Top-rated product

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.

<p>Advanced, compact and affordable: your first steps into the world of DSLR photography, made simple with Canon EOS 1100D. A 12-megapixel APS-C sized sensor, up to 3.2fps continuous shooting and an intuitive, on-screen feature guide all combine to deliver image quality you'll love.</p><p>Camera model number EOS 1100D</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>12.2 megapixels.</li><li>2.7in screen with TFT technology and live view.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 2 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information: </p><ul><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Aperture f/3.5-5.6.</li><li>58mm filter.</li></ul><p>Lens accessories</p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>9 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 6400.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Eyecup and camera cover.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 495g.</li><li>Size H9.97, W12.9, D7.79cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8714574570112</p>
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
80 of 8396%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Review 1 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great present
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By me
From:Slough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"First DSLR camera and easy to use!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Mum53
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is very easy to use,a great competitive price and great picture quality. Bought for A level photography student"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon 1100d
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By milk
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"fanatastic camera,got an extra £20 off,cheapest I could find,very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canon EOS 1100D
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jess
From:Zimbabwe
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great camera really easy to use and setup.
Good for a beginner like myself.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beginnr
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mj
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a great camera for the beginner easy to use and takes great picture would recomended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ajlcuk
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent camera bought for my 16 year old son who wanted to take action shots of himself and friends doing free running/parkour. He has got some good photos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eos 1100d
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By gnome
From:Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great camera, easy to use if you are new to slr cameras.
had an olympus before this, and the eos is much quicker at focusing.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good basic DSLR starter camera.
Posted19 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve1452
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good service from Argos reserved camera on line got a reserve number to go to my local branch, easy as that.
Been looking to upgrade my old DSLR which was playing up, this Canon is nice and light and easy to use although only used so far in auto mode, not being to 'techno' at moment.
Good starter DSLR with basic lens.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for a beginner
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mich
From:Bucks
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"First decent DSLR we've bought and so far so good!
The basic settings are perfect for beginners, we're getting to grips with the manual settings so can't comment on those yet!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pictures
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Balders
Age:45 to 54
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This camera is amazing!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Camera
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mrsgee
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought for resent holiday very pleased with camera very easy to use very good picture quality would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent beginners camera
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaybob
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Have been using this product now for nearly two weeks, still finding my way round it, but so far so good and not too complex. Will be looking to accessorise shortly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon EOS 1100D Camera
Posted15 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Shelaghs Wheels
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This camera is so easy to use, even for a beginner, but the simple instructions get you off and running and taking pictures with stunning colours. The price was a little off putting to start with, but, the quality of the images and ease of use, with easy to follow instruction booklet and various DVD's help you get the most out of the camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great liitle starter camera
Posted12 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Greater Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"purchased for a gift, great starter camera for someone looking to get into photography.
Takes a great picture
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon camera
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By eve
From:richmond
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It took me a while to get used to this camera but well worh it. It comes with a all manual all in English and easy to understand. The picture quality is excellent and video is a must. Argos have done proud offering this at a brilliant price worth every penny. Have recommended to a friend who also has one now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Camera & great photos
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By DN
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was in need of a new camera and purchased this one. Very pleased, camera very easy to use in automatic format and photos are really very clear. Can't wait to get to know camera better to use all its features."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good camera
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Buckie58
From:Mid Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"New to this type of camera but so far it does what it says on the box. I must admit I am a novice but hoping to take nicer clearer pictures which seems to be happening now. Previous cameras have been compact ones and none with view finders so now I am actually taking a picture of what I want. Pictures are crisp and clear, camera sturdy and easy to use. I am experimenting every day with the different functions and really happy with results, David Bailey look out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Crazyclassroom
From:Devon, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this as my first DSLR camera - it's simply brilliant. Easy to get started, but with lots of features still to learn about - which is great! Good picture quality and I like that other Canon lenses and flashes fit this camera. I would definitely recommend this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comments
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Roys the Boy
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Picture quality excellent.But the instructions difficult to follow in places."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth buying
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By clare25273
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Although I'm still learning how to use this camera, it is well worth buying, especially if you are a beginner like me. It's easy to use and well worth its money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>