Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.

<p>The Nikon D3000 features a new Guide mode, intuitive in-camera assistance that allows even first-time users to transform everyday moments into stunning pictures.</p><p>Featuring built-in flash and a hot shoe for additional flash, this Nikon camera provides you with bright, clear pictures wherever you are. </p><p>Camera model number D3000</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>10.2 megapixels.</li><li>3.8in screen with LCD technology.</li><li>Focal length of 18-55mm.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Shutter speed of 15 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information: </p><ul><li>Nikon 18-55mm VR zoom lens.</li><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Aperture f/3.5-22.</li><li>Weight 205g.</li><li>Nikon F-Mount lens mount.</li></ul><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>11 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 1600.</li><li>JPEG and NEF (RAW) file format.</li><li>8 scene modes.</li><li>Full auto, semi auto, semi manual, full manual settings.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>Hot shoe for additional flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Eyecup, shoulder strap, USB cable and battery charger.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 485g.</li><li>Size H9.7, W12.6, D6.4cm.</li></ul><p>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 18208883875</p>
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
152 of 15399%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Review 1 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:Oxford, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I already had Nikon D40. This was an impulse buy because of the the price. Very good product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all rounder for professional looking photos
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Saffy
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Really pleased with the results from my first slr. The quality of photos was amazing I wanted professional looking prints but not with a hefty price tag! Love the bag it comes with too and neck strap. Fairly easy to use and straightforward."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab camera
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Tyne & Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a great camera, easy instructions to follow on usage. Takes fab pictures and at a great price too. Would surely recommend to others after a new camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Nikon high quality.
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By robert
From:buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought as a gift and recipient is delighted with it. Superb quality and functionality at a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good amatours basic camera
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By London
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought as first SLR camera.
If you can afford buy better lens as this one is only basic but again good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy purchase using Reserve and Collect
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great camera, easy to use with many features designed to help someone who hasn't used a dslr before. Still new to me but results excellent so far and look forward to using it in the furture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By garry
From:Herts
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great camera, brought it for my son for christmas and he hasnt put it down yet. Easy to use with easy to follow instructions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mat
From:Telford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Brill little camara and not to complicated to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By redcap
From:denbighshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Took a bit working out but ok now I like the eye viewing its better than the l e d screen that is one of the reasons puchased the camera, I still have my 35mm SLR which still takes good photo's so it came natural to use the Nikon DSLR camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good camera but could do with additional function
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased this camera after reading other reviews. Still getting used to it after having a compact camera and iphone. Simple to use in auto mode but needs practise to use other modes. Going to invest in a book on how to use it more effectively when I get a chance.
Only downside is that it doesn't have a video function. If I'd have known that before I'd purchased it I would have paid the extra £100 to have the next model up which has higher pixels plus video.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic gift
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Stu 24
From:Ayr
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter and she loved it. Also got memory card and bag. Simple easy transaction a very good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikon d3000 camera
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By chris
From:basildon
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my daughter for when she started collage , my daughter is really pls it dose the job and the price was good ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st DSLR
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By westieblue
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with camera and service. no problems so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased fantastic camera
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I was not sure when I purchased this camera if I would find it to difficult . I have always had a point and shoot camera, this new camera it's so easy to use the booklet is simple to understand and the photos are so clear and the distance shots are drill I would truely recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Waynebo
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"My 14year old daughter loved this camera. As an introduction into SLR, this camera has it all with several lenses and filters to add on later. I done some home work and asked a pro who recommended this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon D3000
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Hewberto
From:Newcastle
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really good camera for the money, it's also so easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DSLR
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By taxilady
From:Stornoway
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"bought as entry level DSLR that can have other lenses attached, this was a present for someone. They are very pleased with it and intend to purchase further lenses for this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab present
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By JJ Wirral
From:Wirral
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this as a surprise for my husband at Christmas and he loves it! Great price and love the fact you can add lenses etc in the future. Still learning all the features at the moment but getting there!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikon digital camera
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By JohnG
From:Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not used it too much at the moment, but very happy with picture results.
Happy purchase so far
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nikon D3000 10.2MP Digital SLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice camera
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've never owned such an expensive camera, but I don't regret spending the money. We bought it ahead of a concert, plus getting better quality pictures of our young daughter, and have been amazed at the detail seen (we've seen slight skin flaws not visible to the human eye, believe it or not). Super camera, just hope we're not thought to be professional photographers when the concert comes around!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>