Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.

The Fujifilm Finepix JX530 digital camera comes with a specification of 14 megapixel resolution for high quality images. Model number JX530 14 megapixels. Black. Metal body. 28mm wide angle lens. 5 x optical zoom. 6.7 x digital zoom. 2.7in LCD screen. Features: PictBridge compatible. Digital anti-blur. Face detection up to 8 faces. Continuous shooting up to 0.8 frames per second. Red eye reduction. Memory card compatibility: SD/SDHC. 720 high definition movie capture and playback with sound. Maximum ISO 3200. 17 scene modes. Intelligent scene mode. Smile shutter. Blink detection. Self timer. Built-in flash. General information: Accessories included: USB cable carry strap. Rechargeable battery. Weight 120g. Size H5.5, W9.3cm. Depth of camera when switched off 1.9cm.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
68 of 7788%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Review 1 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMASHING
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mommasetta
From:Skegness
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Smashing little camera, a lot of camera for a little money-when in the sale that is, compact with lots of features, an extremely good buy. 14mp good quality pics and eaasy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fuji Camera
Posted16 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Robs5
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great buy. Managed to get this camera in the sale so good value for money. A little disappointed on build quality as seems a bit flimsy and not very sturdy. But then very light and small fits nicely into pockets. Still getting used to it, disappointed on some of the pictures as they came out a grey colour, seems to be harder to get the focus to settle so may have to do same picture a few times. But sure this is us just getting used to it as new camera and different from old one. The battery does not seem to last very long. We read reviews saying that lithiam batteries lasted longer than AA but this does not seem the case with this at the moment. Overall though we are pleased with it for the money we paid. Would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted12 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" reasonable price especially with offer in situ great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Affordable Digital Camera
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Sean
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this camera as the zoom and HD recording sounded promising. I havent used the camera much although I know the camera generally takes good pictures. I havent tried it at night, although I do know there's no red/white light and so the camera wont be able to focus in low light until the picture has been taken. The camera in low light also lags slightly, like many cameras in this priice range but overall is a good camera, would recommend to others. Very good zoom, almost like an advanced digital compact! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
newer camera
Posted11 August 2011
Customer avatar
By gram
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our last camera also fuji, still getting to know this one, this one more megas and more optical zoom, big screen on back clear lets you know what the options are as you turn the menu dial , the video playback has very low sound untill downloaded then sounds loud enough ,battery could last longer although does tell you when getting low,bought a 8 byte memory card easy to fit as with battery,
over all very happy so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By tailorrose
From:croydon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" "I got a dslr, but wanted a compact that just does it all at a click of a button, and this one does.
The auto scene mode does it all, you just click and the picture quality is really good. 14mp enough to print large if required and now reduced in price, so grab one a right bargain."
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disapointed
Posted16 July 2011
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:uk
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Shame software will not download to pc!! and am not alone in this,but is easy to use as a camera. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy!!
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Midlands
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Picture quality was very poor especially for a 14megapixel. Our 5 megapixel is of better quality picture. The features are good but no use if the picture is grainy. No instruction manual at all. Item was faulty - battery life was low and the zoom button failed within 24hrs. Disappointing as bought as a gift. Argos kindly refunded as faulty. Would not recommend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIRST FUJIFILM CAMERA
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By antonio
From:SPAIN
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Decided to buy this camera after reading various reviews. Camera has provided excellent results.
Only disappointing feature was the manual and CD that could make it a bit confusing for someone new to digital compact cameras.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Budget Camera
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By James
From:Wisbech
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price, this camera is excellent! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By enrico
From:cheshire
" ex cellent little camera. brilliant price. get one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase And Best Value For Money
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Larry
From:UK
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good Product for taken those memorable moment. Perfect for handling and best pictures. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Camera
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:England
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This camera is good quality for money. It is good for taking pictures of family, friends, on holidays etc.
I'm not very good with the latest technology and struggle to use most things, however this camera was easy to use!
The manual wasn't as informative as i'd hoped. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous pictures
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Jabba1966
From:Epsom, Surrey
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got a dslr, but wanted a compact that just does it all at a click of a button, and this one does.
The auto scene mode does it all, you just click and the picture quality is really good. 14mp enough to print large if required and now reduced in price, so grab one a right bargain.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great point and shoot camera
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Havos
From:Bristol
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Wanted a good quality camera for taking with me so not to let a good picture get away. Very pleased with this purchase, especially like the fact you can take 3 pics and merge into a large landscape picture. Camera is lightweight and seems sturdy enough. I brought a 16gb card to go with it and you can take 4000+ pics on the card. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Products
Posted05 February 2011
Customer avatar
By SAYEED
From:UK, London
" Excellent Photography. I Like That. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Buy
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By soswolf
From:South Yorkshire
" excellent value, compact , lightweight with excellent results for the click and go photographer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my purchages
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By raja
From:uk
" One of my friend needed the camera and this one appeared very good for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Buy
Posted19 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Shauny
From:Devon
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good little camera for the money. Fairly good picture quality and video recording in HD. Easy to use and nice and compact. You wont find many 14mp camera's with HD recording for this price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FujiFilm JX530 14MP Compact Digital Camera - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK for price
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Dicky
From:UK
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Camera etc is fine and relatively easy to use when you have sorted out what does what! but battery life short compared to other similar cameras we've had. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>