Top-rated product

Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.

<p>Advanced, compact and affordable: your first steps into the world of DSLR photography, made simple with Canon EOS 1100D. A 12-megapixel APS-C sized sensor, up to 3.2fps continuous shooting and an intuitive, on-screen feature guide all combine to deliver image quality you'll love.</p><p>Camera model number EOS 1100D</p><p>Product specification:</p><ul><li>12.2 megapixels.</li><li>2.7in screen with TFT technology and live view.</li><li>CMOS sensor type.</li><li>Lens focal length 18 - 55mm.</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 3 frames per second (JPEG).</li><li>Continuous shooting up to 2 frames per second (RAW).</li><li>Shutter speed of 30 to 1/4000 sec.</li></ul><p>Lens information: </p><ul><li>Zoom lens.</li><li>Aperture f/3.5-5.6.</li><li>58mm filter.</li></ul><p>Lens accessories</p><p>Features:</p><ul><li>Viewfinder with optical adjustment.</li><li>9 focus points in the viewfinder.</li><li> ISO range from 100 to 6400.</li><li>Video capture with sound.</li><li>Built-in flash.</li><li>PictBridge compatible.</li></ul><p>Memory card compatibility: </p><ul><li>SD, SDHC, SDXC.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Colour: black.</li><li>Eyecup and camera cover.</li><li>Rechargeable battery.</li><li>Weight 495g.</li><li>Size H9.97, W12.9, D7.79cm.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8714574570112</p>
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
58 of 6097%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
37 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Review 1 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good intro too dslr
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:milton keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought this from Argos as it was by far the best deal as it included camera bag, lens cloth and memory card used it in the church at my granddaughters christening and the pictures came out really sharp without using a flash. All though the lens is a kit lens without image stabilizer it still preforms well. but I must say although the bag is good quality its a little on the small size with the lens attached."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, light weight and affordable
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Craftienewbie22
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the second cannon camera I have purchased. I cannot say how easy this is to use, there are clear images helping you pick the right setting to use. Purchased this as a gift for my daughter, who is dyslexic, so not having to many things to confuse and set up was a breeze. This is much lighter than my model, but still just as efficient, easy to load images, battery last a long time.
Great purchase :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great starter SLR
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:west yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only ever used compact cameras before but wanted something easy to use that would give great pictures. Only used the basics so far but within a few hours I was trying the different features and felt more than pleased with my purchase.
Seems like a great buy!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EOS1100
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By RWP
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looked around for a while for a great value DSLR and chose the Canon - no regrets."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Duggan93
From:Ceredigion, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Great product and was the cheapest place
In town. Need not say more
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic camera
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By srod
From:United Kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought this for a Christmas present for my husband. Great camera easy to use especially if first DSLR camera, only thing was not happy with was went on sale a further 10 pounds off week after I bought it.
Great buy still though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gone back to a SLR camera
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By John
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My last SLR Camera was a 35 mm film version I am amazed at the changes that have been made to make operation simple."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of use
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Nelly
From:Hull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera for my son for his college course. He has taken 400+ photos in the space of 5 days and says it is an easy camera to use that is packed full of features. For the price paid was excellent value!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great step up from a compact
Posted25 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Melton Mowbray
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought for work, where lots of different people use it. Apart from excellent picture quality, the ease of use is paramount for non-technical users.
Having a 7D at home, this is almost comparable in terms of features, although the body is obviously less robust than a camera costing three times as much.
Having the 'proper' features of an SLR when needed and the 'simple' modes for quick snapping, this is a perfect step up from a compact camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap, good quality and worth buying
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Oreth
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this camera for my son as his late dad had canon cameras with extended / long lens. I'm glad to know the old lens will fit and works well in this Digital SLR camera. The camera has fantastic feature , easy to use , good picture outcome and its cheap. Over all we are happy with the camera. My son is happy with this camera."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first DSLR
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great and affordable camera for anyone moving onto DSLR's. It's fairly easy to use but lacks an LCD display on top of the camera (found on semi pro 7d) so it can be tricky to alter shot settings in darkness.Once used to the positions of the buttons I expect this to become easier. The 1100d is much smaller and lighter than semi/pro Canons and is more practical to carry on days out. The lenses are interchangable with most other cropped sensor Canons as are many of the Canon Speedlights."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By New Grandma
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent purchase husband thrilled with his new camera"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great starter
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Fitzy
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"I have brought this camera approx 3 weeks ago and have used it about 8 times, I am now getting to grips with all the modes and terminology but as a 1st time photographer i find this camera to do exactly what i want."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Ange
From:Ormskirk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i bought this as i was fed up with having cameras without view finders so that I often cudnt see my shot in the sun...........I love it! Especially the sound wen taking pics. I wud buy this product XX"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eos 1100D entry level camera
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By 1100d entry level camera
From:England
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Canon eos 110d is a really good dslr for first time use and getting to no the dslr, I got it for my gcse photography lessons and I love it and would really recommend this camera
Owen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CANON 1100D
Posted13 June 2013
Customer avatar
By RG
From:Crewe
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Good value for the money!
Perfect for initiation on photo.
Good service from Argos.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon EOS 1100D Kit
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By stephen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really good starter kit with everything the budding photographer or Upgrader needs. I have upgraded from a Panasonic Lumix and can already see the improved quality in my Photographs, especially Portraits. Can shoot in RAW and/or JPEG so ideal for anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canon eos 1100d
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By andman
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"a brill camera easy to use would highly recommend it not found any dislikes at all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canon 1100D
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By spud
From:Perthshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A really good Camera for the very keen photographer.
Excellent software and instructions and very good results.
Very good value for money together with the usual Argos quick delivery.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canon EOS 1100D 12MP DSLR Camera with 18-55mm Lens.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Value
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:East Riding Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Only had camera a couple of weeks but I am highly delighted, ease of use, can be very simple point and shoot, or more complicated as you prefer.
great value for money.
would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>