Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.

10 mega pixels. Plastic body. Samsung lens. 4x zoom lens. 4x optical zoom. 5x digital zoom. 32MB internal memory. SD memory card compatible. 2.5in LCD screen. PictBridge compatible. Digital anti blur. Face detection - 9 faces. Continuous shooting. In-camera red eye fix. Movie capture with sound. Maximum ISO 1600. 12 scene modes. Smile shutter. Self timer. Built in flash. USB connection. Software included. Requires 2 x AA batteries (included). Weight 120g. Depth 2.5cm.
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 of 2896%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Review 1 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really good camera
Posted16 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Oweee
From:Gosport
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera as my last one was slow at taking pictures and saving them onto a memory card. When I got this camera, I didn't even need to look at the instructions to figure out how to use all the functions so found it really easy to use. There are some really good features that my other camera didn't have too including the ability to make basic adjustments to your photos without needing to load it onto a computer first. The picture quality is much better than my previous camera, mainly due to the increased mega pixels, but the big screen also lets you review your pictures much easier than smaller screens. The only problem I found with this camera is that when you have the flash function turned off, any slight movement/ shake of the camera when taking the photo will make the image blurry. However, if the camera's flash is on auto, the flash won't be used if the conditions are light enough (like any other camera with this function) and in this light condition where the flash doesn't go off, the picture quality is just as good as when the flash is used.
I would recommend this camera to anyone who wants a camera that is easy to use and has good picture quality.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leave this one on the shelf
Posted13 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Linz
From:Northumberland
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Read the spec of this camera very carefully.
It seemed like a good buy but an SD card is an esential (it only takes one picture before memory full), and runs off AA batteries, so rechargeable batteries are also needed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:norfolk
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a fab little camera, would recommend to a friend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAMSUNG
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Amba
From:DERBY
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Brilliant camera, exceptional features such as smile shot, Made a great present, and will now buy one for myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung ES20
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By macvgeas
From:North Yorkshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed a decent camera urgently for my photography novice husband to take away on a weekend break. This camera was ideal and a lot better quality then expected for the price. 10.2 Mega pixels, mine only 8 and I am the family photographer, in fact I might do a swift swap. The picture quality fantastic. Its light weight easy to use and easily carried in pocket. A perfect digital buy. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best camera i've ever purchase
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By nashlin
From:luton
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this camera is excellent and the picture quality fantastic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samsung es20
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By emma
From:england
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"first class camera easy to use and compacked .the only down side is the memorey card it comes with only takes one photo, it would be handy if this was made clear on the packaging when buying it. other than that great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buy a Memory Card!!!!!
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By FM
From:Tyrone
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great camera but you NEED a memory card - the internal memory fills up after one picture. If we had know that we would have bought a memory card for half price at the same time as we bought the camera - it is useless without one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Leanne
From:Armagh
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera. Recommended for an easy to use with good quality item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Sue M
From:Somerset
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very easy to use, my first ever digital camera cannot fault it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wicked camera
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By lelly
From:warwickshire
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"this camera has so many features like deley timer exposure
picture time & date stamp
red eye reduction
Things i find are only on top priced camera's are on this relatively low priced camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Andy A
From:Accrington
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera, feels very well put together - very happy with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By JP
From:London
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Low price - excellent value for money. Easy to use - even for a beginner like myself!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Tyne and Wear
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace our much more expensive camera that was broken. This one does exactly the same as the other one did. Very easy to set up and use, even the children can do it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Dez
From:Hants
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great little pocket sized camera - which doesn't have bulky batteries, real bonus. Lots of great features and for the price is brilliant value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Camera
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By nadia
From:London
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this to replace an old 3.5MP camera which took terrible pictures. This camera is easy to use (has help info in the menus) and takes lovely pictures - the zoom is great as it doesn't blur like my old one did, as it has both optical and digital zoom. It has the beauty shot feature which makes the pictures even clearer, face recognition, smile detection, anti red eye, anti blur. All the features you would want and as i got it at less than half price, an absolute bargain!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By miley
From:southampton
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to uses for my daughter age of 9.... also i uses it as well... great picture!!!! i got it for the sale... a real bargain!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well worth the money
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Bexstar
From:Surrey
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"lovely picture quality and very easy to use, zoom is briliant would definately recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal camera
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By robert
From:united kingdom
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"l purchased this camera as a replacement for one that was damaged and l found that this model is by far the better camera. The picture quality is great and the camera is easy to use. l would advise anyone thinking of buying a digital camera to have a look at this one. Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung ES20 10MP Camera - Silver.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By catherine
From:Bury,Lancs
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"great camera for the price.batteries last a lot longer than my previous one.still getting used to it.'s feature's.love that i can take black and white photo's also."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>