Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.

10 mega pixels. Body material aluminium. 3 x optical zoom. 4.5 x digital zoom. Wide angle 34mm lens. 2.7in LCD screen. Electronic Image Stabilisation. Face detection - 5 faces. Continuous shooting - 1.39 fps- large/fine mode. Panorama feature - stitches 3 photos together for a panoramic image. In-camera red eye fix. Blink detection - warns if subject is blinking. SD, SDHC memory card compatible. 26Mb internal memory. MPEG4 Movie capture with sound. Maximum ISO range 3200. 14 scene modes. Pictbridge compatible. Smile shutter. Accessories included in box - Charger, USB cable, wrist strap, CD ROM, Manual, Quick Start Guide. Requires a Li-ion battery supplied. Weight 145g. Size (H)5.6, (W)10.3, (D)2.4cm.
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
2 of 2100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Review 1 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent camera
Posted31 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Big Dave
From:Lanarkshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolutely brilliant piece of kit! I wouldn't describe myself as a technophobe, but I sometimes find the smaller things a bit tricky. I've had a mess about with other people's cameras and always struggled a bit. But this was as easy as it gets to pick up, I reckon even a complete beginner could figure it out easily.
The picture quality is excellent (to the naked eye, anyway!) although there are a lot of different scene modes I still haven't got around to using yet. My only problem with it is the panorama mode, which was my main reason for choosing it.
I'm finding it very hard to get perfect results with this, but I'm certain I will with practice. It does require a very steady hand (or a tripod) So far I've tried about a dozen shots in this mode and only got three spot on! Of the others two only showed the joins when you looked really closely. So even if you're looking for a "regular" camera, buy it with this as a bonus mode, if you like.
The menus and modes are very easy to follow, almost everything is explained on the screen, and there's a good glossary in the manual for anything you don't understand right away. Again, this makes it a good camera for a beginner.
The build quality is excellent, it's a sturdy, solid wee camera, and the battery life is a strong point too.
Overall I'd recommend this camera to anyone, especially if it's your first venture into digital photography."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:sussex england
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"an excellent camera for the price the battery lasts ages and can be recharged"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GE E1100 10mp camera
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By soapy
From:Armagh
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"brilliant camera for the price and with such an array of features. so handy to carry around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
digital camera
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By william
From:birmingham
"The camera is working fine. It took me about 3 hours of trial and error to get the gist of the instructions. I think the navigation buttons could be better pointed out, It took me an hour to figure them out"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent camera
Posted23 August 2009
Customer avatar
By jane
From:staffordshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera last minute before going on holiday, sale price.
Really impressed with it, excellent picture quality, once you have taken a picture you can also zoom into nthe picture, excellent features, li-ion battery which charges separatley in its own little charger, battery lasts for days the picture quality never reduces, on pc,tv or when you zoom in the picture stored..cannot find a fault with the camera it self, will add though that this did not come with a case, the only downside, and worth buying one to protect it..
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the money
Posted18 August 2009
Customer avatar
By pim4fax8
From:lanarkshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace a Fuji camera, I read the reviews before buying. It has more to offer than the fuji i think, you can actually take pictures without a memory card in it. i think this is the best but of the year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
really Good
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Monzorella
From:London
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quailty
easy to use
but more bulky then i would of liked
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with purchase
Posted29 May 2009
Customer avatar
By NHealy
From:ROI
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I havent used this too much so far, but its easy to use, the pictures are good and the usb connection and power saving modes are smart. Good buy for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Something lacking
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Pat
From:Kent
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"The camera appears to be well made and good quality but the instructions are not.The user manual constantly refers to the CDrom,unfortunately the CD rom has instructions for models E1035 and E1235 but not for model E1100"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By Janette
From:Leeds
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my 15 year old for her birthday and thought it was excellent value for money compared with the big brand cameras with comparable features.
She loves it and has not put it down since she got it. She particularly loves the movie features including the slow motion and the picture quality is great. Would highly recommend. It was easy to set up and start to use and it is very intuitive and easy to find your way around.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Marge
"excellent little camera, great for the handbag and anytime use. easy to use and download pics! great buy at sale price as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Camera!
Posted24 February 2009
Customer avatar
By KAREN
From:Kent
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a fantastic camera. Very easy to use. Takes lovely pictures everytime. Slim line and lightweight, with many cool functions.
With having small children I especially like the smile function they have built in. It means you don't stand there forever snapping away just hoping your tiny tot's precious smile will be caught on camera.
I would recommend this camera definitely. One of the best Instant camera's I have used.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
camera
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By TEL
From:Paignton Devon
"Easy to use ,clear clean pictures ,nice to handle"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Marlene
From:Caerphilly
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"really an excellent camera ,takes fanatastic photos, easy to use even for a novice like me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By loulou
From:scotland
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good camera easy to use
takes really good photos.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Annie
From:staffs
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good quality for money paid, 10 mp and quite impressed with LCD screen. very bright and visible. extremely easy to use.
i would say only fault was that to change mode (ie. picture, video, playback) is on a twisty dial which is very easy to knock and accidently record a video instead of take a picture.
not very good at taking pictures of moving objects i.e animals, can be sensitive on bright flashes. good quality product. neat camera, zoom lense comes in and out very quickly so good if in a rush to turn on camera!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Camera
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By lucarui
From:United Kingdom
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice money for value camera.
The only thing I find slightly unconfortable is the positioning of the button you need to press to actually take the picture, because it is situated between the zoom buttons which are on the top-right side of the camera, where you normally have the "take-picture" button.so taht creates a little bit of confusion.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ge 1100
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By mehdi
From:harrow
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i belive that this company make engine for air plane but for digital camera is bit change not really good ,,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By jeanette
From:lancashire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent value for money with extremely clear pictures."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for GE E1100 10MP Camera - Silver.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Features 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Build Quality 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Ease of use 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5