Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.

The Hitachi HDC-991 digital camera offers 9 megapixels and a 2.3in LCD screen. Model number HDC991 9 megapixels. Black. Plastic body. 45mm wide angle lens. 4 x optical zoom. 6 x digital zoom. 2.3in LCD screen. Features: PictBridge compatible. Digital anti-blur. Red eye reduction. Memory card compatibility: SD/SDHC. Movie capture with sound. Maximum ISO 400. 7 scene modes. Self timer. Built-in flash. General information: Accessories included: USB cable carry strap. Batteries required 2 x AAA (included). Weight 86g. Size H9.1, W5.6cm. Depth of camera when switched off 1.8cm.
Overall rating:
3.869 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
68 of 8481%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
9mp Hitachi Camera
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Kezza
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good value camera. Image quality is good for the price. Easy to use. Only draw back is the battery life - only use good quality batteries as cheap batteries lose power very quickly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Jayne
From:Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for my 10yr old daughter for a school trip, she thinks it's great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
digital camera
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By grannym
From:EDINBURGH SCOTLAND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I WANTED TO BUY A CHEAP CAMERA FOR MY GRANDSON FOR A SCHOOL TRIP AND AFTER LOOKING AT REVIEWS I CHOSE THIS ONE - SO FAR IT SEEMS TO BE FINE BUT HAS ONLY BEEN USED ONCE AT A FAMILY DO.
EASY TO USE NOT MUCH TO LEARN FOR SOMEONE WHO DOES NOT WISH TO SPEND TIME ON READING INSTRUCTIONS.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice and simple
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"i brought this as a present for my mum is not the best when it comes to technology but straight she love this little camera, nice and compact not too many buttons and actually takes good quality pictures. she loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 March 2012
Customer avatar
By lorraine
From:london
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"this digital camera it realy take good picture .buy only one somthing is worngis that when you video and you look back on it .you cant hear your wot ever you are saying .you have to go on the laptop and use the usb and you can hear wot ever you are saying .that is the only thing i dont like about this digital camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little camera
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Jenpen
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughter for her 10th birthday and she loves it. Great colour and lovely photographs!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will get use to it
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Bab
From:West midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great camera so much on so tiny very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest Puchase ever
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Dog
From:Caithness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This Camera is so easy to use there is more to this camera than you think the photographs it takes are a high quaity"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase ever
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By brada
From:cleveland
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"difecult to use
" to understand instructions
good on price
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIGITAL CAMERA
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By DAVID
From:BRISTOL AVON
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ITS SO COMPACT I WOULD RECKONMEND THAT EVERY ONE SHOULD BUY ONE AS ITS THE BEST INVESTMENT THAT IVE EVER HAD AND THE PIXELS ARE SO GOOD THAT WHEN YOU DOWN LOAD THE PICS THEY ARE GOOD AS WELL DAY OR NIGHT THERE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Gillian
From:Durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is a camera that is very simple and easy to use . It's size is superb to fit in a handbag or pocket. Takes good quality photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kept running batteries down, poor shots
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Lewesian
From:East Sussex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Fllimsy, not great photos and ran 2 batteries down every day. Must be a fault in this one and returning to Argos. It wasted the whole pack of batteries I bought with it without really getting any decent photos. It has no option to charge from mains. Very disappointing"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best camera ever
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:norfolk
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"takes good quality photos
easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dont buy
Posted22 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Sid
From:E1
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"This product under 24hours has started to give me complications. After first time use it starts automatically switching off when i try to take a picture. I was not happy with the purchase as they had said i am unable to return it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value 4 money
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:wiltshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"baught 4 an 11 year old easy 2 use does the job worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excelent Item purchased
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Farrukh
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very nice item with a great value
thanks argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great camera
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mishi_N
From:Brighton
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera for my mom after she lost hers and was devastated! Great camera which is just perfect for her as takes really nice picture and is very easy to use. Would recommend it for that price :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this as a present for my daughter and she loves it. Good pictures and easy to use i wud recommend this wee camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Mel S
From:Sheffield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was bought this camera nearly 2 years ago and i think it is very good and easy to use with a good picture quality. I have had no problems at all with it. I have also bought another one for my Daughter for her birthday as she had her last one stolen. These are great good quality little Camera's and not expensive"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
This review is from:Hitachi HDC991 9MP Compact Digital Camera - Purple.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By glam gran
From:county tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"bought this for my 12yr old and she loves it. as a first time camera it is easy to use, lightweight and colourful. real value for money. very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>