo opportunity. It has no significant negative factors, in my opinion, and I'm very happy to own one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Neswulf
From:Staffordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" I was on the lookout for a new Panasonic Lumix camera, having owned a TZ7 for the past few years which is now sadly past its sell by date - especially after the odd drop on a night out.
Having read several reviews online, I went for the TZ30, and it's lived up to my expectations. The many modes are ideal for the novice and expert alike, and full 1080 HD video performs brilliantly, especially at gigs.
A great purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Faulty
Posted09 February 2013
Customer avatar
By rick
From:Devon
" The lens would not open and i had to return the product to get a replacement "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By grumgrum
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Has lived up to all the blurb written about it. I needed a new camera as my previous Panasonic Lumix was accidentally 'totalled' by my son. I wanted a camera with a good optical zoom and this has fitted the remit perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Camera
Posted30 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" This is a fantastic camera. COmpact yet a brilliant zoom and all the features you need. Can't wait to use it on our honeymoon! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I recently offloaded my trusty Canon Powershot 210is to my daughter and was in need of a suitable replacement. The DMC TZ30 was an excellent choice. The features and functions of this model are comparable to the Canon however, it is the ease of use which stand out for me - switching between modes is a breeze. The 20x optical zoom is amazing, make sure you use a tripod though as even the image stabiliser will have difficulty coping at max range.
Very impressed and well pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic TZ30 14MP Advanced Digital Compact Camera - White.
This review is from:Panasonic TZ30 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leica Lot
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Consort
From:Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My partner has an earlier model of this compact camera and I bought the udate so we'd each have a camera for a safari / beach trip. It is packed with features but also works well if you just want to use it as a point and shoot. The quality Leica lens produces excellent results.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>